or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3741 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3741)
Sort by:
Donna M. Families with older children Australia, October 27, 2013
Centrally located, great value

Easy access to MTR, Good sized room, good breakfast
8
Great place to base yourself when sightseeing in Hong Kong. Across the road is access to MTR, walking distance to Temple St Markets and Jade Market. Hotel was clean and modern. Rooms were a very good size for Hong Kong.
Mary A. Families with young children Philippines, October 27, 2013
Pleasant

1. Easy access to the Yau Ma Tei MTR Staton 2. Close to local restaurants & fast food chains, & 3. Free Internet
8
We had a pleasant stay at The Cityview Hotel: Swift check in & check out. Friendly staff. We were so glad they were able to accommodate our request of having 2 rooms with a connecting door. As expected, the rooms are small, but they were able to fix the layout, maximizing whatever space they had available. We just love that the hotel is near the Yau Ma Tei MTR station, Nathan Road, Temple Street (Night Market), local restaurants, as well as fast food chains. Another great thing is that The Cityview Hotel is one of the stops for the Free Shuttle to the Airport Express (Kowloon Station). Very convenient! There's a high probability that we'll book another stay here in the future.
Theresa L. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2013
Nice comfortable stay

Ease of MTR, food and English Speaking staff
5.7
Been staying in this hotel each time I visit HK. The typical hootel room is small and small queen size bed. Dont expect fantastic facilities but the location is the attractive point
Zijian X. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2013
Basic room

3mins walk to the train. 7-11 is a min walk away. Staff is attentive
7.3
3mins walk to the train. 7-11 is a min walk away. Staff is attentive but Free wifi is slow.
Alan W. Solo travelers Canada, October 23, 2013
Overall nice but noisy renovation

Helpful n caring staff
7.3
Provided the room with what I requested Great location to the MTR station and the Temple Street Very noisy renovation - you will need big ear plugs
Chaiyot S. Families with older children Thailand, October 22, 2013
A pleasant stay

Very close to mtr, big room, airport shuttle bus
8
We enjoyed our 2 nights at the Cityview. It was only 1-2mins away from mtr yaumatei. There's convenient stores across the hotel and plenty of good local restaurants in a walking distance. The room was surprisingly big compared to hk standard. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was also good. The only bad thing about our stay was that the air conditioning was way too cold! We tried adjusting and all but it's still freezing! We told the staff and they were very helpful and explained the hotel used a central-control aircon system or sth, which means we can't exactly do anything with it. So they brought us extra blankets instead. If it wasnt because of the aircon, i would give this hotel a full score.
Patrina W. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2013
Execllent

Good location, Clean & Comfortable
8.3
Asked one of the staff for information but she was not very friendly
Eunice N. Solo travelers Singapore, October 21, 2013
Conveniently located, clean and efficient

location, accessibility, convenience
8.7
Great with no complaints as hotel was conveniently located, clean and efficient. It's right round the corner of the MTR giving it good accessibility.
Chin W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 21, 2013
clean hotel with reasonable rates

clean location price
10
Isaias R. Business travelers Brazil, October 21, 2013
Reasonable

???
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amazing

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01