or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3825 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3825)
Sort by:
Nick M. Couples Australia, July 4, 2013
a comfortable hotel that makes a great base for ex

location in Kowloon, access to MTR station, airport shuttle to Kowloon railway station
7.7
This was a comfortable hotel and a good base for our stay in HK. the A2 Exit of the Yau Ma Tei MTR is 50 metres away and there is a quickie Mart on the doorstep for odds and ends. Fast internet was appreciated. A very well equipped gym as well. The rooms never seem as big as they are in the photo and the ceiling in our first room was quite low, but they were clean and well equipped and the high floors mean it's quiet and relaxing after the bustle of the street. I preferred the neighbourhood feel of Mongkok to TST or Central which are dominated by malls.
Sarun K. Couples Thailand, July 3, 2013
very close to MTR station , just 100 meters away

center location, shopping area, price
8
quite ok, room not big but it's acceptable. location is very prime. easy to transport to anywhere and also reach mongkok in walking distance
Thiam F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 3, 2013
Near to MTR station and convenient stores

Convenient, affordable, friendly
8.3
Extremely convenient location, just 1 minute walk to convenient stores and Yau Ma Tei MTR station entrance, there are restaurants around the hotel within walking distance too. Friendly English speaking staffs. The only complain is the sound proof of the hotel room is not good, as we can hear the voices of exciting guests from corridor when they pass by, however this is not big issue because it only become distraction normally at morning while we are still sleeping.
Yuk L. Couples Hong Kong, July 2, 2013
great location, very close to MTR

Clean, comfortable, close to MTR
8.3
Very good, but staffs could have smiled more in the morning
Keng S. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2013
Value for money

Good locaion, firendly staffs at hotel and clean comfortable room
8
My stay at Cityview hotel was very nice. The room was clean ,nice and have all the amenities. I was introduce by hotel staff to local restaurant around that area. It only take me 2 minutes to reach the nerest MTR and 5 minutes walk to Ladies Market and Temple street night market. I would definitely stay at this hotel again my next visit to hong kong.
Michael S. Business travelers New Zealand, July 2, 2013
Ok if you want a budget hotel

staff, clean room, aircon
4.7
Room was very small but adequate. Value for money if you are looking for a cheap stay.
Reman C. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2013
Ticks all the boxes for good value

location, clean rooms, accessibility
7.7
Very pleasant stay. clean rooms, central location, accessible to airport shuttle and mtr.
Ian S. Couples June 30, 2013
A great place to stay

Attentive staff that understand English. Wonderful buffet restaurant
8.7
At 1st disappointed as hotel was 100% full and I could not get the room I needed. The next morning I was transferred to my real room and was quite satisfied. All rooms in HK are small but this one was ok. The staff were so very friendly both to myself and my partner. I would go back there at any time. Nathan Road is 3 minutes walk away and so many outside restaurants to go to. We found the London Restaurant with the best Dim Sum service I have ever had. Try it out, you will be satisfied I am sure
Suzanne S. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2013
Accessible location and value for money

Accessible location, attentive staff, value for moneya
10
Alice T. Families with young children Singapore, June 30, 2013
Comfortable and enjoyable.

Friendly staff, , Clean room. Good locaction near to MTR
8.3
All the 6 of us enjoyed the stay in the hotel. We will sure to come back and also recommend to friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08