or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3920 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3920)
Sort by:
Hoo K. Families with young children Singapore, January 19, 2014
Quiet, close to shopping strip

Quiet, Clean, Good Location
8
As usual, one of my favourite hotel as it is near to MTR, shopping area and shuttle service to Airport express (Kowloon). Staff are friendly, helpful. The only downside is it is very more expensive.
Theh Y. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2014
Great stay close to attractions

Location, Shopping, Dining
8.7
Good location and close to Shopping Areas. Lots of places for food in the area and easily accessible to the train.
Maggie M. Couples Canada, January 18, 2014
Nice Hotel in Great Location

Location, room size and value for money
7.7
I booked this room for my parents who had a two day stop over in Hong Kong on their way to Singapore. They had a great stay at The Cityview Hotel and highly recommended it. The rooms are an above average size for Hong Kong and the hotel is conveniently located on a bus route and within walking distance to major attractions.
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2014
Best location and comfortable stay

Clean, good and convenient
8.3
It is a good hotel, convenient, and the location is good to access many department stores,Street foods and the hotel is just only a short distant walk to MRT Station ( Yau Ma Tei )to every where you want too.I liked the Hotel and would stay there again.
Ann C. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2014
average stay

centrally located
5
average stay. although staff did help to upgrade our room to a triple share due to unavailability of double bed. The room is acceptable but not too pleasant. location of hotel is very convenient though.
Ann C. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2014
not a really pleasant stay

uncomfortable, too small
5.3
average stay. although staff did help to upgrade our room to a triple share due to unavailability of double bed. The room is acceptable but not too pleasant. location of hotel is very convenient though.
Tan L. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2014
Super small superior Room

Location, Staffs
8.3
I usually choose The Cityview Hotel whenever I visit Hong Kong. There are our favourite food around the corner. Cheap and nice. Walking distance from the hotel to Mongkok the shopping area. However this time when I choose to stay in the superior room, I was quite disturbed by the noise early in the room as the staffs are doing housekeeping. Overall, I am still ok with the hotel. I will still choose The Cityview Hotel in the future.
Tricia Y. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2014
Fantastic location. Comfortable, decent rooms.

1. Location - 2 minutes walk from the MTR Yau Ma Tei, convenience store, local eateries
8
Sze H. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2014
conveniently located but room furnishing old

Location and accessibility
7.3
Location of hotel is good but should change the furnitures/carpets in the room as it looks relatively old.
Gary T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 13, 2014
Comfortable Stay and near to MTR

Highly convenience, friendly staff and cleanliness
9.3
Initially wasn't happy because we requested for non-smoking room, but the room does have smokey after smell. Request to change room and the staff compiled. After which, our stay is awesome. Clean and comfortable room. Probably decent size quite due the fact that most hotel room in HK is very small. Extremely convenience because the hotel is just beside MTR and afew shopping centers. Overall, I'm very happy with my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06