Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4327 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4327)
Sort by:
Sek L. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2013
pleasant stay, good value

great location, fast internet, helpful staff
8
Report this review
Angeline L. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2013
Value for money

location, accessibility, cleanliness
7.7
Good location, near to MTR station, good eateries nearby.
Report this review
Nilobol C. Business travelers Thailand, December 22, 2013
Good Location and Service.

Location, Service and room
7.7
Report this review
Cai E. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2013
Ideal Hotel

Great location, yummy food in the vicinity, easy to get to various places by bus or mtr
8.3
It's my sixth stay at the hotel. From the hotel, it is convenient to get to various places. At the same time, the hotel is more affordable than the ones at Tsim Sha Tsui. I will definitely be back! =D
Report this review
Tabitha L. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2013
Hotel within close distance to metro

1) Good proximity to metro.
6.7
Report this review
Angela H. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2013
Conveniently located hotel

1 min walk to MTR station, 5 min walk to Mongkok, Free WIFI
7
Conveniently located hotel within 1 min walk to MTR station. It is very near Mongkok main shopping / dining stretch so you can hang out till late but still reach hotel in a jiffy :) Room + bathroom are a little small, but other then that, it is rather clean :)
Report this review
Qurnyaningsy A. Groups Singapore, December 18, 2013
Fun and Relaxing

Location. Service & Great WIFI
9.3
The stay was pleasant. Our flight was delayed, so i emailed the hotel and informed them of the late check in. The hotel staff promptly replied. We took a bus from HK Int Airport, it was less than an hour ride to the hotel. Manage to find the hotel which was very near the MTR. The check in was smooth and fast. The WIFI was great and the Ladies market and Jade Market were close by. Room was clean and spacious enough for prayers too.
Report this review
Shah F. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2013
staff are very attentive and helpful

staff,location,room size
8
i had a great time even a short trip,staff are superb,only one thing if the room can be refurbished for a better look and comfort.Its perfect for me the location where shuttle service available direct to this Hotel to Kowloon station.
Report this review
Celina N. Solo travelers Singapore, December 18, 2013
Pleasant stay !

Easy access to MTR, nice & clean room, friendly reception staffs
8.3
We have greatly enjoyed our stay at Cityview Hotel. The hotel is easily accessible and within walking distance to Yau Ma Tei MTR, therefore we could go to any part of Hong Kong via MTR conveniently. As for the room, we were considered lucky to be given a room which was considered "big" for Hong Kong standard. We could open our luggages and at the same time, we opened 2 umbrellas to dry and yet we still have space to walk around inside the room. From the safety route to emergency exit board that was behind the door room, we got to know our room area is considered quite spacious as compared to the other rooms situated at the same level. The room assigned to us was very near to the lift. The room condition is very neat, clean and comfy with wifi. The staffs at the reception were very friendly and helpful too.
Report this review
Kit W. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 17, 2013
good location, goid food, good service

good location, goid food, good service
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02