or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3643 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3643)
Sort by:
Siew H. Families with older children Singapore, May 12, 2013
Conveniently located beside Yau Ma Tei station

Location, airport shuttle, friendly staff
7.3
Hotel is a few steps away from the train station with food stalls and convenience shops located along the way. Airport shuttle is available to and fro Kowloon station. Room is quite big but the toilet is tiny. Definitely not suitable for the bigger build. Beds are really hard and pillows are really flat. Had definitely expected more for the price paid.
Soo S. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2013
enjoyable as the location is convenient.

large room , clean and central location
9
very good. I will definitely recommend to my friends if the room rate is ok.
May R. Families with young children Philippines, May 12, 2013
Comfortable and accessible

friendly and attentive staff, fast internet connection, and clean hotel
9.7
Very comfortable because the staff were helpful to all our inquiries with regards to our routes they are also friendly and no hassles with regards the check inn and check out. I can say that I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends who wish to have a nice stay in Hongkong.
Lalitporn C. Couples Thailand, May 12, 2013
Centrally located, easy access to public transport

Safe, convenient, shopping streets
7.7
It was good and comfy overall even though the room is quite small, but that is the charm of Hong Kong. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to shopping streets and malls and tons of food! The hotel is undergoing renovation, but all was quiet. Easy access to public transport and it's so convenient.
Teo Y. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2013
Good, comfortable and

Very friendly concierge service, clean and easy access to food and MRT.
7.7
Great, will be back to this Hotel for sure.
Siew F. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2013
superp stay in HK, it was my first visit to HK.

room, room & room
7.3
Doris A. Families with older children Singapore, May 11, 2013
Very easy and comfortable stay.

Very near to public transport, comfortable room and value for money.
7.7
Always satisfied, so far no complains. Very near to MTR, less than 2 minutes walk to the station.
Ma. Y. Families with older children Philippines, May 11, 2013
Our stay in the hotel was very relaxing.

Clean rooms, fast internet and friendly staff.
8.3
Ma. Y. Families with older children Philippines, May 10, 2013
Our stay in the hotel was really comfortable.

Fast internet, fast check in and out and friendly staff.
8.3
Mr. S. Families with older children Thailand, May 9, 2013
Good location but poor staff (Front Officer)

Good location, near shopping and eay to get public transportation
6.3
When we stepped at hotel the front staff tried to convince us to stay at the ver bad rooms but we seriously denied and complained a lot after a while they were ok to change better rooms

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amazing

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02