or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3823 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3823)
Sort by:
Siew G. Solo travelers Singapore, November 3, 2013
Great location

Great location, clean and spacious room(considering the size of average HK hotel room) and fast internet without hassle
7.7
It was great. I actually forgot to ask for a late checkout but the staff at the reception were friendly and obliging to my request.
Peiqi W. Families with older children Singapore, November 3, 2013
Centralised hotel

Location, Price and Staff
7
Decent hotel, value for money. Room a little small & the bed was quite uncomfortable but no complaints for price paid
Richard D. Business travelers Netherlands, November 1, 2013
Served the purpose it was intended

Location,covenient to MTR
7
Overall it was pleasant, room was a bit small, all staff with the exception of the restaurant were friendly, the staff in the restaurant were unable to understand English and were very surly, when this brought to the attention of the management I was assured that this would be looked in to and rectified. A lot of tour groups stay there so if you hit the reception at the wrong time you could be in for a wait. For people staying in HK for the first time it is close to all the markets within walking distance, it also allows you to travel across the border to LoWu by MTR within 45 minutes, the MTR station is a 3 minute walk. Overall for me the hotel was good for the price I paid and for my purpose which was business.
Lee S. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2013
Comfy, fuss-free, conveniently located hotel

Hotel room is clean and superior room is spacious for family of 4. MTR is less than 1 min walk. Near to night bazzars and many eateries
9
Great! I will recommend this hotel to my friends and business associates. I love its convenient location and grand lobby.
Lau A. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2013
clean rooms with friendly staff

the location, the clean rooms and the shops surrounding hotel
7.7
location was a breeze, there's always something to eat round the corder
Sumin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2013
Nice hotel near MTR and major two markets

Near MTR, Night markets and local food
10
This hotel is less than a minute away from Yau Ma Tei Station, and less than 15 minutes walk from Mongkok and the temple street market. There is a good breakfast buffet at less than 15 USD nad a free shuttle to the main airport train terminal/station. This is my second stay in this hotel.
S-Lian W. Business travelers Taiwan, October 30, 2013
Good location, reasonable price

Good location, easy transportation, clean room and reasonable price
8
This a green hotel and even the water in bath room is controlled to a very small flow rate. It will cause inconvenient when you take shower or wash your hand and face.
Ngoc K. Couples Italy, October 28, 2013
just weekend

location, staff, clean.
6.7
I and my wife, we had a good long weekend in this hotel.
Li Y. Families with older children Singapore, October 27, 2013
its decent for whatever i paid.

airport shuttle and close to MTR
7.7
it was alright. not fantastic but not terribly bad
Donna M. Families with older children Australia, October 27, 2013
Centrally located, great value

Easy access to MTR, Good sized room, good breakfast
8
Great place to base yourself when sightseeing in Hong Kong. Across the road is access to MTR, walking distance to Temple St Markets and Jade Market. Hotel was clean and modern. Rooms were a very good size for Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07