or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room (Renovate & Open in Apr 2015) The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4071 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4071)
Sort by:
Daniel L. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2013
Very good hotel

Space, comfort and close to MTR
7.7
Nothing can compared further than this good hotel. This is so near to the MTR and there are many shops and eateries at the area. You can even walk down the street at 11pm and not afraid of being mugged.
Melisa W. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2013
Good location

Location, near food, and near shopping
6.3
Simple and clean lodging
Wei F. Families with older children Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Good location, value for money & comfortable!

Good location. Friendly staff. Comfortable
7.7
The staffs are very helpful and friendly. The location is great that it is less than a minute walk to MongKok and has a subway station right outside the hotel. it is also attached to a department store.
Lip K. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2013
Okay

Wifi
8
Weng F. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2013
Enjoyable 5 days of stay in Hong Kong

1. Very easy access to centrally located to MTR Station. 2. Shuttle Bus provided to MTR, Kowloon station for boarding the express MTR to AIrport. 3. Very good location for shopping & dining.
8
Fine !, except once a while, we smell cigarette smoke along the corridors of the 17th Floor when we go out & return to our room after outing.
Tay C. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2013
convenient

convenient, nice, good stay
7.7
good stay, good stay,good stay, good stay,good stay,good stay,good stay,good stay,good stay,good stay,good stay,good stay,good stay,good stay,good stay
Wei S. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2013
Value for money

1)Easy to access as MTR station is less than 3 minutes walk.
9.3
Wei S. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2013
Value for money hotel

1)less than 3 mintues walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR station. 2)Plenty of food around the area. 3)Very value for money based on Hong Kong standards
9.7
Reached the hotel about an hour earlier than the 2pm check-in timing but was allowed to check-in as there were rooms available. I booked 2 rooms and was given a upgrade to executive rooms with connecting door. Staff are polite and helpful. I paid for the breakfast for 1 of the morning. It was about HKD$98. I think it's also very value for money as the variety of food is quite wide. Overall very satisfied with the hotel and will definitely be my choice the next time when i'm planning to visit Hong Kong again.
Lee J. Business travelers Taiwan, November 8, 2013
pretty good!

good service and location
8.3
this is my first time staying Cityview hotel, after i get off the airport express Kowlong, there is a shuttle bus to Cityview hotel which i think is quite convenient for me. when you enter the hotel, the staff is running to you and picking up the luggage for you, very good!
Bernadus K. Business travelers Indonesia, November 7, 2013
Best location

Location, attentive staff, fast check in and check out
8.7
Good. Attentive staff, quick response for a help to send a spoon. Fast check in and check out. Location is very good, only walking distance from MTR yau ma tei exit station. Nearby money exchange, 24 hour convinience store, restaurant in front of hotel quite famous, queue during lunch and dinner time. There is free shuttle bus to Kowloon airport express station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room (Renovate & Open in Apr 2015)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01