Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4131 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4131)
Sort by:
Tabitha L. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2013
Hotel within close distance to metro

1) Good proximity to metro.
6.7
Angela H. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2013
Conveniently located hotel

1 min walk to MTR station, 5 min walk to Mongkok, Free WIFI
7
Conveniently located hotel within 1 min walk to MTR station. It is very near Mongkok main shopping / dining stretch so you can hang out till late but still reach hotel in a jiffy :) Room + bathroom are a little small, but other then that, it is rather clean :)
Qurnyaningsy A. Groups Singapore, December 18, 2013
Fun and Relaxing

Location. Service & Great WIFI
9.3
The stay was pleasant. Our flight was delayed, so i emailed the hotel and informed them of the late check in. The hotel staff promptly replied. We took a bus from HK Int Airport, it was less than an hour ride to the hotel. Manage to find the hotel which was very near the MTR. The check in was smooth and fast. The WIFI was great and the Ladies market and Jade Market were close by. Room was clean and spacious enough for prayers too.
Shah F. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2013
staff are very attentive and helpful

staff,location,room size
8
i had a great time even a short trip,staff are superb,only one thing if the room can be refurbished for a better look and comfort.Its perfect for me the location where shuttle service available direct to this Hotel to Kowloon station.
Celina N. Solo travelers Singapore, December 18, 2013
Pleasant stay !

Easy access to MTR, nice & clean room, friendly reception staffs
8.3
We have greatly enjoyed our stay at Cityview Hotel. The hotel is easily accessible and within walking distance to Yau Ma Tei MTR, therefore we could go to any part of Hong Kong via MTR conveniently. As for the room, we were considered lucky to be given a room which was considered "big" for Hong Kong standard. We could open our luggages and at the same time, we opened 2 umbrellas to dry and yet we still have space to walk around inside the room. From the safety route to emergency exit board that was behind the door room, we got to know our room area is considered quite spacious as compared to the other rooms situated at the same level. The room assigned to us was very near to the lift. The room condition is very neat, clean and comfy with wifi. The staffs at the reception were very friendly and helpful too.
Kit W. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 17, 2013
good location, goid food, good service

good location, goid food, good service
10
Henry S. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2013
Very convenient location.

Helpful and Friendly Staff, speak good English, Very near to Yau Ma Tei MTR
8
Generally it was a good experience staying in the hotel. However, I was disturbed by the siren sound in the middle of every night.
Tiejun Z. Business travelers China, December 16, 2013
nice location

good price
9.3
Sasivipa S. Couples Thailand, December 15, 2013
Not far from shopping area

Clean and not far from MTR
7.7
Yiquan C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2013
Very conveniently located

Convenient, quiet, clean
8.3
The hotel is located very near to the MTR station, less than 2 minutes walk. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Internet speed was fast. Nothing much to complain about.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Room BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06