Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4333 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4333)
Sort by:
Cham Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 4, 2014
Yau Ma Tei MTR is just stone throw from hotel

Location, very near MTR station, shopping area.
8.3
Good location, near MTR, shopping, walking distant to Temple Street.
Report this review
Nelly Y. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2014
Awesome location

Location, location, location
9
I love where Cityview is located. Its 1 min walk to Yau ma tei MTR, 10 mins walk from Mong Kok Shopping area, 5 mins walk for ladies market. A good amount of eatery around the hotel and Welcome ( supermarket ) is 1 min away from the hotel too! Our room is big and spacious just that the decor in room are a little old fashion. House keeping can be improved as i see left over of double eyelid stickers on my mirror which is left behind by the previous occupant. Indoor swimming pool, gym and jacuzzi are next door at YMCA which is a little awkward to walk over in your robes. Overall, we are very happy with cityview. The location wins all!
Report this review
Poon C. Families with older children Singapore, March 3, 2014
VALUE FOR MONEY

GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE STAFFS LASTLY CLEAN ROOM.
8.3
It was a very pleasant stay in this hotel. 1 minute to YauMaTei MRT. Surrounding full of eatery and restaurant. It is consider a very central location in Kowloon Island. Though the room is small but I find is just nice for me and my son. Lastly I was sick on the last day, the staff was kind enough to let me check out at 2pm instead of the usual practice 12 noon. I really appreciate their kindness and help.
Report this review
Vincentia S. Groups Indonesia, March 2, 2014
Location, small room, clean, easy access..........

Location, location, location
9.3
Report this review
Wenya L. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2014
Awesome stay as always

Service, convenience and comfort
8.7
It was a pleasant experience with The Cityview Hotel. It's my 3rd or 4th stay. The staff are helpful and understood our needs. Still in love with the location and it is quite centralize especially just few mins to the MTR station.
Report this review
Pamela W. Groups Singapore, February 28, 2014
Location is superb, everything else is bad.

Location, huge lobby, fast/FOC wifi
5.7
The location is awesome - just a minute's walk away from the MTR (Yau Ma Tei). A lot of shops/eateries/convenience stores within a stone's throw. However, the room is old. The toilet is poorly maintained and makes one dread walking in. Thankfully I was only there for 3 nights, any longer I would not be able to take it.
Report this review
Tony Z. Groups Singapore, February 28, 2014
nice and clean hotel

conceirge is helpful and friendly
7.3
its was a very pleasant stay overall.front desk and concierge are very friendly which makes me feel at home.location is perfect,2mins walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR station.would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends
Report this review
Fylvia L. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2014
good stay, cosy n nice

great location, great service, worth the value
9.3
Good location, easy accessible to airport and mtr is just around the hotel. There are many food store opposite the hotel and walking distance to popular places like Mong Kok and Jordan. Hotel staff are friendly and they speak good English. My room was prepare in advance and the hotel had done a free upgrade to executive room for me despite me requesting. Overall I had a very pleasant experience and happy with my stay in Cityview. Thank you once again.
Report this review
Phie L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 26, 2014
Good, relax and comfortable services.

Location, Good Buffet Food and Service
8.3
Generally good and service staff was good and the food was great.
Report this review
Tiong A. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2014
Good Hotel to stay

Location, Attentive Staff & Cleaniness
7.7
Size of Superior room a little small, but overall happy with the stay at hotel. Staff very attentive & responsive to request & enquiry.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06