My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1208 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
Couples (1208)
Sort by:
Alan S. Couples Canada, April 16, 2014
Location and Health

Location Health Reno
6.7
Enjoyed my stay at the Cityview my view was the mountain on Waterloo road. and with the YMCA in the same building with all they have to offer makes for an enjoyable stay.
Jeremy O. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

Location, near station n free airport transfer
7.7
Excellant place to stay!
Patrick K. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2014
A city hotel close to attractions and food

Friendly staff, easy check in and out, 2 minute walk to MTR
8.3
Took the cab from Kowloon Airport Express station to the hotel (15-20mins) less than HKD100. Check in was a breeze with the agoda confirmation letter. Rooms were a tad small in size but weren't too bothered as we won't be staying in all the time. The room controls are all centralized via a console, so even turning on the TV has to be done using that before you fiddle with the TV remote. Found that out when I called housekeeping to complain about their power point to the TV. You can find all sorts of cuisine within walking distance and the IT shopping belt as well as ladies market are walkable. Liked the meatball/pork tribes porridge cafe/restaurant directly opposite the hotel. Overall, value for money and if you are not staying in the hotel the whole time this would be ideal. If you are looking for a stay in holiday trip with luxury in mind, move on.
Dorothy S. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2014
Awesome

Very strategic location, good cleanliness and spacious even for two persons
8.3
Overall the hotel is awesome and value for money. Definitely will stay again..
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2014
easy access

Free Wifi, Next to YauMaTei MTR, Free Shuttle from Kowloon Station taking Express train from airport
8.7
Very easy transport from Airport to Hotel (take Express train to Kowloon Station and taking Free Shuttle bus to Hotel entrance, Free Wifi in room, the friendly staff even upgrade my superior room to Executive room in one of my stay in the hotel
Carmen L. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2014
Good stay!

Location, accessibility, comfort
9.3
It was my Second time staying at the hotel and it did not disappoint me. It is near to night markets and Yau Ma Tei MTR is only a 2 mins walk away. The rooms were comfortable and of decent size, and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful too.
Chung C. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2014
Room comfortable and nice

Free upgrade
8.3
Premier rooms need upgrading
Jarunee N. Couples Thailand, April 2, 2014
very good hotel

location cleanliness and politeness of staff
8.7
It is very colse to mtr. Just 1 minute from mtr exit a2. And the house cleaning is great. We were welcomed by bellboy, staff and also the house cleaner. I think i will book this hotel again next time i visit hk. ^^
Yu W. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2014
good locations and near mtr stations

good location, friendly staff and value for money
7.3
marvelous
Patryce N. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2014
public transport (mtr) are within reach

near to mtr, nice porridge just opp and helpful staff
6.7
The hotel do have wheelchair friendly room, so does the building structure. However, there is no sound partition when the trolley are being moved along the corridor, it can be heard. Not advisable for light sleeper. The beauty of this hotel is just within steps to the mtr.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02