Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 622 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
Business travelers (622)
Sort by:
Cindy L. Business travelers Singapore, July 21, 2015
Overall great

Location
7
Staffs are kind to provide complimentary upgrading with high floor as requested. One of the best location so far I have stayed in Hong Kong
Report this review
Vinh T. Business travelers Vietnam, July 20, 2015
Good location

Good location. Excellent lunch buffet.
8
Report this review
Vinh T. Business travelers Vietnam, July 18, 2015
Good location

Locate in center of Kowloon. Nice services. Excellent lunch buffet
8.3
Report this review
Wong A. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 15, 2015
good location

交通方便
4.7
good location
Report this review
Ngie U. Business travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2015
Wonderful Location!

Location, Free Shuttle to Airport Express Train Station, and Location again!
8.7
1) Best location ever - near Mongkok, Jordan, etc.. 2) Good food within walking distance 3) Book yourself a Premier Room, bigger than average Hotel Room in HK and a comfort stay 4) Hunt your breakfast around the hotel easily, hotel breakfast is not encouraged at the price they set
Report this review
Daniel H. Business travelers Philippines, June 30, 2015
Cityview Hotel has a great location

Spacious room, fast wifi, great location
9.7
Fast check-in and check-out. We arrived at the hotel reception at 11am..The room was not yet ready. We had to wait until 2pm to get our room. The in-room aircon was working well. The wifi was fast. The single bed was comfortable. Location is convenient and very near the YauMati MTR station. Many shops and restaurant around the hotel.
Report this review
Fung L. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 8, 2015
Location good

Cheaper
9
Report this review
Han K. Business travelers Singapore, June 6, 2015
Convenient

Good location, safe and friendly Staff
8
My stayed at The Cityview hotel was a wonderful one. I ever booked this hotel through my customer in HK, was given a better room. I tried this time thru Agoda, they gave me a senior room. event that, I was ok. This room bed was comfortable,spaces and with the basic tolitery supplied. The carpet look clean, but you walked around in the room by bear foot, you would find an itchy skin. luckily, the room provide the slipper to solve this problem. I like this hotel, because of the location, convenient,a lot of eatries around the corner and shopping streets. I will be back for my next stay in hotel again, as this hotel is within my budget.
Report this review
Margaretta H. Business travelers Indonesia, May 28, 2015
Strategic and convenient hotel

The location is great near MTR, restaurants, and walk distance to main road. So its really strategic location to stay. And for the hotel itself, the room is nice and clean, the bed is hard though
7.7
My trip to hongkong usually for business only. And i find this hotel to fulfill my needs with its strategic location, nice room, and affordable price. But need more effort in the bed quality because its very hard, not too comfortable to sleep on
Report this review
Hung H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2015
Great location and comfortable room

strategy location, good and energetic staff, comfortable room.
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06