or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3475 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3475)
Sort by:
Toh S. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2014
Super helpful staff. Good accommodation.

Comfortability & helpful staff to help around for first timers in HK. Very accessible to mtr/cabs/buses to travel around the vicinity. Family oriented.
8.7
Total thumbs,up! I was super greatful the staff arranged for my rooms to be located on the same levels as I wasn't notified when I 1st booked the rooms online. As I was traveling in a family of young&old, it made it easier for me to take care of my family. In terms of accessibility & providing information, the mtr is just a street away & the station is situated just stations from the tourist attractions. I would totally recommend to those people traveling to hk.
Selvy G. Couples Indonesia, June 22, 2014
A great hotel. Close to MTR and affordable.

Location
7
It was a pleasure to stay here. The main reason I stayed here was because of the location. Very close to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Local foods around are great too. Don't forget to try the fresh congee just in front of the hotel.
Serena C. Couples Canada, June 22, 2014
Very good value for money spent, excellent staff,

Staff , Location, breakfast
8.7
Enjoyable and will stay here whenever we visit HK.
Lynn C. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2014
superb location

near MTR and food nearby
7.7
Chua P. Business travelers Singapore, June 21, 2014
Awesome Locations with nearby shopping area

2mins walk to Yau Mei
8
Hui H. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2014
Unsatisfactory stay

Good Location. Reasonable price.
4
The overall experience was not a pleasant one. Firstly, we got insect bites after the first night stay. They looked like bed bugs bites. We placed the do not disturb sign outside as our baby needed to take her afternoon nap. In the end she got woken up as the hotel staff kept calling us on the phone and check when they can come in to clean the room. Lastly, we were told that we just need to inform them one hour in advance for airport shuttle arrangement. When we tried to make the arrangement in the morning with the concierge, we were told that arrangement was made too last minute as they need at least 3 hrs notice.
Luen B. Business travelers China, June 20, 2014
An oasis among the hustle and the bustle

location and accessibility / a clean spot in a busy area / honest rather than pretentious
8
my usual spot because I travel to China - close to my pick up point and though the surrounding area is variably clean the hotel is refreshingly different.
Betty S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 19, 2014
easy access to everywhere

near to local shopping area,near to mrt,free shuttle to airport
8.7
We are all 9 people having nice holiday in hongkong,we are with children age between 12-19 years old,of course we must visit ocean park and disneyland.when i asked information about these places at travel information,they really helpfull for me.they explain everything from tour package until how can i get there by oursrlves.and we can buy tickets for entrance disneyland and ocean park with same price.oh its so helpfull and convinient,love the fasility
Priscilla H. Families with older children Singapore, June 18, 2014
Pleasant

Very near to yaumatei mtr station, friendly staffs
7.3
Although the hotel room is small, it is relatively clean and comfortable. Hotel lobby is nice.
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2014
Great location

clean, clean & clean
6.7
Great location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03