Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4330 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4330)
Sort by:
Teck S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2015
Nice hotel with good location

Location, price and staffs
8.3
Good
Report this review
Aizatulhuda Z. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2015
Perfect location

Very close to MTR, lots of shopping areas around, very clean room
8.7
Excellent....despite relatively small room size, which is generally normal for Hong Kong standard, we enjoyed our 3 night stay.
Report this review
Yu S. Couples Hong Kong, June 9, 2015
Great

Location, Staff attitude, The room is clean
7.3
Everything is fine, and we had a great experience in this hotel :)
Report this review
Dominic Y. Couples Philippines, June 8, 2015
Nice

Clean, comfortable, accommodating
8
It was a pleasant experience
Report this review
Oliver S. Solo travelers Austria, June 8, 2015
Clean and modern

Modern decor with clean rooms and close to MRT.
9
Great
Report this review
Fung L. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 8, 2015
Location good

Cheaper
9
Report this review
Christina W. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2015
Good location

Location, staff and spacious room.
8
This is my 4th time staying in this hotel. This time I was upgraded to their premier room. Its new and nice with big tv. The room even has a phone which we can use it to call overseas free of charge. The phone has internet access too which we can bring it out with us. The hotel is just a 2 min walk to the MTR and ladies market. Overall its nice and comfortable to stay in this hotel during summer. But when its winter or cold, the hotel does not have a heater installed in the room. we have to request from the front desk and if you are lucky you get to have a portable one which I feel is not hot enough. Other than this, this hotel is perfect in everyway.
Report this review
Han K. Business travelers Singapore, June 6, 2015
Convenient

Good location, safe and friendly Staff
8
My stayed at The Cityview hotel was a wonderful one. I ever booked this hotel through my customer in HK, was given a better room. I tried this time thru Agoda, they gave me a senior room. event that, I was ok. This room bed was comfortable,spaces and with the basic tolitery supplied. The carpet look clean, but you walked around in the room by bear foot, you would find an itchy skin. luckily, the room provide the slipper to solve this problem. I like this hotel, because of the location, convenient,a lot of eatries around the corner and shopping streets. I will be back for my next stay in hotel again, as this hotel is within my budget.
Report this review
Shau K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 5, 2015
Family Suite for 4 pax

clean room, good location and friendly staff
6.7
Good location which near to Yau Ma Tei MRT (Exit D) and got K5 bus line from Kowloon Airport Express which easy to access to City and Airport. Near to Nathan road which got a lot shops, eateries and general services. 2-rooms is connected for Family Suite which can suit to 4 pax (1 king + 2 single beds).
Report this review
Milton M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 5, 2015
Breakfast in Hotel is not worth the price plus no

Location/has free airport shuttle to MTR/ has good cleaning staff.
6.7
It was good Except for the breakfast where there is a limited food for a high price and no service such as coffee person. There it is all serve yourself and food quantity/quality is just fair.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07