or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3962 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3962)
Sort by:
Yong P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Central Location , easy access to shopping area.

Easy access to the happening area like mongkok, lady Streett & soy street
7
The room is a bit small but overall, we cant expect much . The best thing about this hotel is , if you are taking theAirport express you will get the free transportaion to reach City view. This is somethung who put a plus point especially for those who are under free and easy and first timer for Hong kong trip.
Chin K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Large room but bed is a bit hard.

Close proximity to MTR, shopping areas and near to food outlets
7.7
Anura K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2013
It was very convenient as a meeting point

wifi, strategic location, friendly staff
9.3
I had a very fruitful stay in Cityview Hotel. Managed to access to many types of public transportation. close shopping areas and restaurant hopping.
Joseph Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2013
its was ok for overnight stay

location, convenient,
7.3
It was ok with the exception that i was given disabled room with the basin is way too small
Pei S. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Worth for $

good location, nice food and worth for money
8
First time stayed at The Cityview Hotel as strongly recommended by friend. Good location and walking distance from the hotel to Mongkok the shopping area. Perhaps will choose The Cityview Hotel for the next visit.
Ricky G. Business travelers United States of America, December 12, 2013
Comfortable and polite.

Staff, cleanliness, beds
9
Tay C. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2013
Nice, pleasant and assuring.

Friendly staff, clean room and free wi-fi connection.
8.3
I'll definitely stay here in my next trip for these reasons: 1) Free shuttle service from Kowloon stn. makes life so convenience. 2) The location of the hotel makes travelling around the HK a joy. 3) Even if you decide to do your shopping and dining around the hotel vicinity, there are plenty to offer. 4) Communication is so easy with the free wi-fi connection.
Karine Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2013
comfortable and convenient

1. friendly staff 2. location: airport shuttle (k5) stops directly outside hotel and Subway just 1min away from hotel 3. convenience stores across the road
8
Good experience overall although the room booked for 3 had only amenities for 2. The double bed(queen-sized) was too small for my elderly parents. Other than that, the front desk staff were great, especially the doorman who helped to lift my heavy luggages onto the airport shuttle.
Yen F. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2013
Excellent value for short leisure trip

Clean room, good location to shopping areas and local food easily available near to hotel
9.3
We had an enjoyable stay at The Cityview Hotel which was near to good local food and shopping.
Meiqing X. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2013
Overall it is a good experience with the hotel.

Comfortable, Clean, Good staffs
8.7
I had booked City View Hotel as I was travelling with kids and old folks and they prefer HOTEL. Upon arrival, I request for connecting room so my kids can come through the connecting door. However, the superior room which I booked does not have such facility. I was very fortunate that the staff at the check-in counter actually upgraded us to the executive room where I can enjoy the facility and ease of mind where the kids can run around freely within the room. Location wise, though it is centrally situated but it is still a walking distance to the MTR or bus stop hence it may be inconvenient for those who are carrying large or many luggages. Otherwise, the location is good as it is walking distance to Ladies street and Temple street where alot of food and bargains awaits you. There are a few dining cafe just opposite the hotel so no worries if you are tired and don't wish to walk far. The hotel is at the back of the main street so you can enjoy the peace and serenity at the end of day without noise from the busy street disturbing you. I guess you can't have the best of both world but Cityview is near best if you dont mind the short walk (3mins to MTR, 5 mins to bus-stop) City bus service A21 (HKD33) takes you from the Airport to hotel vice verse so no worries about how to get to the hotel, journey about 30mins(no jam). They have free airport shuttle K5 to hotel but you need to transfer from Airport line to Kowloon station (HKD90). Overall, we are all happy to have stayed in City View Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07