My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3120 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3120)
Sort by:
See M. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2013
Great Location

New Room, Friendly Staff, Location
8
Centrally located. Our rooms is being upgraded. Walking distance to many places
Daniel S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, May 8, 2013
Enjoyable, Value for money

Excellent location, Value for money, Clean
8.3
Really close to Yao Ma Tei MTR station which is really convenient, with plenty of shopping within the area, with great restaurants nearby as well. Overall hotel is clean and friendly with english speaking staff. Will definitely return to stay at Cityview Hotel again.
William W. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2013
great short getaway at a hotel with good location

great locations, near good shopping districts and MTR. Good Food.
7
Stay was good. One thing to note is the hotel is not for those looking for luxury. Internet was just ok, even the mobile 3g is a tad faster. Staffs generally good but on our last night, we did not get the bottles of water. A phone call solves the issue so it is not a big deal.
Chiang Z. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2013
Good location

Free Internet, good location, worth for money
8
Good experience with attentive attendant. The attendant is fast to solve problem without delaying. The place located near to the shopping better that make shopping easier. You can obtain all types of food nearby without going too far. Overall, the room is comfortable though is rather small. The hotel also provide a longer check out time upon request at no charge.
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2013
Great ! I enjoyed my stay, both hotel stay and sho

1. Walking distance ( few minutes ) to Woman street
9
Heng C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 5, 2013
Not too good experience this time stay.

Location, location location nothing else this time.
6
I choose this hotel first location, 2nd price 3rd is comfortability. The latter 2 element were not there when I was given a change of room to a smaller room compare to my previous stay which NOT worth my money paid!
Paulo N. Solo travelers Philippines, May 4, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Affordable, clean and accessible
8.3
Eng T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 4, 2013
will be back, hope change bigger basin

airport shuttle service, free wifi, near MTR
7.7
The hotel is under renovation now, I stayed at 15th floor and the toilet is new except that the basin is very small and water splashed out caused wet floor. The location is good not go congested and near to MTR. The staffs are very helpful. If you take an express train from airport and transfer to the free shutter bus, the bus will stop at this hotel directly, very convenient.
Vanichaya S. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2013
it was ok

location, room size, clean
5.7
Wah H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2013
Room was okay, but slightly old

Superb location, large room for HK standards, convenient airport express shuttle
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03