My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3383 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3383)
Sort by:
Juan G. Business travelers Spain, June 28, 2013
Good stay as always

Public transport, location, YMCA facilities next door
8
Every time I go for business to HK I choose this hotel because of its connection to public transport. I can reach any of my client's office in HK in about 30mins in public transport. it is also next door to the YMCA building so you can also use fairly easy the swimming pool or the squash courts while staying there
Ricky C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 28, 2013
Not Bad

Shopping, Restaurants, Transportation all nearby
7
3 nights stay changed room after first night smelly room Last 2 night room was better. Clean rooms , free wifi
John T. Business travelers Singapore, June 27, 2013
Great location with easy access to mtr

Strategic location, clean and comfortable room, airport express bus
6.7
Teck K. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2013
A Good Hotel to Stay

Clean room, super location, near to MTR.
8.7
I stayed there from 24 June to 27 June 2013. Did enjoy the stay in this hotel. The room is just nice for two and equipped with everything you need. We slept well throughout our stay. The gym is part of the YMCA and I used it during my stay and is highly recommended. The gym has a nice sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Most of the staff at concierge are helpful and friendly. However,one of the them at the concierge does not have good attitude towards guests. He opened door selectively. He saw us coming back from shopping with 2 big bags and he did not help us to open the door, instead he walked away from it and just pretended not to see us. A short while later, there were 2 europe guests coming back in the same direction, he rushed to open door for them. Very disappointed towards his service attitudes.
Liu S. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2013
Good location near Yau Ma Tei station

Clean and well maintained room, staff are helpful and easy access to Internet
7.7
Everything were fine. Just that the mattress wasn't comfortable, think the spring was faulty.
Jared O. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2013
Reasonably priced hotel with good accessibility

1) Location is good
6.3
Tuck M. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2013
A fantastic place to rest after all the traveling

Room, accessibility and hotel condition
8
A comfortable, memorable and a fantastic one. Good!
Danielle S. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2013
Fantastic - great location and friendly staff

Location, Staff, Room
10
Great hotel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean and spacious, and the pillows were really comfy. Wifi was great. Very close to 2 convenience stores and Yau Ma Tei MTR station.
Beng G. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2013
Good Hotel, centrally located in the city.

Comes with WiFi, very clean condition and friendly staff.
8.3
Jia W. Families with young children Singapore, June 25, 2013
Great value for families

Location, Cleanliness, Value
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06