Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 5132 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5132 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Si C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great Location
Location, Cleaniess, Room
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Meganathan V. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Good location and cleanliness
Good location near to yau ma tau MTR.. Just walkable 2 mins and near to ladies market and Nathan road.
Very pleasant and rooms are small as usual for Hong Kong hotel
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Christopher Y. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Location is good but not a 4 star hotel
location location location
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Linda L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Great location
Convenient, good service
MTR station is just 2-minutes away. Nearby eateries offer variety of dining options. Ladies Street and Sneakers Street are all within walking distance. Hotel is near many shopping places and yet located on a quiet street away from the maddening crowd and noise. Staff was friendly and courteous. We were upgraded to executive rooms that were newer and also allowed early check-in which we greatly appreciated after an overnight flight. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Kok T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Family group trip to Hong Kng
Excellent locaiton close to MTR, friendly staffs and value for money
My entire stay in the hotel was present except for the design of the wash basin in superior room made it difficult for washing.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Shaari H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Pleasant surprise after all
1. curteous staff; 2. clean and tidy; 3. conveniently location
Splendid, how i wish i have known the hotel in previous visits
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Yong-Khiang K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
My Stay at Cityview Hotel
1. Convenient location. 2. Clean and Comfort room 3. Friendly staff
Good experience, convenient location. Easy access to local night markets, shops and restaurants. The room rate is on the high side !
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Surash R. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
nice location
Shopping and proxmitiy near mongkok
Not bad. Affordable despite being close to MTR and MongKok area. Ladies market is just around the hotel location. Room was pleasant. Only negative was the swimming pool and other facilities that is offered in the website. These are not really in the hotel but in the adjacent YMCA building and shared by public.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Panajiotis K. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Location is awesome. Shopping. Transport.
It's very near the MTR yau ma tei.
The stay itself was so-so. Rooms were run down. And smells old.
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Heng G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Gd service
Staff,location,room condition
Near MTR and close with Mongkok, night u can walk out to night market... Staff very nice and helpful, will teach you how to walk out also...
Reviewed March 20, 2015