Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4319 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4319)
Sort by:
Pamela L. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2014
fantastic

wifi, big rooms & clean
8
Great stay for 4 nights with high speed wifi. near yau ma tei mtr and with a great porridge food stall just across the hotel
Ling J. Families with young children Singapore, February 17, 2014
Upgraded room is smaller than booked

Excellent location, nice hotel lobby and facilities, nice room toilet
7
Have booked deluxe room to have a bathtub for kids however, after asking for any free upgrade, the room size given was actually slightly smaller than booked and no bathtub. Perhaps the hotel staff should have the initiative to inform or ask for customer preference. Room given looks new though with very good city views but it's not our preference since we have young children and needed more space. The aircon in our room seems to be centralised system resulting coldness in our room 24hrs when we did not even switch on the aircon, as it was already around 10deg outside!
Sandee S. Families with older children Philippines, February 15, 2014
Good value for money hotel with easy access to MTR

proximity to MTR station, cleanliness, in-room high speed internet
8
The room was quite small but not at all unexpected since the info was posted in Agoda. One issue we did have with the room was the aircon. We were there when HK temp was ranging 6-8 degrees but the aircon temp wouldn't go above 18 degrees. This wasn't a dealbreaker though. The in-room wifi was pretty fast and it was great that the hotel did not restrict access to only 2 devices like others are doing. Another plus for the hotel is its proximity to the MTR. Overall, this is a great bang for the buck hotel and I would gladly stay here again.
Christina W. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2014
The stay was a good one but......

Great location, nice staff early check in
7.3
We managed to check in around 12pm as we reached the hotel very early ie 7am. The stay was ok except that the hotel room was not equipped with heater. During winter time, its very cold to sleep in the room. We have to request for portable heater from the counter and was told that all heaters have been taken up and put us on waiting list. When we came back from shopping, the staff has placed the heater in our room. But still the heater is not warm enough to warm the room. Its best to stay at this hotel during summer time. Other than that, the hotel is great with good location. Also a fire station is just opposite the hotel, so sometimes you may hear some siren going on. But that didnt bother us.
Jianyi L. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2014
feel like home

friendly staff
8.3
Sutinna T. Groups Thailand, February 15, 2014
Good location but no heater

Location, price, and fast internet
7.3
Nice location, very short distant from mtr. They also has free shutterbus from airport express station. Staffs were nice. However, as We visited Hong Kong during the coldest moment. The Hotel has no heater so we had hard time sleeping. Also, the wall is thin, we could hear noises from neighbour. One thing bothering me, our room was the last room, so my head is pointing to the hotel's wall. Why am I hearing people talking and moving briefcase over my head at the middle of the night (like 1-3 am)????
Jesin L. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2014
Nice hotel

Close to mtr, shopping malls and night / markets
8
Receptionist spoke to fast and cannot understand what they were trying to say. Perhaps should brush up their English as my non chinese hubby cannot understand too.
Chun C. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Nice stay

Good location, clean room
6.3
Good location, just 1min walk from Yau Ma Tei MRT station
Quang D. Families with young children Australia, February 13, 2014
very good

location, room, customer service
6
very good stay everything was neat and clean close MTR shopping centres and foods
Tsang Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2014
nice location.Good deal.

budget.great location,friendly staff
8
Visit my family in HK,nice gym.indoor swimming pool sure ll stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02