or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3421 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3421)
Sort by:
Eileen P. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2013
Excellent Location & Value for Money.

Location, Friendly Staff and Free WIFI
10
Deluxe room is very good for 2pax with our luggages. Hotel staff are friendly and can speak English. Location is close to MTR and Mongkok is within walking distance, ideal for Shoppers. As Fire Station is nearby, you can hear siren at times. Room have free WIFI. Transfer to/from Airport is approx 40mins via AirportExpress train and free shuttle bus - Excellent, Fast and Cheap! Will stay here again, My Choice of Hotel in Hong Kong !!
Chao Z. Couples China, April 7, 2013
nice staff,very helpful

clean room, good location, friendly staff
7.3
Teck G. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2013
Great location with direct airport shuttle

location,price,comfort
9.3
Yukai T. Couples Taiwan, April 7, 2013
Comfortable, Clean room

Fast Internet, Near public transportation, Near shopping area
7.7
Hong L. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2013
Small

near metro, shopping & food
7
Got a free upgrade to suite for 1st timer but still small. Not bathtub, just a small bath room with small base sink at corner. Hard bed which is not for me. But clean and near metro is a plus point.
Joanne L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 6, 2013
Centrally located 4 star hotel

Centrally located, nice restaurant opposite, Very near to MRT
7.3
2nd stay in Cityview Hotel. Came back because of it is conveniently located among the restaurants and MRT. The Shang Kei Porridge and Noodles restaurant (Just opposite the hotel) serves excellent porriadge and noodles. MRT just at the corner of the hotel (1 minute walk). Ladies market around 5 minutes walk, so it's very very convenient.
Thawanyarat N. Couples Thailand, April 5, 2013
It's very comfortable

Good service, near MRT and shopping center, and friendly staffs
7.7
Kwok C. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2013
Get what you pay for

Soft Bed, Clean hotel, Location
8.3
We had a pleasant stay here. We got a free upgrade and the room and hotel was equipped with everything a 4* should have. The only downside to the stay was the breakfast tasted like fake processed food, and the buffet at the restaurant was a hit and miss. Also the business centre in the lobby seemed like it was running on a 56k modem when we wanted to download and print some documents, but weren't able to as the computers were not updated so windows photo viewer would not work. The receptionist did try to help but luckily it wasn't too important. Overall a good 4* hotel.
Matthew J. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
Good value for money in Hong Kong

- Good discounted rate. - Excellent location. - Attentive staff.
8.3
I would recommend this hotel as one of the few good value for money options in Hong Kong. The hotel was undergoing some renovation work and we couldn't get hot water until after 5pm, but the staff upgraded our room to compensate.
Chee L. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2013
Worth the price

Clean, Near to Shopping Place, Big Room
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01