or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3393 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3393)
Sort by:
Koh T. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2013
Very relaxing & enjoyable

Location, Helpful staff
8
Melvin T. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2013
Gd service and value for money!

Excellent service, Easy to locate, value for money
9.3
Well , so far this is the best service I get from overseas hotel. No language barrier as the staff is able to communicate in English fluent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The luggage was send to the room after I check in to the room 5 mins. Fast service. Room was average size compared with other Hong Kong hotel. So far this is the best hotel I stayed in Hong Kong. Totally valued for money with such excellent service. Made my trip a very pleasant one! Thumbs up!
Poramet V. Groups Thailand, May 19, 2013
Excellent

Great location, nice room, reasonable price
9.7
Near subway station. The room is clean. There are many good restaurants around the hotel. Also, you can walk to Mongkok for shopping.
Victor P. Couples Philippines, May 16, 2013
Fantastic service but not a single sports channel.

SERVICE,LOCATION and HELPFULL
8.7
Everything was great except there wasn't a single sports channel.Strange for a 4 star hotel.
Glenda R. Couples Australia, May 14, 2013
Comfortable stay

Close to transport, friendly staff, good service
9
This was the 5th time to stay at this hotel - great to see that staff remain the same, always great to see a smiling familiar face
Liani Y. Groups Indonesia, May 14, 2013
Quiet surrounding, friendly staff

Free wifi, not far to airport by taxi, standard room
6.7
We only stay for one night because have to leave to airport early in the next morning. It takes only 25-30 minutes to airport by taxi. Hotel lobby area is quiet big and the room is clean. I get free wifi beccause I booked through agoda otherwise no free wifi.
Siew H. Families with older children Singapore, May 12, 2013
Conveniently located beside Yau Ma Tei station

Location, airport shuttle, friendly staff
7.3
Hotel is a few steps away from the train station with food stalls and convenience shops located along the way. Airport shuttle is available to and fro Kowloon station. Room is quite big but the toilet is tiny. Definitely not suitable for the bigger build. Beds are really hard and pillows are really flat. Had definitely expected more for the price paid.
Soo S. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2013
enjoyable as the location is convenient.

large room , clean and central location
9
very good. I will definitely recommend to my friends if the room rate is ok.
May R. Families with young children Philippines, May 12, 2013
Comfortable and accessible

friendly and attentive staff, fast internet connection, and clean hotel
9.7
Very comfortable because the staff were helpful to all our inquiries with regards to our routes they are also friendly and no hassles with regards the check inn and check out. I can say that I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends who wish to have a nice stay in Hongkong.
Lalitporn C. Couples Thailand, May 12, 2013
Centrally located, easy access to public transport

Safe, convenient, shopping streets
7.7
It was good and comfy overall even though the room is quite small, but that is the charm of Hong Kong. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to shopping streets and malls and tons of food! The hotel is undergoing renovation, but all was quiet. Easy access to public transport and it's so convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08