Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5128 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5128 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

OPHELIA Y. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
A little old hotel with great location
Good service, Execellent Location, Quiet
The hotel is only 1 minute from Yau Ma Tei MTR. We booked the Old Premier rom, however, the room type is a little old and not as stylish as in the photos. We bought sme shishu, just to find out that the fridge are environmental type, quite useless, so they gave us ice instead. Good for businessman or tourist as there are lots of do in nearby Mongkok. Great deal on weekdays too! The aircon, is a little noisy but its alright.
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Tan B. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Cityview Hotel
the location near yau ma tei mrt, a compliementary smartphone with free data to use, and comfortable beds
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Kanittha J. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
good location , room is clean
location, food, clean
our stay was nice
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Lana T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Value for money, with good location.
Friendly staff, see to the needs of the disabled guest. Seamless extension for an extra day stay.
It's really value for money, with it's location near to MTR station and shopping areas.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Jung H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nice hotel
Value, promptness of staff, excellent location
Amazed by the attentiveness of all the staff, from opening doors to take initiative asking if they can help or provide directions. It is an excellent location.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

sunil D. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
City view
Location
Good
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Jung H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Spacious room and professional staff
The rooms were very spacious, the staff did their best to communicate and accommodate my requests, and it is very near YMT MTR station.
The only complain I have is when I went in the room I found the bathtub mat was already inside the tub and there was a long brown hair in the tub, like maybe the tub was not cleaned after the previous customer. But all the toiletries were in place. Otherwise, I am very happy about the size of the room (I stayed in MK area previously and their room was 1/3 the size with the same price!) and I am impressed with all the staff being professional and pleasant. They did their best to communicate with me, and especially kudos to the man at the concierge who remembered me when I went to pick up my stored luggage. Overall, I will definitely remember this hotel if I come back to visit HK.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Marilou L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
value for money
near mtr, bakeshop and grocery
Very pleasant stay. Very near mtr. Free shuttle from kowloon station airport expresss.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Marilou L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
best value
location, convenience
Very good and staff polite. Beside mtr , 7/ 11 circle k and wellcome grocery. There' s even a bakeshop nearby. Food not a problem. Will definitely stay here again next time.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Ying Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Close to MTR and clean comfortable room
I liked that it was less than 5 minutes from the local train (MTR) Yau Ma Tei station. Walking there felt very safe for two females. Room was kept very clean by room service.
Reception staff were fluent in English, check-in was a little slow considering there was no queue (but that may be due to the free upgrade we got). Refundable security deposit of HKD500 is needed. There was a rain shower and free wifi in our room as well as a safe and refrigerator. Two down pillows were provided for each bed as well as a throw pillow. Bathroom amenities provided (toothbrush, comb, bath and hand towels, shower gel and shampoo were ok). Did not try the restaurant as we preferred to try local food. Convenient 7-eleven just across the street as well as local eateries around the corner. Overall a great, comfortable stay and would recommend it for glampackers (we considered staying in a hostel to save money but decided on this, for just approx $10 more per person for a more comfortable stay). Definitely did not regretting paying just a bit more to stay here, the room rates are very reasonable.
Reviewed May 30, 2015