Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 657 reviews

3345 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (657)
Sort by:
Hoo W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 1, 2016
Good Stay
6
I have always enjoy my stay in Cityview. The location is excellent. Take A21 bus from airport to hotel and return. The staff are pleasant and helpful especially Karl who attended to me at check in . Room is neat , small but comfortable. Hotel price is moderate.
Report this review
Teo J. Solo travelers Singapore, April 27, 2016
Good
5.7
Clean and good
Report this review
Ow B. Solo travelers Singapore, April 24, 2016
Superb location
6.7
I'm extremely pleased reason being value for $. I had a comfortable stay with the economy plus room. Amenities provided & will top up . Efficiency during check in /out. Conceige is very polite. Mtr is right out. Everyday I shop around the shops nearby. Famous cookies brand also can be found. Will definitely book with cityview again without a doubt. Cheers with the good job.
Report this review
Matti H. Solo travelers Finland, April 21, 2016
Pretty good location. Great but expensive breakfas
5
.
Report this review
Sharon G. Solo travelers Singapore, April 4, 2016
Friendly Staff and Convenient Location
6
Have been going back to The Cityview for many times and its still my favourite hotel to stay in Hong Kong. The staff are helpful and friendly, be it from reception, concierge and housekeeping. Within the hotel vicinity, there are many eateries and a 2-min walk to the MTR (cross a small lane). Easy to get to the hotel from airport via airport express train and shuttle bus (K5).
Report this review
Paul L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 3, 2016
Great location!
6.3
Nothing beats the location! Just steps from Yau Ma Tei station and the first stop on the Airport Shuttle Express route. To make the deal sweeter, room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful, and they even provided a free mobile phone with data access so that travellers can find their way around Hong Kong with the maps and browser. (Note that the free mobile phone doesn't allow for tethering.) My only minor complain, and this is really just a personal preference, is that the bed was a little too firm for my liking. But I'm sure some people prefer a firm bed.
Report this review
Wailing K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 2, 2016
good location, clean room.
5.3
walking distance to night market and those electronics items and handphone shop.
Report this review
Sriwarin K. Solo travelers Thailand, March 22, 2016
The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Good location, friendly staff, room clean
8.7
Very good location, close to MTR and short walk to Lady Market.
Report this review
Liu K. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 1, 2016
Good location

Location & service
9
Good
Report this review
Edward A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 27, 2016
good hotel

good hotel
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4864 reviews Next page
The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05