or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3630 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3630)
Sort by:
Koh X. Families with older children Singapore, July 18, 2013
Relaxing

Sliding wardrobe, decoration of the room, spacious.
7
It was a rather nice experience to stay in The City View Hotel.
Melissa A. Families with older children Malaysia, July 17, 2013
good location

good location, foods and shopping.
6.7
the hotel is clean, room is big, bathroom is clean and also big. hotel is near the yau ma tei mrt, just outside the hotel, walking distance. can found local good breakfast just next to the station.
Sook Q. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2013
centrally located

location, staff, and shuttle bus from airport
6.7
So far it was. Just that the room is not that clean. Still have dust in the cabinet. Other than that i would say it was a standard hotel.
Jing X. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2013
Value for money

Clean, convenient, friendly and efficient staff.
8.3
Stayed at the Hotel for 6 days, 5 nights. Overall, I am quite satisfied with the Hotel and the services it has provided. In terms of location, the Hotel is located near Yau Ma Tei station which makes it convenient to shop and dine in Mong Kok, sightseeing in Tsim Sha Tsui and Hong Kong island. Furthermore, the complimentary airport express shuttle bus service from Kowloon Station to the Hotel has removed some of my hassle of not being able to find the Hotel when reached Hong Kong Airport. In terms of cleanliness, room is cleaned daily and toiletries are changed regularly. Staff are courteous, friendly and efficient.The Cityview Hotel is a value for money Hotel in Hong Kong.
Yi M. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2013
Hotel Location good

Location, room size, cost
6.7
The hotel is centrally located and right next to the MTR station. It is also walking distance to many shopping area but yet not too crowded.
Loh P. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Nice journey, nice staying and comfortable

clean, tidy and peace
7.3
For day-1 I step in Hong Kong airport and took the MTR to reach Kowloon station and after that transit by shuttle bus to Cityview hotel. Everything running smoothly without issue. After check-in to the hotel, I found the hotel situation in a logistic location which easy to access for outing activities. Overall, the hotel staying is convenience, remarkable and centre of the city areas.
Mei F. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2013
Comfortable, Convenient

Comfortable Bed~!, Friendly Front Desk and staff~!, Near to MTR~
8
Great~ The main fundamental factor to out great stay at The Cityview Hotel was the comfortable bed. It was so comfortable I felt like asking the Front desk where I can get the mattress and the blanket. (But did not get the chance when we were checking out, cos our bags we too heavy and we were on a mad rush to the airport) With a good night rest, we have the energy to walk, eat & shop more. The room was big, so was the toilet. The air-conditioning was fine, thou might be a little cold sometimes and when turn to 25-27 degrees, it will get a little warm. The TV channels were great~ The Front Desk, and housekeeping lady was great~ They speak English quite well, which was surprising, especially the Housekeeping lady (cos usually Housekeeping staff do not speak English) *Thumbs up for that~ However, the cleanliness of the room & toilet in general has room for improvement. For the room wise, when I first step in and put my bag on the bed, I noticed a stain on the white sheet, it is not really a big stain so I was fine with it. When I when to check out the toilet, I noticed that the floor has some greyish/brownish stains, about 3 or more. It was quite uncomfortable so I use the floor mat to cover it. The toilet flushing lever had some problems as while, after flushing the lever will not return to it 'normal/usual' position. In the room, I noticed that the wallpaper was peeling off, abit. In general, the stay was Great~ although there are some issues here and there but they are all small issues. Lastly, it would be appreciated if there are more power points/plugs in the room. We had to charge our phones, camera and use our laptop, so we had to take turns. Lastly, I will definitely stay in The Cityview Hotel when I am in Hong Kong the next time. It is more convenient and comfortable. I will definitely recommend it to my friends who would like to stay at a reasonable hotel that is within Yau Ma Tei/MongKok.
Gisela W. Families with older children Germany, July 16, 2013
clean convinient,friendly,easy to public transport

clean ,friendly,fair price
9.7
I always come back to this place because it is easy to find,well equipped,shuttle bus to airport is near.It has fast wifi.And most of all the friendly staff.Good morning on te corridors with the cleaner,concierde takes care the left luggage and is helpful to call a taxi and opens the door forus
Leng L. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2013
Great location, comfortable stay

Close proximity to mtr, clean, close to shopping and dining
8
We enjoyed our stay. Do check out the beef noodles at the eatery just opposite the back entrance of the hotel. I like it very much.
Hui J. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2013
Comfortable hotel, close to the MTR station

Proximity to MTR station, interesting neighbourhood to explore, decent rooms
6.7
Stayed for 2 nights at the CityView Hotel. It was a pleasant surprise - during my stay at the hotel, i found clean rooms, friendly staff and the entrance to the MTR station is just across the street. In my previous visits to Hong Kong, I had always stayed on Hong Kong island - and this being my first stay on Kowloon, I find the location more interesting - the hustle and bustle of the Yau Ma Tei area is more "Hong Kong". I also enjoyed walking around the neighbourhood .. peeping into old shops etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amazing

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01