Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
4658 reviews

3212 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4658)
Sort by:
Poon K. Families with older children Singapore, April 22, 2014
Good Location

Good location, clean and tidy
6.7
The location was good, very close to MRT. However the staff can be more friendly and helpful. Some of the room is abit old and small.
Report this review
Distal S. Solo travelers Kenya, April 22, 2014
good value for money,excellent location, friendly

good location to metro, good concierge,
7.3
Only its look needs to be improved. Rooms were of the olden age. Fresh new look rooms needed
Report this review
Benjarat N. Solo travelers Thailand, April 21, 2014
Very close to MRT

location, staff and reasonable price
8.3
Great!
Report this review
Thanh N. Couples Vietnam, April 21, 2014
Good

Connect with other room. Clear and near Downtown
8.3
Report this review
Sze S. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2014
Great location, near to everything

Location, location, location
8.3
It is so near the MTR, just round the corner from Exit A2. There is also a lane near the exit that goes straight to Ladies Street, great for night shopping. Love the direct airport shuttle bus from Kowloon Station. Taxi to Kowloon station also quite cheap, HGD50 only, inclusive of two luggages at the trunk. Was upgraded to a larger but older room at the connecting building. Sufficient lifts to my floor.
Report this review
Dax V. Families with young children Philippines, April 21, 2014
Convenient, Clean, Easy

Location, location, location
7.7
It was a blast...
Report this review
Hisashi S. Business travelers Japan, April 20, 2014
Great location with friendly staff

Location, Staff performance, Cleanliness
7.3
The hotel locates right at the corner of Mongkok area where you can enjoy shopping late at night. Also there are many local restaurant near the hotel. You also can enjoy the training facilities at YMCA if you are the hotel guest.
Report this review
Li J. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2014
Dark Room

Very good location
6.3
The hotel location was fantastic as it was just across the road from one of the mtr exits. The lobby was also quite classy. The room given to me was big but quite old and dark. What's worse was that I kept hearing someone trying to open my room door. My friend and I felt uneasy in the room but decided to continue staying as we were on a really short trip. I would not return to this hotel after the 'encounter' I had.
Report this review
Yessika S. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2014
Clean, comfy, near MTR

Clean, comfy, near MTR
6.7
Received upgrade to bigger room. It is clean, comfy, sufficient amenities. Location very near MTR, lots of eateries around. Temple st just blocks away. Staff friendly. It'd be perfect except for: 1) found dead cocroach by the TV; and been there for 3 nights evethough room is cleaned daily 2) missing a personal cushion, which at the end retrieved from laundry co. Staff kind enough to try their best finding the missing pillow; however they did rampage our luggages (maybe thinking we hide the cushion). 3) staff open door room at 8.30am asking for room cleaning
Report this review
Kuangying Y. Business travelers Singapore, April 19, 2014
Great stay and well worth the money

Location next to MTR station
7
Report this review
Previous page 941 - 950 of 3212 reviews Next page
The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05