or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3744 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3744)
Sort by:
Hui J. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2013
Comfortable hotel, close to the MTR station

Proximity to MTR station, interesting neighbourhood to explore, decent rooms
6.7
Stayed for 2 nights at the CityView Hotel. It was a pleasant surprise - during my stay at the hotel, i found clean rooms, friendly staff and the entrance to the MTR station is just across the street. In my previous visits to Hong Kong, I had always stayed on Hong Kong island - and this being my first stay on Kowloon, I find the location more interesting - the hustle and bustle of the Yau Ma Tei area is more "Hong Kong". I also enjoyed walking around the neighbourhood .. peeping into old shops etc.
Manachanok K. Couples Thailand, July 15, 2013
Perfect for shopping and near MTR

Near MTR, near delicious local restaurant, comfortable room
10
Very comfortable, near many local restaurant and shopping center, easy to travel near MTR. I'll return to this place again when I visit HK next time ^^
Siew K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2013
this is good hotel for shopping .

it is near to night market, by walking distance. It also easy access to public transport.
7.3
It is good, the staff is friendly and helpful.it is near to night market, by walking distance. It also easy access to public transport.
Wei K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Great hotel.

Clean, close to MRT, shopping area and Restaurant
8.3
The room is good but a little bit small compare to L' Hotel. The hotel is very near to MRT only throw a stone distance.
Alister L. Groups Singapore, July 12, 2013
Amazing location

Friendly and attentive staffs. Hotel location has nothing to complain about.
9
I must first highlight that the location of the hotel is simply amazing. It is near every single thing you need. Bus stops, mrt, eateries, shopping malls... Just name it. Staffs are eager to help and shopping is at every single turn and junction. Amazing food are also every where... Indulge in local delicacies everyday...
Rudy R. Families with older children Indonesia, July 12, 2013
Great Location & Clean Hotel

Clean Room, Friendly staff & great location
7.7
This hotel is very near to Yau Ma Tei MTR station, only 2 minutes walking distance so very easy to get around. In front of the hotel there is a good restaurant selling porridge however the staff cannot speak English so its a bit difficult to order unless you get help from the local to translate. Overall its a nice hotel and my family love it.
Tng K. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2013
Great location . Please stay in new wing only

Location , new renovated wing, spacious among hongkong hotel
8.7
Was upgraded to executive room by counter staff lobby when she knows we are on honeymoon ... Rooms in new wing and old Wing are big differences! V spacious room !!! Pls stay in new wing !!!!! Very near Mongkok shopping streets
Shu W. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2013
A relaxing vacation stay-spot

Near to the MTR, Friendly staff, Comfortable beds
9.3
My stay at cityview hotel was great. The moment I got to the hotel, the staff swiftly did my check-in for me. Although I had to wait till 1pm to get my room, I was introduced by the staff to dine at a nice local restaurant just around the corner from the hotel. The best thing about the hotel is that its only a 3-minute walk away from Yau Ma Tei MTR. Ladies Market and Temple street night market are also within walking distances. Travelling to Tsim Sha Tsui, the shopping district, was also very fast and convenient. I would definitely stay at this hotel the next time I visit HK again. :)
Rachel T. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2013
Pleasant except for insect bites I got while there

Location, spacious room, friendly staff
8
The Cityview is a hotel I would definitely use again because the one negative is offset by all the positives. The room was spacious, the location is ideal for us and the people are very friendly. One down point was that my husband saw one staff member spraying in the hallway. Only after we checked out did I mention to him that I had bites on my legs, below the knees. My thought was that I got bitten while at the Cityview. Now that I am in Bangkok, the insect bites have not increased in number. Except for this matter, we really like the Cityview. Would it have been too much for the staff to notify us of the reason for spraying?
Ng Z. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2013
Fun and comfortable

Clean, easily accessible to the mtr and friendly stuff.
8.3
My stay at The Cityview Hotel was a marvelous one as the stuff promptly upgraded our suite open its availability. Hence, we were able to rest in very comfortable and clean rooms after a fun-packed day of shopping and sight-seeing! The place I love the most about this hotel is that its literally 5 mins walk away from Yau Ma Tei MTR and that many attractions are also located at walking distances. We really saved up a lot on our transportation fees when we stayed at the hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amazing

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02