or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3420 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3420)
Sort by:
Boon P. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Convenience, good shopping and food

Location. Easy access to public transport it just around 100m away from Subway entrance and bus stand
8.3
Convenience for shopping and easy access to public transportation.
Ying S. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Comfortable and Near to public transport

Strategic location, Service good, Bed comfortable
6.7
The housekeeping staff is good and provide us the mineral water, but the front desk staffs' working tempo is too slow. I have been waiting there for more than half an hour to check in. The location is strategic as it is near to public transport.
Pittg T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Great value and location

Great value for money. Located almost at the doorstep of Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Shopping and dining all around the hotel.
9.3
I have visited HK about 6 times. The first two times, I stayed at two other hotels in the city. On the third time, I came across Cityview on the internet. Ever since then, I have been a firm guest of the hotel. The free shuttle from the airport helped me to get to the hotel easily. Upon reaching the hotel, the check in process is quick and efficient. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I have been upgraded to a suite on two occasions on the sole discretion of the hotel. This gesture leaves a very good impression on me and my family members. The rooms that I have stayed in were clean, quiet and comfortable. The air cons worked quietly and cooled the rooms very well. I really appreciate comfortable temperature in the room after a long day of shopping and sight seeing. The hotel is again very generous when I asked for extension on the check out time. Since we usually took the later flight home, having an extended check out time is very considerate on the part of the hotel. The hotel also has the concierge to look after our luggage after we checked out. They also helped us get taxis to go to the airport. All in all, my family members and I have had very good experiences with the hotel and it gives a good impression of Hong Kong as a efficient and friendly society. We will continue to be loyal guests of Cityview Hotel and will recommend this hotel to our friends.
Chien Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Perfect location for all kinds of travellers

Centralized Location, Spacious room and Clean
8.7
I was recommended to stay at The Cityview Hotel by my friend who was there previously. The room was indeed more spacious than most hotels and it's only 2 mins walk away from the Yau Ma Tei MTR station which is extremely convenient. However if you are a light sleeper, you may need to bring some ear plugs as you can hear some of the noises along the corridor. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and will definitely return again.
Doreen C. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2014
Comfortable hotel, awesome location

comfortable, location, access to airport
9.7
This was my second time staying at this hotel. The location is superb, off the busy Nathan Road so not exposed to the noise but just literally a one minute walk away from Nathan Road. Great eateries nearby and a 7-11 down the street. The rooms themselves are extremely comfortable and clean and the housekeeping standard is very consistent. The staff are relatively good in English and extremely efficient. A great hotel all in all and would definitely stay here again!
Wan H. Groups Singapore, June 8, 2014
Good location, clean room

Good location, clean room, fast check,in
7
Good location, clean but small room, well,equip, fast check,in/out, complimentary bottled water
Jie M. Groups Hong Kong, June 8, 2014
Great HOtel, friendly staffs, good location

Next to MTR station, Near Mongkok , just a few minutes walk
8
Clean and tidy room, staffs are friendly and attentive
Qi F. Groups Singapore, June 7, 2014
Comfortable stay with reasonable prices

Prime location, clean, value-worthy
7.3
Arrived at the hotel at 7am and was given a room for early check-in, so that was great. Location is superb, just a 2 minutes' walk to the nearest MTR entrance. Hotel room was clean, beds were comfortable, wi-fi was fast enough. Would recommend the porridge store directly opposite the hotel as well.
Boon P. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
confortable, easy access to public transport

close to public transport station, easy to get good food and shopping
8
Good experience and everything is in good order
Carmel M. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2014
Cental and well located.

Proxity to MTR station, short distance to harbour, comfortable.
8
Our stay at The Cityview was enjoyable. We found the beds in Hong Kong very hard but otherwise all was very good.The rooms were good and comfortable and breakfast was good. The MTR was just around the corner so travel was easy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07