Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 4860 reviews

3344 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4860)
Sort by:
Paul L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 3, 2016
Great location!
6.3
Nothing beats the location! Just steps from Yau Ma Tei station and the first stop on the Airport Shuttle Express route. To make the deal sweeter, room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful, and they even provided a free mobile phone with data access so that travellers can find their way around Hong Kong with the maps and browser. (Note that the free mobile phone doesn't allow for tethering.) My only minor complain, and this is really just a personal preference, is that the bed was a little too firm for my liking. But I'm sure some people prefer a firm bed.
Report this review
Wailing K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 2, 2016
good location, clean room.
5.3
walking distance to night market and those electronics items and handphone shop.
Report this review
Janice N. Groups Singapore, April 2, 2016
Overall ok
4
Location is good. Close to everything. Only disappointment is on the toilet sliding door. Had difficult time to close the toilet door as the sliding door seems to be always stucked. Feedback to hotel and problem not fixed, yet was told that we had to slightly 'lift' up the sliding door everytime to close it. Totally unacceptable! Problem was only solved after when we had put up a strong feedback on a second time. However, beside that, overall was still satisfactory.
Report this review
Lim K. Families with young children Singapore, March 30, 2016
nice hotel near MTR
6.7
conveniently located near food eateries near MTR
Report this review
Wenqi T. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2016
Convenient and worth the money

Great location, clean room and great service
7.7
This is my 3rd time staying in Cityview and I'm very satisfied with this hotel in lots of ways
Report this review
Xie M. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2016
Good
5.7
Cleaner ensure that room are well clean.
Report this review
Phyllis Y. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2016
Overall satisfactory but can be better
5
This was the second time I stayed at Cityview in 2016. Very impressed by the housekeeping staff during the first stay. A bit disappointed during the recent stay as the housekeeping staff was not very friendly when I requested for an extra quilt cover due to the cold weather. Room was not available until 4 pm for both stays. FO staff asked me to wait at the lobby and said they would come to inform when room was available. The fact was, room had been ready but no staff came to inform until I went to counter to check. However, I might still go back due to the good location and most staff are friendly and productive. Another down point is, only a little tube of shampoo and shower gel is provided each day, which is defintely not sufficent for two persons to use. I asked for extra on the second day (we stayed for six days) but was given one tube again on the 3rd day, needed to ask for extra every single day.
Report this review
Fook L. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2016
Good location
5.3
Staff very efficient esp.SO Raymond K.Thanks to him for his helpfulness.Also night manager on duty 28 Mar
Report this review
Pei Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 26, 2016
Convenient location- close to subway
4.3
Value for money as the location is near to the subway. The room type- basic or deluxe is rather compact though.
Report this review
Ming Y. Business travelers Singapore, March 25, 2016
Good location
4.7
Hotel is close to good and MTR, quite run down though, but room is ok
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 3344 reviews Next page
The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01