or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3475 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3475)
Sort by:
Lai Y. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2013
Excellent stay

Clean, convenient and staff friendly
8.7
The stays were great. We are a group of ladies and the hotel arrange a connection room for us.
Lai X. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2013
Great stay!

Close to MTR, clean room, near shopping areas
8
The location of the hotel is great with easy access to MTR and shopping areas. No breakfast was provided but there are many Hong Kong cafes near the vicinity. We were upgraded to deluxe room but we were given executive rooms in our past visits. We did enjoy our stay there and will stay here if we are to visit Hong Kong again.
Chong T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Nice hotel

Shopping/near night market/ near mtr station
10
Good and I have nicer holiday with this hotel. I will prefer this hotel for my next visit to hong kong
Bok Q. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2013
Great location and reasonably clean room.

Location, Cleanliness & Prompt Service
7.7
The location of the hotel was good. A few minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei Station which is near to many tourist spots and even the airport. There are plenty of eateries and shopping nearby, even till night, the place is full of vibes and activities.
Shuyang H. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2013
CLose to train station and near to food

centralized and easy accessible
8.7
Its was not that bad, but i did book a smoking room but there isn't one.
Doreen C. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2013
comfortable, great value, unbeatable location

comfortable, great value, unbeatable location
9.3
We were upgraded for free to a premium room so this review is for the premium room. There was very quick wifi in the room which I liked. Also, the room was very large and spacious. The bathroom was also spacious for Hong Kong standard. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful to us. The location of the hotel is the icing on the cake. The hotel is just 1 min walk from Nathan Road and there is a wide variety of shopping and eating near the hotel. Would definitely stay in this hotel again when I visit HK again!
Xing L. Families with older children July 19, 2013
Great location, easy access to Yau Ma Tei MTR

Great location, Friendly staff, Clean room
7.7
Yau Ma Tei MTR is just outside the hotel. Very close to shopping areas in Yau Ma Tei and Mong Kok. Room is very small but clean. Free shuttle bus to Kowloon Station. Very pleasant stay!
Ong Z. Groups Malaysia, July 19, 2013
Good choice

Great location, convenient and worth for price
8
Nice and friendly receptionist However hope they can improve the lighting in the room. It is a bit dim for me.
Ng T. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2013
Nice and comfortable hotel

Friendly staff,nice room,acceptable price
8
comfortable hotel,near city,clean and neat enviroment
Lim M. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2013
Very well located hotel with clean room

Location, Shopping and transport
8.7
The hotel has very good location with MTR round the corner and the rooms are clean and comfortable with free wifi access. The surrounding of the hotel has many restaurants, eateries and shops to patronise selling variety of consumer goods. The hotel staff are very attentive and we no language barrier. I will recommend friend to stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07