My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (346)
Sort by:
Angela T. Families with older children Singapore, July 21, 2014
Comfortable and close proximity to MTR station

Comfortable room, close to MTR station, clean
8
Ho C. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, July 11, 2014
Good

Friendly, polite and helpful stuff
6.7
Evelyn L. Families with older children Singapore, June 25, 2014
Value for money

Free shutter to kowloon. walking distance to MTR. Near to night markets, yet not in the centre thus not crowded.
8
Free shutter to centre, would be even better if it goes all the way to the airport.
Betty S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 19, 2014
easy access to everywhere

near to local shopping area,near to mrt,free shuttle to airport
8.7
We are all 9 people having nice holiday in hongkong,we are with children age between 12-19 years old,of course we must visit ocean park and disneyland.when i asked information about these places at travel information,they really helpfull for me.they explain everything from tour package until how can i get there by oursrlves.and we can buy tickets for entrance disneyland and ocean park with same price.oh its so helpfull and convinient,love the fasility
Lim H. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2014
Pleasant stay. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Good location; easy access to bus and MRT services; value for money.
8
-
Tan C. Families with older children Singapore, June 14, 2014
Nice & cooling

It is located 10mins walk to MTR , 20mins walk to shopping district and plenty of restaruant around the hotel
6
I have stayed 4 nights in this hotel. Generally the room is clean and the aircon is working perfectly. Able to surf Wi-Fi in the room without any problem.
Janice W. Families with older children Singapore, June 14, 2014
Convenient, convenient, convenient

Easy access to local markets/shops/mtr station, comfortable and friendliness of staff
8.3
It was a comfortable stay and the room and toilet were clean. There is even a daily change of disposable slippers, which shows how attentive to details and hygiene the hotel is. The hotel is conveniently located, being one of the stops for airport express/shuttle bus service. In addition, the mtr subway station is just a stone's throw away plus it is within walking distance to the traditional markets in Nathan/Mongkok areas.
Patrick C. Families with older children United States of America, June 13, 2014
Reasonable price and good location

location, price,
8
It's Ok for that price.
Lim H. Families with older children Singapore, June 11, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Good location, reasonable price and easy access to public transport.
8
The staff are efficient and friendly. Hotel is very near the MRT station. Room is clean and generally we'll-maintained.
Pittg T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Great value and location

Great value for money. Located almost at the doorstep of Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Shopping and dining all around the hotel.
9.3
I have visited HK about 6 times. The first two times, I stayed at two other hotels in the city. On the third time, I came across Cityview on the internet. Ever since then, I have been a firm guest of the hotel. The free shuttle from the airport helped me to get to the hotel easily. Upon reaching the hotel, the check in process is quick and efficient. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I have been upgraded to a suite on two occasions on the sole discretion of the hotel. This gesture leaves a very good impression on me and my family members. The rooms that I have stayed in were clean, quiet and comfortable. The air cons worked quietly and cooled the rooms very well. I really appreciate comfortable temperature in the room after a long day of shopping and sight seeing. The hotel is again very generous when I asked for extension on the check out time. Since we usually took the later flight home, having an extended check out time is very considerate on the part of the hotel. The hotel also has the concierge to look after our luggage after we checked out. They also helped us get taxis to go to the airport. All in all, my family members and I have had very good experiences with the hotel and it gives a good impression of Hong Kong as a efficient and friendly society. We will continue to be loyal guests of Cityview Hotel and will recommend this hotel to our friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02