My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3393 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3393)
Sort by:
Deborah R. Groups Malaysia, February 25, 2013
Great location, decent sized rooms

Location
5.7
Hotel room looked older and more worn out than the pictures on the website. The corridors had a stale cigarette smell Location was excellent though,just steps away from the Yau Ma Tei MTR station, and about 10 mins walk to Ladies Market. There are alot of local Chinese char chan teng and restaurants nearby. Just ask the concierge and they are very willing to help recommend a good place for food. Overall, the hotel served its purpose since we weren't in the room much.
Phakamon H. Families with older children Thailand, February 25, 2013
Great Location

1. Great location 2. Good service 3. Clean room
6.3
Chaiwat S. Couples Thailand, February 24, 2013
Not a nice hotel anymore!

Just good location
5.3
This is not my first time staying at city view. I stayed here a few times. I returned to city view again as I thought that the hotel was renovated and the room could have been nicer. I am wrong! The very first time I stayed at city view the hotel the room was so stink with the leak celling in the bathroom. Carpet was dirty. Last year I went back with family and I was upgraded to a nicer room in the other building which was quite nice. The room was clean with colorful decoration. This time I was told that I was upgraded again. I was so happy as I expected that I would get to stay at the new room. I was so disappointed. I was put in the room in the old building, dirty carpet, air condition is too loud and unable to adjust as it is too cold. I told the front desk and got a small heater. I did not sleep well for two nights I stayed there. With the price I paid for I don’t think I will return to city view anymore. I like the location but I think I can find something better.
Shi M. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2013
A hotel which is always evolving - Great location

New wing which has nice decor, comfortable size, very clean, great location, great service
9.3
It is my third stay at the cityview and i was pleased to find that it has been revamped and we were given a room in the new wing, upgraded to deluxe complimentary. room was clean and a comfortable size for 2, pleasant stay with great helpful staff. the complimentary shuttle to kowloon stn was very convenient as well since we intended to do city-checkin prior to our late evening flight. more shopping! location is really fantastic, and thats all that matters in hk, isnt it?
Eugene C. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2013
Great location and good service

located 2mins walk from mtr and has many facilities such as swimming pool, suana room.
9
Great location with helpful staff who speaks english. Superior Room is small but clean. Bathtub is chocked when arrive but staff fixed it immediately. Free wifi is a plus. Located besides Nathan Road, with shopping streets all nearby.
Tan C. Business travelers Singapore, February 23, 2013
easy location around hong kong

location central, supper available and smoking available
7
location central, supper available and smoking available, shopping district close by
Jeannie T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2013
location near to MTR

location, location, location.
6
Was value for money when I booked the hotel. However noted that prices went up. Near to MTR station, Yaumatei, which is basically easily accessible to most places. Cleanliness is fine. Good enough as hk hotels are indeed very expensive.
Zhihao X. Families with older children Singapore, February 23, 2013
Convenient location, very close to Yau Ma Tei MTR.

Location, comfortable, quiet.
8
Stay at The Cityview was great for my first visit to Hongkong. It is very near the Yau Ma Tei MTR, like less than 5 minutes! In a quiet corner of the street, facing what seems like a school.
Nicholas T. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Location!

Convenience - It is less than 2 minutes from the MRT Station, Nice rooms
9
I was a little sceptical on whether the hotel would be nice, hearing many things about Hong Kong hotels being small and may have rude staff. However, the staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful! On top of that, I had requested a queen size bed and the Deluxe Rooms with Queen beds were all full, so the staff upgraded me to Executive Room. Also, it is located in an extremely convenient location - very near to Yau Ma Tei MTR Station and many local food restaurants nearby!
Travel tip: The MTR Station entrance is less than two minutes if you exit from the side door (at the concierge) and head right (to the corner with a 7/11 store). Around the corner you will find the entrance.
Yin Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Great Location

The Location of the Hotel
8.3
I love staying at the Cityview Hotel because the location of it. Its very near to MRT and all the other places that I wanted to visit. For the room although it is small but it is very comfortable to stay. Overall I enjoyed my stay with the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Good Location if prefer more to shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07