My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3391 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3391)
Sort by:
Suzanne S. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2013
Accessible location and value for money

Accessible location, attentive staff, value for moneya
10
Alice T. Families with young children Singapore, June 30, 2013
Comfortable and enjoyable.

Friendly staff, , Clean room. Good locaction near to MTR
8.3
All the 6 of us enjoyed the stay in the hotel. We will sure to come back and also recommend to friends.
Erin C. Families with older children United States of America, June 30, 2013
Centrally-located, pleasant, no-frills hotel

Location by the MTR, friendly and attentive staff, clean and comfortable rooms
9.3
My family of 5 had a great stay at the Cityview on our summer Hong Kong getaway. The staff upgraded us to two adjoining deluxe rooms. The size was very spacious by Hing Kong standards. The rooms were comfortable, but not fancy. They were very clean and had a nice view of the city. The hotel was just steps away from a MTR station, which made it perfect for us to get around the city easily. My kids really enjoyed the variety at the breakfast buffet. My only minor complaint is that the breakfast ended up to be quite expensive for our family since there was no discount for children.
Au Y. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2013
Good house keeping

Clean room, good location, fast check in
8.7
Excellent stay in the hotel. wIth the hotel so near shopping area and good food, going back to hotel late will be safe no matter how late
Johan A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2013
Good Hotel for Valued of Money and Good Location

Good Hotel, Good Location, Fast Check In and Fast Check Out
8
Good Hotel with good location which surrounding has many restaurant and shop. Easy access to airport.
Wei L. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2013
Central location, near MTR, very accessible

Central location, near MTR, very accessible
8.7
Location of hotel was very good, just near exit A2 of the MTR. Convenient access to get to other parts of Hong Kong. There is an airport shuttle from Kowloon station that takes you straight to the hotel.
Anne S. Business travelers Australia, June 29, 2013
Small room, convenient location & friendly staff

Close to MTR and friendly staff
6.7
The room was quite small and the shower recess not as clean as expected. The furnishings were a little tired, but the staff were friendly and efficient. There was good internet access, but the business centre was just a couple of computers and a printer in the lobby.
Juan G. Business travelers Spain, June 28, 2013
Good stay as always

Public transport, location, YMCA facilities next door
8
Every time I go for business to HK I choose this hotel because of its connection to public transport. I can reach any of my client's office in HK in about 30mins in public transport. it is also next door to the YMCA building so you can also use fairly easy the swimming pool or the squash courts while staying there
Ricky C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 28, 2013
Not Bad

Shopping, Restaurants, Transportation all nearby
7
3 nights stay changed room after first night smelly room Last 2 night room was better. Clean rooms , free wifi
John T. Business travelers Singapore, June 27, 2013
Great location with easy access to mtr

Strategic location, clean and comfortable room, airport express bus
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03