My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3127 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3127)
Sort by:
Tizbe T. Families with older children January 22, 2013
Good value and good location

Great location, Good for Value, Free upgrade
6
John E. Business travelers United States of America, January 21, 2013
comfortable and clean hotel

clean, location, comfortable
9.7
Michael D. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2013
Great Hotel Location

Quiet, Courteous Staff, Clean and Nice Hotel
9.7
Small Rooms but very nice customer service. Good location near the MTR & Restaurants and the Ladies Market... Lovely Hotel. Next time my family and I will visit HK, will surely stay on this hotel.
Elaine L. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2013
Good location

Location and convenience
7
Location of hotel is superb. Getting to the hotel via airport express was a breeze especially with the free shuttle provided. Room was small but acceptable. My room was located in the old wing therefore everything was old and dated. Newly renovated rooms in the other wing was much better. Walking distance to shopping areas nearby and MTR station is right around the corner.
Sng P. Families with young children Singapore, January 19, 2013
Clean hotel with perfect location

Great location
9.3
Overall stay with cityview is perfect... I love the location n cleanliness of the room as i am given a room at the new wing as my friends wanted a smoking room, they are placed at the old wing... Front line are friendly as they did offer a connecting room at the new wing when we check in... But one thing abt cityview is that the aircon was extremely cold through out the day. Even we had turn off the aircon for the entire night/ day, it still feels like the aircon is at below 20 degree celsius... Anyway, we will still make cityview our choice qen we visit HK again!!!
Chun H. Couples Hong Kong, January 19, 2013
Location good, the rest OK

Location
7.3
My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights last week for its prime location (steps away from Yau Ma Tei station) and relatively cheap price. I was afraid she wasn't prepared for a no-frills hotel in the beginning as she said "the room's OK, I like simple, small rooms" but as we stayed on she saw the point of living in this hotel: location. We enjoyed our stay here.
Pey Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Best service hotel with great staff

5min walk to mongkok, 1min to train station.
8.7
overall the room was ok, but the best was their concierge in the hotel with very good follow up n service. excellent!! will definately back for business trip or even vacation..thumb up!!
Khee Y. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2013
Execellent Location

Good service
7.7
Execellent Location to travel to shopping areas. Near to MTR entrance. Room was normal but will be great to try out their new renovated room the next time. Good service at the check in counter. Able to communicate in English & Chinese. Will be good if come with breakfast.
Charlene N. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2013
Awesome place with shopping area closeby

location, comfortable room and good service
8.3
Lee I. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2013
clean hotel with excellent location

location
10
put up in newly renovated wing...furniture,decor and toilet all very up to date...room was clean with comfortable beds...mrt station 200m away...100m from nathan rd...hotel staff was very friendly and helpful...definitely value-for-money...will return to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08