Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4400 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4400)
Sort by:
Tricia Y. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2014
Fantastic location. Comfortable, decent rooms.

1. Location - 2 minutes walk from the MTR Yau Ma Tei, convenience store, local eateries
8
Report this review
Sze H. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2014
conveniently located but room furnishing old

Location and accessibility
7.3
Location of hotel is good but should change the furnitures/carpets in the room as it looks relatively old.
Report this review
Gary T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 13, 2014
Comfortable Stay and near to MTR

Highly convenience, friendly staff and cleanliness
9.3
Initially wasn't happy because we requested for non-smoking room, but the room does have smokey after smell. Request to change room and the staff compiled. After which, our stay is awesome. Clean and comfortable room. Probably decent size quite due the fact that most hotel room in HK is very small. Extremely convenience because the hotel is just beside MTR and afew shopping centers. Overall, I'm very happy with my stay.
Report this review
Lydia K. Families with young children Singapore, January 13, 2014
Satisfied with our 4 nights stay

Clean, convenient, value for money
8
We are returning guests to this hotel. Satisfied with our 4 nights stay. Staffs were generally helpful and friendly. Only a negative point, they are overly strict on checkout time. No room for negiotiation even our flight is at 8pm and we request for late checkout at 3pm.
Report this review
Lydia K. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2014
Value for money and good location

airport shuttle to doorstep, walking distance to Yau Ma Tei MTR, walking distance to street markets
8
Satisfied with 4 nights stay. Room is clean, staffs are friendly. Staffs abit rigid on checkout time.
Report this review
Anthony C. Groups Philippines, January 13, 2014
Excellent hotel; will be coming back for sure.

good location, mid-sized room, easy airport access.
8.3
I was travelling with a group, and we had a comfortable stay. Checking-in was hassle-free, and the rooms were generously sized (for Hong Kong standards). The the best thing here is the hotel's strategic location -- its just a few minutes walk from the Yau Ma Tei MTR. There is also a free shuttle from the Airport Express Kowloon station. This is the first time I have been here, but I will be back for sure.
Report this review
Pang T. Families with young children Singapore, January 13, 2014
Near to mtr.

convenient, near to mtr, good service
8
Nice stay and very near to mtr.
Report this review
Lhora L. Groups Philippines, January 12, 2014
Pleasant stay

LOCATION! 2 minute walk to the MTR station
9
Noisy due to paper thin walls but very cozy
Report this review
Ivan C. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Okay good

The room is not small but costly.
7.3
Report this review
Bonnie C. Families with older children Canada, January 11, 2014
great location and great value

great location in Kowloon, easy walking distance to night markets and Nathan Road, clean and bright accomodation
9.7
Cityview Hotel provided a great accommodation for our family while in HK. It was centrally located in Kowloon, within easy walking distance to street shopping, night time markets and food vendors. Also, adjacent to Nathan Road, easy transport to waterfront and access to Star Ferry and MTRs. Reasonably priced for adult family of 3 during prime season. Staff were very good, concierge could have been a little more helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06