Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4255 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4255)
Sort by:
Khor J. Business travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Big room

Big room , good location , friendly staff
8.3
Hotel very near the MRT station . by walk only around 1 min . very good location , room are big .
Sharon M. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2014
amazing and worth every penny

location, comfort, service
7.3
it was a great experience here. so strategically located in the heart of town made it even more better.
Harmony M. Families with older children Canada, May 10, 2014
Central location, nice stay, no own pool or gym

Breakfast, central location, room was big for a Hong Kong hotel
8.7
The Cityview Hotel is centrally located, close to shopping and MTR. Our room was spacey enough for three people. The breakfast buffet was excellent and includes Western and Asian fare. The only thing that was disappointing is the misleading description that the hotel has a pool and a gym. In reality, the guests have access to a pool and gym belonging to the YMCA. When we wanted to go to the pool, some 20 little kids were having their swimming lesson with just as many parents/grandparents watching. Needless to say, my older children did not want to swim with a bunch of little ones.
Czarina H. Families with older children Canada, May 10, 2014
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel

Good location, close to MTR, close to all restaurants
9.3
Great. Highly recommended to my friend.
Yuk S. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 10, 2014
comfortable

good location near metro and shopping area
8
I stayed in a comfortable room but a bit small, especially the shower/toilet sink are small. pretty convenient near metro and shopping area.
Kenny H. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2014
Excellent location within 2mins walk to MTR

Free shuttle, good location & friendly staff
8.3
We enjoyed the stay at cityview hotel. A good place located perfectly with easy access to mtr and surrounded by eateries. We selected non-smoking room, the room is tidy,clean & comfortable. The housekeeping staffs are good and front desk officers are well mannered to serve you as much as they can. Overall its a one of the smart choice to stay in HK.
Caryl S. Families with young children Philippines, May 9, 2014
Great and fun!

Great location. Clean and nice room amenities. Friendly staff
8
Awesome! We enjoyed our stay. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.
Michelle H. Families with young children Philippines, May 9, 2014
Recommended Hotel

1) Very close to the MTR which makes traveling to places very convenient
10
John T. Business travelers Singapore, May 9, 2014
Comfortable stay

location location location
7
Leong L. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2014
location gd and direct transport to airport

comfortable bed, clean and gd location
7.7
I enjoy staying this hotel for 4 days except during my check in on the 1st day I was given 13 fl as I feel uneasy with the figure I request for another fl but was told off by the counter staff it is gd enough she didn't give me 14 fl. Her unfriendly attitude service suitable for a 4* hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01