Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4399 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4399)
Sort by:
Cheung M. Couples Hong Kong, February 9, 2014
A little bit old style but clean

Very convenient as located in city center. Close to shopping area Mong Kok. Room is spacious
6.3
Report this review
Li J. Families with older children Singapore, February 8, 2014
Great location

location, food around the area and near train station.
9
was great, staff are helpful.
Report this review
Li J. Families with older children Singapore, February 8, 2014
Nice hotel

good location, nice food around the area and near train station.
9
was good, staff are very helpful.
Report this review
Hong C. Couples Taiwan, February 7, 2014
Excellent

Quiet,
9.7
The Cityview hotel is a well recommended hotel. Hotel is clean and staff are nice. The hotel is close to many attractive area and just less than 5 minutes to the metro station. The hotel is surrounded by shopping area and restaurants which will never feel boring. Welcome supermarket is just 2 minutes walk which makes my stay very convenient.
Report this review
Jason L. Solo travelers Canada, February 7, 2014
More than what I expected

great location, friendly staff, and comfortable room
9.3
The hotel gives me higher expectations than what I originally do. They upgrade my room from standard room to superior room even though I personally don’t really like the very last room down the end of the floor(right in front of fire exit), I have no complains. The room is clean, good size, high ceiling, and great control panel for the lights and TV. They have room service/clean every day, even though you wake up late, they will come and clean if you request for it. In the lobby/entrance, the bus boys and security will greet you and open the door for you. I would definitely come back again!
Report this review
Belle L. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Great location near to MTR "Yau Ma Tei" A2 Exit

Walking distance to major shopping spot like Dundas St, only 2 mins from MTR A2 exit, surrounding food & beverage stalls
6.7
Room abit small which can't fit in 2 L size luggage. Too many mainland visitor during CNY, therefore have to move fast, eat fast, talk fast, buy fast...everything have to do fast! Else sale person or owner will be showing you black face.
Report this review
David B. Families with young children United States of America, February 4, 2014
Comfortable, convenient, happy

Swimming Pool, clean, location
8.7
We enjoyed our stay, staff were good, excellent location, provided a baby bed which was great for our six month old baby
Report this review
Maorong J. Couples China, February 3, 2014
It is good and convient for traveling

1, airport bus from kowlong station driectly,2, metro is so near,3, it is in the middle of YouMai Tie that is so near to some shopping market and center.
9.3
This hotel is very good and convient which is the best advice to our friend as traveling hotel,room is clean, traffic is convient, metro is so near, and easy to go to some shopping place and market, the room service and reception is very fast which is out of my mind as well as the direct bus from Kowlong station. price is a little high however I would like to pay for this, next time I would like to order again.
Report this review
Loh W. Families with young children Singapore, February 3, 2014
Good location

Counter staffs very helpful
6.3
Our legs full of small red rashes after returning to Singapore. I guess might be due to the bed or mattress
Report this review
Hudiaratama H. Couples Indonesia, February 2, 2014
thanks thanks thanks

thanks thanks thanks
10
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03