Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4333 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4333)
Sort by:
Suhaimi J. Families with young children Malaysia, January 22, 2014
nice hotel & easy access to public transport

cleanest , luxury and friendly staff
10
this hotel very cleanest.their staff also very friendly and the most important, this hotel is nearest to public transport.
Report this review
Ah S. Families with older children Singapore, January 21, 2014
Good Location Reasonable Price

easy assess to MRT, Night Market and a lot of good food around the hotel.
7
Everything was good, only comment is Hotel a bit old.
Report this review
Victoria W. Families with older children United States of America, January 20, 2014
It was a okay hotel

location, shuttle service to Kowloon station, English speaking staff
5
I don't really like it because the front desk staff was rude and giving a black face. The room was old and not so clean. The free upgrade was crap because it is the same as the previous standard room I stayed in the last time. Really disappointed this time.
Report this review
Hoo K. Families with young children Singapore, January 19, 2014
Quiet, close to shopping strip

Quiet, Clean, Good Location
8
As usual, one of my favourite hotel as it is near to MTR, shopping area and shuttle service to Airport express (Kowloon). Staff are friendly, helpful. The only downside is it is very more expensive.
Report this review
Theh Y. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2014
Great stay close to attractions

Location, Shopping, Dining
8.7
Good location and close to Shopping Areas. Lots of places for food in the area and easily accessible to the train.
Report this review
Maggie M. Couples Canada, January 18, 2014
Nice Hotel in Great Location

Location, room size and value for money
7.7
I booked this room for my parents who had a two day stop over in Hong Kong on their way to Singapore. They had a great stay at The Cityview Hotel and highly recommended it. The rooms are an above average size for Hong Kong and the hotel is conveniently located on a bus route and within walking distance to major attractions.
Report this review
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2014
Best location and comfortable stay

Clean, good and convenient
8.3
It is a good hotel, convenient, and the location is good to access many department stores,Street foods and the hotel is just only a short distant walk to MRT Station ( Yau Ma Tei )to every where you want too.I liked the Hotel and would stay there again.
Report this review
Ann C. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2014
average stay

centrally located
5
average stay. although staff did help to upgrade our room to a triple share due to unavailability of double bed. The room is acceptable but not too pleasant. location of hotel is very convenient though.
Report this review
Ann C. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2014
not a really pleasant stay

uncomfortable, too small
5.3
average stay. although staff did help to upgrade our room to a triple share due to unavailability of double bed. The room is acceptable but not too pleasant. location of hotel is very convenient though.
Report this review
Tan L. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2014
Super small superior Room

Location, Staffs
8.3
I usually choose The Cityview Hotel whenever I visit Hong Kong. There are our favourite food around the corner. Cheap and nice. Walking distance from the hotel to Mongkok the shopping area. However this time when I choose to stay in the superior room, I was quite disturbed by the noise early in the room as the staffs are doing housekeeping. Overall, I am still ok with the hotel. I will still choose The Cityview Hotel in the future.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07