Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 4905 reviews

3371 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4905)
Sort by:
Yan A. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2016
Disappointed with the so call special deal
3.7
This is my fifth time that I have stayed in this hotel. But I was really disappointed. Did not realise that having a special deal turned out to be a nightmare.The toilet was really small. The sink was even worse. It is so small that it is only suitable for a child. You hit your head on the toiletries ledge if you go a little nearer. The design of the room is bad. Imagine the fridge is at the foot of the bed and next to the toilet door. When the toilet door is opened, you can't open the fridge because it is hidden by it. But anyway, the fridge is not cold at all. Reason given by the staff was that the hotel wants to be environmental friendly. Imagine your can of coke is still warm after one whole day in the fridge. I will not come back again.
Kuok C. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2016
Recommended
6.7
We are happy staying here over and over again. Awesome pricing.
Yin X. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2016
Great location and nice hotel
5
Hotel was just renovated and it's new and comfortable. The hotel is located at the shopping area and just above yau ma tei MTR station. Very convenient
Hiik H. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2016
Small old room
3.7
Small old room with mouldy smell and a very tiny shower and toilet
Sharon G. Solo travelers Singapore, April 4, 2016
Friendly Staff and Convenient Location
6
Have been going back to The Cityview for many times and its still my favourite hotel to stay in Hong Kong. The staff are helpful and friendly, be it from reception, concierge and housekeeping. Within the hotel vicinity, there are many eateries and a 2-min walk to the MTR (cross a small lane). Easy to get to the hotel from airport via airport express train and shuttle bus (K5).
Ronnie L. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 4, 2016
Cityview Hotel
4
OK
Puthipat K. Groups Thailand, April 3, 2016
Nice , Clean, Very good location
5.7
Super close MTR. Yau Ma Tei
Paul L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 3, 2016
Great location!
6.3
Nothing beats the location! Just steps from Yau Ma Tei station and the first stop on the Airport Shuttle Express route. To make the deal sweeter, room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful, and they even provided a free mobile phone with data access so that travellers can find their way around Hong Kong with the maps and browser. (Note that the free mobile phone doesn't allow for tethering.) My only minor complain, and this is really just a personal preference, is that the bed was a little too firm for my liking. But I'm sure some people prefer a firm bed.
Wailing K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 2, 2016
good location, clean room.
5.3
walking distance to night market and those electronics items and handphone shop.
Janice N. Groups Singapore, April 2, 2016
Overall ok
4
Location is good. Close to everything. Only disappointment is on the toilet sliding door. Had difficult time to close the toilet door as the sliding door seems to be always stucked. Feedback to hotel and problem not fixed, yet was told that we had to slightly 'lift' up the sliding door everytime to close it. Totally unacceptable! Problem was only solved after when we had put up a strong feedback on a second time. However, beside that, overall was still satisfactory.
Previous page 81 - 90 of 3371 reviews Next page
The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02