or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3823 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3823)
Sort by:
Tony T. Business travelers Singapore, July 28, 2013
Good location and easy access to public transport

Good location, easy access to public transport, near shopping
6.3
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel. So far, i still think the location is good and easy access to public transport.
Victor O. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2013
comfortable and relax

good location, shopping areas and comfy clean room
8
The room was much bigger than I have expected and it is rather clean. The staff are polite and very friendly. The location is great as it is very near the MTR, and as we always use the MTR for basic transportation, its very convenient. There are many shops for food and also for shopping. We had a pleasant stay with this hotel and would return to stay again if there is a chance to revisit Hong Kong again.
Marcus M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Good Location

Clean, near to metro, near to Wong kok
6.3
The room is clean with modern room design. The location is very strategic and just a few minutes away from metro.Quite a lot of restaurants and shops around the hotel area.The staff are very friendly and spoke English well. We enojoyed our stay and the convenient of tourist spots and fantastic shopping alleys at reasonable price. The air-con control is not very user-friendly. Temperature control is also very difficuly.
Thien N. Couples Vietnam, July 27, 2013
room so small

clean, wifi ok, near mrt
5.3
Price is ok, room is small. near mrt
Edwin T. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2013
Pleasant and Peaceful

central, convinient, accessible
8
the stay was plesant, service staff good and the hotel is easy to get around. the mtr station is just a short walk away, so are the shopping areas and food.
Danny L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 26, 2013
Excellent Stay at Cityview

Near MTR , near local markets, easy access to shopping areas
9.3
Good. Near MTR , near local markets, easy access to shopping areas. Had an excellent stay at Cityview. Will be staying back again if back. Easy access to public airport shuttle bus and late checkout options
Wong S. Business travelers Singapore, July 25, 2013
good location for night market

near Mong Kok and temple street night market, near MTR, many dinning place nearby
7.7
The hotel is nice and comfort. Location is good for business travel and shopping because it is near MTR mainline. Going to Hong Kong Island is easy because the MTR main line is near. Nearby Night market, food , resturant is within reach. The Room of city view is bigger than other hotel, thus the price against room size is value for money
Lee C. Groups Singapore, July 24, 2013
It was a enjoyable trip

Location, cleanliness, friendly staffs
9
This was our 3rd time staying in this hotel. The lcation is very good, right behind of MTR station, so we don't have to walk too far to take the public transport. It is just few minutes walk to the main shopping streets. There are many eateries, shops and even a laundry shop right out the hotel. This time, we were given room on the new wing. The room was very clean & new. But relatively smaller than the ones on the old wing. Staffs are all very friendly & helpful.
Cheekong L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2013
Excellent Stay

Convenient, comfortable and clean
8.7
The stay was excellent. The rooms are comfy, the bed are large and comfortable. Access to public transport is within 100 metres walkway. Food/restaurants are accessible at anytime of the day. Will always be among the first few selection.
Helena L. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2013
Comfortable stay, gd service

Location, staff, cleanliness
8
2 girlfriends and i stayed in this hotel for our recent shopping trip in HK. There is a free shuttle bus from Kowloon airport express station to this hotel directly. The porters and staff at the concierge and check in were great and friendly. We had asked for an additional bed in the room. Thus, we were upgraded to a bigger room with no cost incurred on our side except for the additional bed that we had to pay. The bed was set up by the time we returned to the hotel in the evening, with an additional towel n bottle of water for us, promptly. As we wanted to take a taxi to another location, the concierge said they would be able to help us. Thinking that it will be a call that they'll give to get a taxi in, we agreed. Turned out that one of the staff actually ran out into the main road and came back running in with a taxi behind him! We were deeply touched by this gesture. The dwily housekeeping was also great and immaculate with toiletries replaced when necessary. The only complaint i have is that the pillow is a bit too soft and flat to my liking. I had to sleep on 2 to be comfortable. Great stay in general. Will check back there again for my future trips!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08