or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3575 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3575)
Sort by:
Lim S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2013
central location, 2 min to reach MTR station

near MTR station, staff friendlty, nice room
8.7
nice room which the staff upgrade me to the premier room because, I need add the 1 extra bed. I asked them whether after added the bed, will have space for us to walk. After they just upgrade me with the same amount I added the bed. and convenient to access MTR station.
Wei L. Business travelers Singapore, July 8, 2013
Value for money

good location, value for money, clean
8.7
IT was great! Easily to access train and night markets. Food was never a problem too!
Ben T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
Easy excess

Easy excess, nearby mtr and nice foodstreet.
8
Very easy to walk and find. Walking distance is easy and convenient. MTR is just a 10 min walk from hotel.
Soke Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
A Home away from home

Big, Clean room, Centrally located
8.7
I stayed 6 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. The rooms are big by HK standard and the room rate is a steal for a 4-star hotel. Guests get free wifi in the room if booking is made under Agoda. The convenience of a laundry, eateries, spa and supermarket just across from the hotel makes it so much more pleasant.
Gary M. Couples New Zealand, July 6, 2013
We enjoyed our stay

Location , staff, room size
9.3
Great location to MRT , markets and shops . 7 eleven and laundry mat across the road nice, room and decor .
Jean C. Families with older children Philippines, July 5, 2013
very nice

clean, affordable and close to mtr station
7.7
it was a very pleasant stay. the room was not too big but considering the price it's just right. the bathroom is clean.
Yee K. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 5, 2013
easy to go shopping

clean, big, convenient
8.7
the location is very convenient and easy to go shopping since many stores and shopping malls are nearby.
Ka W. Groups Singapore, July 5, 2013
pleasant overall stay except...

01) clean and big rooms 02) near public transport exits 03) good location for shoppers
8.7
As this is not my first stay in the Cityview, I would like to focus on my comments about the customer service. When my friends and I first stepped into the hotel, nobody actually stepped forward to help us with the luggage and this was very different from my previous experience. The hotel staff used to be very friendly and helpful, especially with the heavy luggage that we had been pulling from the airport all the way to the city. However, things seemed to have changed and the staff did not even attend to the doors when we were approaching them. Checking in required a bit of time as I had booked 2 rooms on 2 separate occasions and the counter staff did made an effort to arrange 2 rooms on the same level for us for thumbs up for them! The rooms are clean and comfy as usual and the lady who did our rooms was very friendly when I saw her. We tried the buffet at the City Cafe but the standard of food had deteriorated and customers could no longer be able to take the oysters freely as we were only limited to 2 pieces every time.
Hendra G. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2013
Just ok

Location and location
6.3
Just ok but the room is too small and does not have a ventilatio so the room is smelly
Soo L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 5, 2013
ok

location , clean ,
5.7
ok, just fine . the room is too too small , after putting the luggage there is not space for walking .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04