Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5124 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5124 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Cheng J. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
very comfortable hotel
good location, friendly staff n clean
Value of money & a enjoyable stay. Will stay here again on the next visit
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Cheng J. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2015
very comfortable hotel
good location, friendly staff n clean
Value for money & a good stay
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Kwan T. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Three star hotel
Location, concierge, other hotel staff
The location is great and the hotel staff is friend. But there are issues. We stayed in an economy plus room. By accident, we arranged an extra bed, which was a mistake. The extra bed made the room very crowded. The room decor is modest at best. The bath tub did not drain very well. The pool hour was short and did not work well for our schedule.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

ENG T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Good location but breakfast is pathetic !
Good location
Pathetic breakfast for premier room guest !
Reviewed June 14, 2015

AIZATULHUDA A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Perfect location
Very close to MTR, lots of shopping areas around, very clean room
Excellent....despite relatively small room size, which is generally normal for Hong Kong standard, we enjoyed our 3 night stay.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

AFIDA S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great holiday
Clean, Cheap and comfortable
It was a great stay in Cityview Hotel, Staff was helpful and polite. Hotel room was clean, big and nice view. And also worth for money. Location was good for shopping.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Teck C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Nice hotel with good location
Location, price and staffs
Good
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Jia L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Very strategic location.
Location and value for money.
MTR is just around the corner. Lots of shops around. There is free shuttle from Kowloon airport express to hotel.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

kanokwan R. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good location , very small room
1. Location 2. Valuable
Ok but the room is too small especially bathroom even in deluxe room
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Han W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Convenient
Good location, safe and friendly Staff
My stayed at The Cityview hotel was a wonderful one. I ever booked this hotel through my customer in HK, was given a better room. I tried this time thru Agoda, they gave me a senior room. event that, I was ok. This room bed was comfortable,spaces and with the basic tolitery supplied. The carpet look clean, but you walked around in the room by bear foot, you would find an itchy skin. luckily, the room provide the slipper to solve this problem. I like this hotel, because of the location, convenient,a lot of eatries around the corner and shopping streets. I will be back for my next stay in hotel again, as this hotel is within my budget.
Reviewed June 10, 2015