or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3420 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3420)
Sort by:
Alister L. Groups Singapore, July 12, 2013
Amazing location

Friendly and attentive staffs. Hotel location has nothing to complain about.
9
I must first highlight that the location of the hotel is simply amazing. It is near every single thing you need. Bus stops, mrt, eateries, shopping malls... Just name it. Staffs are eager to help and shopping is at every single turn and junction. Amazing food are also every where... Indulge in local delicacies everyday...
Rudy R. Families with older children Indonesia, July 12, 2013
Great Location & Clean Hotel

Clean Room, Friendly staff & great location
7.7
This hotel is very near to Yau Ma Tei MTR station, only 2 minutes walking distance so very easy to get around. In front of the hotel there is a good restaurant selling porridge however the staff cannot speak English so its a bit difficult to order unless you get help from the local to translate. Overall its a nice hotel and my family love it.
Tng K. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2013
Great location . Please stay in new wing only

Location , new renovated wing, spacious among hongkong hotel
8.7
Was upgraded to executive room by counter staff lobby when she knows we are on honeymoon ... Rooms in new wing and old Wing are big differences! V spacious room !!! Pls stay in new wing !!!!! Very near Mongkok shopping streets
Shu W. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2013
A relaxing vacation stay-spot

Near to the MTR, Friendly staff, Comfortable beds
9.3
My stay at cityview hotel was great. The moment I got to the hotel, the staff swiftly did my check-in for me. Although I had to wait till 1pm to get my room, I was introduced by the staff to dine at a nice local restaurant just around the corner from the hotel. The best thing about the hotel is that its only a 3-minute walk away from Yau Ma Tei MTR. Ladies Market and Temple street night market are also within walking distances. Travelling to Tsim Sha Tsui, the shopping district, was also very fast and convenient. I would definitely stay at this hotel the next time I visit HK again. :)
Rachel T. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2013
Pleasant except for insect bites I got while there

Location, spacious room, friendly staff
8
The Cityview is a hotel I would definitely use again because the one negative is offset by all the positives. The room was spacious, the location is ideal for us and the people are very friendly. One down point was that my husband saw one staff member spraying in the hallway. Only after we checked out did I mention to him that I had bites on my legs, below the knees. My thought was that I got bitten while at the Cityview. Now that I am in Bangkok, the insect bites have not increased in number. Except for this matter, we really like the Cityview. Would it have been too much for the staff to notify us of the reason for spraying?
Ng Z. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2013
Fun and comfortable

Clean, easily accessible to the mtr and friendly stuff.
8.3
My stay at The Cityview Hotel was a marvelous one as the stuff promptly upgraded our suite open its availability. Hence, we were able to rest in very comfortable and clean rooms after a fun-packed day of shopping and sight-seeing! The place I love the most about this hotel is that its literally 5 mins walk away from Yau Ma Tei MTR and that many attractions are also located at walking distances. We really saved up a lot on our transportation fees when we stayed at the hotel!
Sandy S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staffs

Helpful Bell boys, friendly staffs and great location
8.3
It was pleasant because everyone in the hotel was very helpful when I was with a stroller.
Andy L. Families with young children Singapore, July 11, 2013
slightly above good

3 "C", Cleanliness, Convenience & Comfortable
7.3
3 "C", Cleanliness, Convenience & Comfortable. Is perfect if the hotel able to provide transportation to airport.
Winson A. Families with young children Singapore, July 11, 2013
Well located & comfortable room

Location, Room & Surrounding
9.7
It was a great stay overall with no issue at all. My kid enjoy her stay there & ask when we are coming back again...
Wei K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2013
clean room near to restaurant

near to mrt and shopping center
8
The staff is very riendly and the location is very near to shopping and restaurants. I will book this hotel if i go to Hong Kong again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07