or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3630 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3630)
Sort by:
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Convenient

Good location
8.3
Reasonable price , convenient , nice staff , satisfied with the service but the WIFE little bit too slow...I will come back again.
Felicia C. Groups Singapore, September 2, 2013
Near to MTR station and Mongkok Shopping/Eating

Near MTR, food and shopping
6.7
It was ok. The hotel staff service at the recption could be better by having more smile on their faces. Don't feel that they are very friendly. The door staff were better and have a smile on their faces all the time. The place is near to the mongkok shopping area and yau ma tei. Location is idea for those who likes to shop and eat. Even late at night there are still lots of food stores opening. The shops closes as late as 11pm!
Yean L. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
feel very comfartable with the stay in this hotel

good services, nice staffs, strategic location
8.3
I went to Hong Kong in the end of August and I guess there's consider low season in Hong Kong. When i arriving the hotel, I received a warm welcome from the receptionists. They change my standard room into deluxe room which is much more bigger than my previous one. Quite happy with their service although I didn't ask for the upgrading.
Cheng Y. Families with older children September 1, 2013
great location

location was great, room was clean, free wifi
8
Near yau ma tei mrt station, small room but clean, a lot restaurant nearby. Free wifi.
Huai N. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
great stay

the air cond is superb. wifi in the room is fast. location is very strategic, just 2 mins walk to the MTR station
8.7
I like the air cond, despite the fact that outside weather is hot, the room is cool. Wifi in the room is fast. The hotel provide free shuttle bus service from Kowloon station which is foc. Location is strategic also, only 2 min walking distance from the MTR station
Goh W. Business travelers Singapore, August 31, 2013
Good stay clean rooms

Location was great, easy access to airport via bus, have its own restaurant so it's easy to meet clients
8.7
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Convenient

Good location, nice staff , free WIFI
8.7
Good location, reasonable price , nice staff , convenient for us...I will come back again.
Yip T. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 28, 2013
Convenient and well established

Clean, good location, local community
8
Good and pleasant. Very conveniently located, can be accessed easily by public transportation. Good and friendly staff. Well facilitated.
Sook H. Families with young children Singapore, August 28, 2013
Great value, enjoyable stay

Location, near to MTR station yet not noisy
8.3
This hotel was a pleasant surprise, upgraded my room so that I can have an interconnecting room as I was traveling with my sickly mother, hotel understand my needs, despite the price I paid. Deeply appreciate
Kent W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2013
Value Hotel at Great Location

Big Room, Central Location, Near MRT
7.3
Room cleanness consider acceptable, there is old wing and new wing. New wing should be better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amazing

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02