or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3421 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3421)
Sort by:
Lee C. Groups Singapore, July 24, 2013
It was a enjoyable trip

Location, cleanliness, friendly staffs
9
This was our 3rd time staying in this hotel. The lcation is very good, right behind of MTR station, so we don't have to walk too far to take the public transport. It is just few minutes walk to the main shopping streets. There are many eateries, shops and even a laundry shop right out the hotel. This time, we were given room on the new wing. The room was very clean & new. But relatively smaller than the ones on the old wing. Staffs are all very friendly & helpful.
Cheekong L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2013
Excellent Stay

Convenient, comfortable and clean
8.7
The stay was excellent. The rooms are comfy, the bed are large and comfortable. Access to public transport is within 100 metres walkway. Food/restaurants are accessible at anytime of the day. Will always be among the first few selection.
Helena L. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2013
Comfortable stay, gd service

Location, staff, cleanliness
8
2 girlfriends and i stayed in this hotel for our recent shopping trip in HK. There is a free shuttle bus from Kowloon airport express station to this hotel directly. The porters and staff at the concierge and check in were great and friendly. We had asked for an additional bed in the room. Thus, we were upgraded to a bigger room with no cost incurred on our side except for the additional bed that we had to pay. The bed was set up by the time we returned to the hotel in the evening, with an additional towel n bottle of water for us, promptly. As we wanted to take a taxi to another location, the concierge said they would be able to help us. Thinking that it will be a call that they'll give to get a taxi in, we agreed. Turned out that one of the staff actually ran out into the main road and came back running in with a taxi behind him! We were deeply touched by this gesture. The dwily housekeeping was also great and immaculate with toiletries replaced when necessary. The only complaint i have is that the pillow is a bit too soft and flat to my liking. I had to sleep on 2 to be comfortable. Great stay in general. Will check back there again for my future trips!
Rosalind L. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2013
Great and enjoyable

Great location, clean and comfortable
8.3
The staff was efficient especially the concierge, Eric who was of my great help in recommending restaurants and transportation. Housekeeping was attentive to details. Free wi-fi was also a great welcome. Overall me and my friend has a very pleasant and enjoyable stay in the hotel. We would strongly recommend to our friends.
Annabelle T. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2013
Good Location but OLD & SMALL bathroom

Inclusive Free WIFI, Location and Value for Money
8
For the room and service rendered, it was worth it EXCEPT for the old and small bathroom. We were "upgraded" to a premier room but it didn't look like one since the furnishing of the bathroom was again old. The room size was standard for a Hong Kong hotel. There is a need to renovate the bathroom since the bathroom grout is turning gray and moldy. It is not the fault of the housekeeping since it's impossible to clean an aging bathroom. Aside from the bathroom, location is excellent. 3 mins from the MTR. Local hawker food is available along the way even late at night. Lastly, I want to recommend the bellboy (not even expecting a tip) who helped us carry our heavy luggages at the Airport Shuttle Bus last July 22 around 7pm.
Chong E. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2013
Convenient, comfortable and satisfying

location is superb, near Mongkok shopping belt, WELLCOME Supermarket ,local cafe, restaurants, eateries, Yau Ma Tei MTR (maximum 5 minutes walk). large room size makes the stay comfortable
8.7
Great! City View has huge room, free wifi in the room. Check-in and check-out is fast (no longer than 5 minutes). Its conveniently located near the Mongkok Shopping Belt, local café, local eateries restaurants, supermarket (WELLCOME), convenient store (7-11) and the Yau Ma Tei MTR. City View has great attentive and smiley staff. I will come back again!
Lai Y. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2013
Excellent stay

Clean, convenient and staff friendly
8.7
The stays were great. We are a group of ladies and the hotel arrange a connection room for us.
Lai X. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2013
Great stay!

Close to MTR, clean room, near shopping areas
8
The location of the hotel is great with easy access to MTR and shopping areas. No breakfast was provided but there are many Hong Kong cafes near the vicinity. We were upgraded to deluxe room but we were given executive rooms in our past visits. We did enjoy our stay there and will stay here if we are to visit Hong Kong again.
Chong T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Nice hotel

Shopping/near night market/ near mtr station
10
Good and I have nicer holiday with this hotel. I will prefer this hotel for my next visit to hong kong
Bok Q. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2013
Great location and reasonably clean room.

Location, Cleanliness & Prompt Service
7.7
The location of the hotel was good. A few minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei Station which is near to many tourist spots and even the airport. There are plenty of eateries and shopping nearby, even till night, the place is full of vibes and activities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02