Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed) The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed) The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
591 reviews

3213 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (591)
Sort by:
Lee M. Families with young children Singapore, January 19, 2016
Great hotel to stay especially with young kid

Near MRT, good service and near shopping areas
7
Hotel give us free upgrade... staff are friendly and helpful...
Report this review
Lee M. Families with young children Singapore, January 19, 2016
great hotel especially with young kids

near mrt, shopping paradise & clean
7.3
Hotel staff saw us with young kid.. gave us a free upgrade... room with king size bed... near to mtr... abt 2 min walk... near 7 eleven... hotel is clean... not very small
Report this review
Alex L. Families with young children Singapore, January 12, 2016
ok if you just wanted a room to sleep

location, direct shuttle bus
6
We booked the family room, which is 2 rooms with inter linked doors. The room was kind of small for a family room. We have 2 toddler at the age of 2 and 3. The room can only fit 1 baby cot. The cleanliness of the room is miserable. Other than changing the towels, i don't see the housekeeping did anything else. the room is extremely dirty, i can still see the biscuit bits my son dropped after few days. This is the first time i see hotels don't change bedsheets for guest and let us sleep on the same sheet for our 6 days stay. Overall, they are ridiculous.. i don't think the hotel really worth 4 stars. for a 4 stars i guess the bottomline is at least it has to be clean.
Report this review
Sin Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 11, 2016
Value for money, good service, great location

Value for money, good service, great location
8.7
This is my 4th stay in the same hotel. Good breakfast is a stone throw away, hence did not try any hotel food. 2 money changers right outside the hotel. Room wise is small to general Hong Kong hotel's standard, but comfortable, still can open 2 cargo bags during the whole stay. Toilet is clean and sufficient. Hotel provide free smart phone with limited free international calls and unlimited local mobile data, very useful for local map navigation and surfing. Will come back again!
Report this review
Cai S. Families with young children Singapore, January 9, 2016
Covenient Location but small room

Location, Customer Service & Price
7.3
I am a returning customer to this hotel but this time with a young child. The location was convenient but the rooms are still too small even when i requested for a family room it was just 2 connecting small rooms. It will be better if there was proper family room as the space was limited and we have to move the doors everytime we need to get things from the wardrobe or fridge which was hidden behind the connecting doors
Report this review
Ngoc Q. Families with young children Australia, January 4, 2016
Good location, but pricey

Location, friendliness of staff
7
Enjoyed the stayed, room is a bit small . A bit more expensive than other better hotel. Location is convenient.
Report this review
Soedarto S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2015
verry good hotel

near mrt station ,easy to find food ,the room clean
10
i,m verry satisfied if i am go to hongkong again i would stay at this hotel again thanks
Report this review
Boon T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Overall good experience

Location
6.7
Report this review
Alan T. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2015
Great place to stay

Location, value for money and staff performance
7.3
We stayed here for 5D4N to celebrate Christmas in HK. Location is very accessible to MTR, bus and taxi. Room is clean but quite small for a 4star hotel. Our room is on the 9F but we can still hear the street noise outside. Staffs are friendly and can speak english. Overall, good value for money and we enjoy our stay here!
Report this review
Vironica V. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2015
Walking distance to mtr, ladies & temple street

Near mtr take exit A2 from yew mai tai mtr, clean and good space room
9.7
Stayed 4N to spend xmas there. They adopt green env. So dont be surprise the water pressure is not powerfull for bathe. Room is nice, ber and pillow are good. Have a good rest there.MTR is super near just few steps, there are few food stall in front of hotel, so morning breaksfast can get local food easily, 7 eleven is available also, bakery shop is also available so easy to grab food for my son. I will cone and stay again next time.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4661 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Double RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Triple (2 Single Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03