Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4131 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4131)
Sort by:
Chang Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 17, 2014
Very convenient hotel

Location, 2 mins to MTR & free shuttle bus from Kowloon to hotel
7.3
Overall is good except I find the room is quite old. Toilet bowl flushing is bad.
Joyce L. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2014
Nice comfortable room

clean, free wifi, spacious room
7.7
Nice, comfortable and clean room in hotel! Very nearby MTR! Will definitely consider to book here again if there's promotion rate!
Lin D. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2014
across a road is MTR.

location. express airport shuttle bus. fsst room service.
6.7
Anat M. Couples Israel, March 15, 2014
Great hotel wirh good price and awsome location

Location, clean, friendly stuff
9
The location of the hotel is graet, in the centre of Kowloon. The MTR station is less then 1 minute walk. The rooms are very clean and comfy. I defaintly would come back to this hotel.
Hwei H. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2014
nice location

location
6.7
Lin D. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2014
good location just across the road to MTR

located near MTR and shopping area. and it is opposite a shopping centre selling toys collection.
7
Boo L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Housed in a freezer..

The smell, the view from the top floor and just 3 mins to Yau Ma Tei MTR Station
6.3
We stayed in a Premier Suite for 5 nights in March. Temperature was 13 - 15 degrees Celsius on each of those nights. It was f-f-f-freezing. The room thermostat doesn't work but housekeeping was kind enough to send us 1 pedestal heater on the fifth night. 1 small pedestal heater for the entire 550 square feet of the suite. It was useful indeed, useful to heat up 1 whole corner of the suite. Also, faucet in the bathroom sink was leaking and the handle was atrociously tight, probably due to rust.
Sook H. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2014
Enjoyable return visit within 6 months

Location accessible convenient
7.7
Rather disappointed , returning to the hotel within 6 months even though they give me a renovated room but it was a lot smaller then my last stay worse it was a corner angle room the writing desk it at a corner that I don't seems to be able to drag the chair out to have a seat too small !! How ever for the location and easy easy accessible to the mtr I have to accept After check out when I needed to use the washroom at the lobby need to get keys from the bar!! The person there gave a look like are here just for the toilet ??? I just checked out less then 20 mins !! I was still a in house guest just waiting for the airport express bus to arrive !! Need to improved
Jefferson C. Groups Philippines, March 8, 2014
Tiring but easy access

Very good location, easy access to transportation and food
8
Very tiring, since its located in the heart of mongkok, easy access to all kinds of transportation, mtr, cityflyer, and airport express. And food is available everywhere. The bed was a bit hard, and the place is a bit old. But then again you only sleep during the night.
Choon L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 8, 2014
Great

Convenience, Cleanliness, Staff Attentiveness
8
My stay at Cityview Hotel was great. Though the room was small, it was clean and well-furbishd. It's right at the foot of the MTR and is very accessible to all destinations :) As I've lost my luggage, the staff were helpful to assist in contacting the airport to check for my baggage's status on a daily basis. A thumbs up to their commendable service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Room BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02