Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4158 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4158)
Sort by:
Melisa W. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2013
Great location as 1 min to MTR

Location, location, price
7.3
It was ok for the location but price and comfort of the hotel can be improved.
Chitlada T. Families with older children Thailand, December 4, 2013
perfect

Near subway Near shopping place Near restaurant
8
Ian Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2013
Worthwile deal

Affordable, Clean room, good attitude
6
The room is clean and centrally located. Near to MTR. 5 ins walk. In the city for shopping.
Tan L. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2013
excellently located

Near to MTR, near to night streets, convinence to oceon park, disneyland
9.3
This is a great hotel if you are travelleing with family as it is very convinience. MRT Is just near to door step of hotel. It is also near to night shopping street such as TEMPLE Street and LADIES Street.
Wimke K. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 3, 2013
Rooms not 4 stars

Nice Breakfast , polite porters, Nice bar area
6.7
Stay was fine and room clean. However not 4 stars! 3 at the most. Room looked Old. When wanting to open a window...the lock broke. Bathroom had a dangerous step. I am sure many hurt themselves at night when wanting to go to toilet at night
Wong K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2013
Nice and fabulous

Comfortable stay, nice and friendly staff
9
I have stayed in the hotel since 29 nov to 3 dec. when I arrived the hotel was busy and therefore the room that I've booked was full. So the hotel manager did a free upgrade to a executive room. The staff was attentive when I need of some advise in traveling around in Hong Kong. I've booked their airport shuttle and the concierge was nice in planning my traveling time to airport to avoid unnecessary inconvenience. They even reminded me before I leave the hotel and escorted me to the shuttle which i feel is a nice gesture from them. As well, their housekeeper had kept the room clean and tidy. Whenever they sees u, they will greet which is really nice of them too. Overall my stay at the cityview was great, likes their staff and hotel very much. I will definitely choose them if I'm traveling to hk.
Hassain M. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2013
very old hotel

really nothing
6.3
I really didn't enjoy my stay .the hotel looks very nice from the lobby.and we u get to ur room its so old and the bathroom is so prehistoric. Its needs a major face lift.i wouldn't recommend it to no one.and I also asked for a double bed not 2 singles put togther.no for me
Chai Y. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2013
Good location!

Location
6.7
As location was close to the MTR so we could take the train to all the major shopping areas. The rooms were small too.
Veronica N. Business travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2013
great location

clean, comfortable room and nice design
8
Near to train station and centrally located. Room was comfortable and variety of food
Doug T. Families with older children Australia, November 30, 2013
Nice Hotel Great Location

80mtrs to the MRT, 100mtrs to Nathan Road Shopping area, freindly staff
8.3
Our stay was great no problems at all, 1 double and single bed in the room and still plenty of space around them Staff were all friendly and most spoke English. The location of this hotel means you can use public transport for all the sightseeing trips. We would stay here again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Room BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07