or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3421 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3421)
Sort by:
Anna L. Families with older children Australia, May 3, 2013
Very pleasant and would come back again anytime

easy access to public transport and near to shopping and food area
7.7
Very happy with hotel and service. Will highly recommend to friends
Mee T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2013
very comfortable and close to MTR.

Public transport such as teksi, bus, MTR, convenient shop such as Circle K & 7-11 and friendly staff
8
Public transport such as teksi, bus, MTR, convenient shop such as Circle K & 7-11 and friendly staff
Juan G. Business travelers Spain, May 3, 2013
Well located hotel to get anywhere by MTR

Location, breakfast, squash courts nearby
7
The stay was OK. I always tend to go to this Hotel in HK. However this time I got some issues with them for the check in. I arrived around midday and I was told to come back in one hour time to do the check in. My room was not ready and I had to wait another hour to get in, which was rather annoying
Yoke C. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2013
convenient

bed..room..service
7.7
Yasushi K. Solo travelers Japan, May 2, 2013
Good for short stay

Location, Room, Staff
6
Kim H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2013
Excellent Location with easy access to MRT

Great Location, Shopping nearby, MRT just a stone away from Hotel
8
Angela H. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2013
Comfortable and Centrally Located

Convenient Location (1-2 min walk to MTR), No frills but Comfortable Room, English Speaking Staff
7.7
Florian K. Couples Germany, May 1, 2013
Comfortable, great location and quiet hotel

comfort, cleanliness, quiet
7
Staff's english is average though. Also they did not volunteer to tell us there is free airport shuttle service and that we must book 1 day or min 6 hours in advance. We knew because we saw the bus and thought we can just inform them upon checkout. Although there are many other options like taking a taxi to the nearest airport station ourselves which is still afforable, they should at least have inform the customers. when we explained to them-they just gave a nonchalant reaction.
Lee I. Business travelers Singapore, May 1, 2013
very pleasant, convenience...simple 1st class

central location,its very close to the MTR and lots of eateries nearby.
9.3
Pei S. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2013
Comfortable stay and given an upgrade of our room!

convenience, friendly staff, good customer service
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02