My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3393 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3393)
Sort by:
Diana C. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2014
Would definitely stay at Cityview again

Fantastic location, fast wifi, helpful staff
8.7
We booked a deluxe room and was given a complementary upgrade to a premier suite! It was really a pleasant surprise! The hotel is located less than 5 mins away from Yau Ma Tei MTR, fantastic location! Hotel staff is also very helpful when we needed directions. Fast wifi in the room. Booked the hotel shuttle (S$22+ per pax) to the airport, will suggest for those travelling in groups of 3 or more to take a cab instead. The hotel bus went around to pick other groups from other hotels and we wasted a good 30 mins.
Jirawat U. Groups Thailand, July 11, 2014
Easy access from airport

Near Mrt Food around and 7,11
7
Easy access from airport bus .Room not too small and condition still Ok. Staff more help for any problems about room . Food around and clise Mrt too.
Joan T. Groups Singapore, July 10, 2014
An affordable and accessible hotel. Worth your $$

Close to yau ma tei mtr, and bus stops to airport, close to famous local eateries eg: sang kei porridge which is just opp cityview, close to shopping lanes eg: flower market. All within walking dist.
9.3
Excellent!! superior room is big and very clean. Gym is great. Hotel is accessible to yau ma tei mtr and bus stops to airport. Superb location to local eateries eg: sang kei porridge which is just opp cityview and shopping lanes eg: fa yuan street...Wifi in room is good and room's air con is powerful. Though room is big, toilet bathing space is a little small, but this is not a major concern.. Quite a number of lifts to rooms. A worth while stay in hk, super value for money.
Siak T. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2014
clean,good location.

close to mtr,shopping area,clean.
8
very good.
Kwok L. Groups Singapore, July 09, 2014
Disappointed.The lack of efficency in checking in.

location, surrounded with food restaurant, near to mrt.
5
Disappointing. I was checked in 3 hours later...and I only was given a free drink in the lounge. Precious time was wasted waiting to check in. My sleep was disturbed in the morning when the staff knocked loudly on the room next to mine. Check in late for awhile is fine but for three hours are not excusable & was very unfair to me.
Bao L. Couples Singapore, July 07, 2014
2nd time staying in this hotel

Centrally located with just 2 minutes of walk to the nearest MTR, free airport shuttle service right at the door step, cleanliness is a must
8
2nd times staying in Cityview. Likewise, nothing much to complain about. Only good things to share. 2 minutes of walk from the nearest MTR Yau Ma Tei Station, take exit A1 and you will be able to find the hotel easily. Chose this hotel as I did not want to walk a long distance after a long day out shopping, visiting the attractions. 5 minutes walk away from the crowded street foods.
Winnie O. Groups Singapore, July 06, 2014
Not worth the amount I spent for such a hotel!
3.7
Disappointed. Toilet is small and basin is to narrow! Other than location, poor staff services and not worth the amount I paid for a 4 stars hotel. The room given to us are different from the photos! Disappointed!
Benjamin H. Business travelers Singapore, July 06, 2014
Good location

Central, location, clean
8
Good location
Keng N. Groups Singapore, July 04, 2014
It was a very pleasant stay for us.

Great location, friendly staff, nice room condition
9
It was a very good stay for us. The location is superb.
Andrew T. Groups United States of America, July 04, 2014
Above expectation. Clean room & close to MTR.

Location Close to shopping Good value for budget traveller
8.7
Room was clean. Comfortable bed. I did not try the restaurants at the hotel. Only 5 minutes walk to MTR.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02