Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 4899 reviews

3370 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4899)
Sort by:
Cindy H. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2016
Value for money!
6.3
Srcond time in this hotel. Very good location, centralized, able to walk to many places in Yau Tsim Mong! Will be back again. It would be good if the room is bigger for a family.
Wei Y. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2016
Good location
5.7
The location of hotel is less than 200metres away from the Yau Ma Tei MTR exit A2. It is very convenient to travel around Hong Kong! Hotel room is rather spacious compared to other hotels that I have stayed before . The only flaw with the hotel is the rooms are not sound proof, I can hear people opening doors, talking and moving their luggage in the morning along the corridors. But I guess this is quite bearable since the location wins top down for me !
Kam K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 21, 2016
The room is small.
4.7
It does not have a TV console and sofa.
Lee C. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2016
PERFECT LOCATION
5
The Premier rooms are really new and good (zen décor). Front desk, concierge and chamber maids were friendly and helpful! Good hotel with easy access to anywhere.
Yen T. Families with young children Singapore, May 21, 2016
Housekeeping not thorough
3.3
Customer service at Front desk not very helpful
Lee Y. Business travelers Taiwan, May 21, 2016
convenient
5.7
good location and good service
Ben H. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2016
Recent Stay
5.3
Pleasantly surprised with the newly renovated rooms. This is my preferred accommodation whenever I visit Hong Kong.
Ho C. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2016
Satisfied
5.3
Allocated room was far better than the one we stayed in July 2015. However, on the last night stay, we were waken at around 3.00 am by noisy occupants who stayed next door. Very uncultured and inconsiderate.
Judith J. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2016
Great location
6.7
Stayed here 4 years ago and rooms updated but bathrooms on the small side. Perfect location near MRT and Nathan Road. Staff could not be more accommodating. Will be back.
Lam W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 17, 2016
Value for Money
5
Good location, prompt service and value for money. Will visit again :)
1 - 10 of 3370 reviews Next page
The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01