or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3433 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3433)
Sort by:
Lee M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2013
Pleasant Clean Hotel

Clean room, near to MTR
7
Our stay in City View was okay. One good thing, they upgrade us to a better room. If i am not mistaken it is an executive room. The room and toilet very small. Room good for one person stay and not for 2 person. Hardly any space to put your bags. No idea how the superior and deluxe room condition but our room is clean. House keeping very good, request any additional items will send to your room very fast. Most of the time they will not give you extra soap even after they clean the room the next morning. That's why we keep on asking housekeeping to provide us soap. This hotel is very near to Yau Ma Tei MRT station(Exit A2)and about 1 to 2 mins walk to the station from the hotel. Nothing much at the surrouding area of the hotel with some restaurants and shop. This hotel is located at a quiet area next to fire station, church and YMCA. With that rate provided you might get a better hotel with a better location. Can stay there if the rate is not high. Never try any of the food in the hotel so can't comment.
Tse M. Families with older children Malaysia, June 15, 2013
good location for shoppig, easy acess, near to mrt

location, sizable room, easy access
6
Lau Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2013
Great location

Near to MTR, food places, street shopping.
7.7
Christina W. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2013
Good location.

Great location, good gym, and friendly staff
8
I feel that the hotel charging HKD440 for an extra bed per night is too expensive.
Christina W. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2013
Great Location

Great location, good gym, and friendly staff
7.7
I feel that the hotel should not or may be charge lesser for an extra bed per nite.
Christina W. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2013
Good location.

Great location, good gym, and friendly staff
7.7
Hotel should charge lesser for an extra bed.
Melissa Y. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2013
Clean, very close to mrt

Clean , close to mrt & public transport
7.3
Room is small, but very clean. Staff Very friendly & helpful!! Very close to mrt, just walk 2min distance.
Wong C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2013
Pleasant, Convenient and easily accessible.

Confortable, centrally located among shopping complex and transportation and value for money.
6
Elaine K. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2013
Clean and Comfortable stay

Comfortable, clean, Good Location
7.7
Stayed here on 10 June for a total of 5 days. As I know the rooms in HK are puny, I upgraded to a deluxe room for that additional space and comfort. Deluxe room wasn't really big, but of comfortable size. Room was clean, smells smoke-free and basic amenities were provided. Bathroom was very clean too, and has a bathtub. Hot shower was good. Towels were changed daily, even though there was a sign saying they are environmental-friendly and wouldn't change towels unless we left them in the bathtub. We hung our towels in the room everyday, but it was still changed daily. So much for being environmentally friendly. There's free wifi because the room came with the free wifi promotion. The overall stay was comfortable and pleasant. The only thing that puts me off is the attitude of the staffs. When I very politely asked if I could have a late check-out, I was sternly asked by the staff for a reason! Then I asked the same staff about getting to the airport, she told me there are 2 options, one is to pay for the hotel's airport transfer, the other is the free shuttle bus service to the airport express station. When she knows I'm keen in the free shuttle service, she sternly asked me to head over to the concierge to check. The other staff at the concierge don't have good attitude as well. It's either he can't understand English well (which I thought his standard of English ain't too lousy) or he just can't be bothered to talk to me cos while talking to me, half the time he's not even looking at me. I asked him specifically where will the shuttle bus be alighting us at, and he kept telling me the bus will pick us up right in front of the hotel. Since he's not answering my question, I asked the question again, and he got frustrated, and raised his voice a little, and sounded super frustrated in his response. Overall the stay was good, but the staffs really needs to improve on their attitude and customer service standards, though HK is wellknown for not having any.
Sze-Zin L. Couples Canada, June 14, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

Location, good staff and value for money
7.7
It's located in the less expensive part of town where it just comes alive at night. Food, shopping, or just wandering in the streets; CityView is he ideal location to be just away from the crowd when you need to be. Super close to transport and great eateries!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06