or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
309 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (309)
Sort by:
Virene T. Families with older children Singapore, April 14, 2014
Pleasant but old hotel in good location

Location, easy access to airport and close shopping area
6.7
Pleasant stay, got free upgrade to suite room. Hotel in old but overall is acceptable because it is in a good location, close to many shopping areas.
Siew L. Families with older children Singapore, March 31, 2014
A hotel with superb location and wonderful staff

the Hotel staff, the Location and the rooms
9
I truly enjoyed my stay in Cityview. Customer service was very superb. I was allowed early checkin with a free upgrade room. Checkout was also very efficient. Staff knew your last name through your hotel room no ( as though on the back of their mind). The location is also superb. Very near to the train station with many good eateries around. Would definitely recommend travellers to book this hotel for their trip. Definitely worth it. THe only pity was the pool was under construction on our intended date of visit.
Desy L. Families with older children Indonesia, March 30, 2014
Convenient

Close to MTR, easy to find local food, airport shuttle is available
7
Overall good
Lai B. Families with older children Malaysia, March 26, 2014
The room is quite big and cleanliness.

Very convinient, just beside Yao Ma Tee MTR. Cozy and big.
8.7
Chelsea L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 24, 2014
great location!

location, fast lift, close to shops
8
The location was great, just 2 mins away from Yau Ma Tei Station, lots of shops nearby. The only con is the old bathroom facilities.
Poon C. Families with older children Singapore, March 3, 2014
VALUE FOR MONEY

GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE STAFFS LASTLY CLEAN ROOM.
8.3
It was a very pleasant stay in this hotel. 1 minute to YauMaTei MRT. Surrounding full of eatery and restaurant. It is consider a very central location in Kowloon Island. Though the room is small but I find is just nice for me and my son. Lastly I was sick on the last day, the staff was kind enough to let me check out at 2pm instead of the usual practice 12 noon. I really appreciate their kindness and help.
Liqun C. Families with older children Singapore, February 26, 2014
Still acceptable

nearby the MTR
6
I booked 4 rooms with Cityview Hotel. 3 of the rooms are reasonable spacious but for the 4th room which I was staying was really very small and squeezy. There's isnt much space to walk around in the room(5 steps from the door to bed). The toilet is small,the basin was so small that all the water splash onto the floor.Its inconvenience to wash up at e basin. The rooms are clean everyday. It takes about 8 mins to walk from the hotel to the nearby MTR.
Nancy N. Families with older children Singapore, February 19, 2014
Memorable

Location, easy access to public transport & plenty of nearby eateries
8.3
Hotel location is fantastic, with easy access to MTR, public buses, airport shuttle, dining and shopping. Room is spacious but toilet is small - sink is extremely small and shower area is so compact that it would be a challenge to a plus size person
Sandee S. Families with older children Philippines, February 15, 2014
Good value for money hotel with easy access to MTR

proximity to MTR station, cleanliness, in-room high speed internet
8
The room was quite small but not at all unexpected since the info was posted in Agoda. One issue we did have with the room was the aircon. We were there when HK temp was ranging 6-8 degrees but the aircon temp wouldn't go above 18 degrees. This wasn't a dealbreaker though. The in-room wifi was pretty fast and it was great that the hotel did not restrict access to only 2 devices like others are doing. Another plus for the hotel is its proximity to the MTR. Overall, this is a great bang for the buck hotel and I would gladly stay here again.
Maria L. Families with older children Australia, January 28, 2014
Great location; very close to train station.

Location, cleanliness and room size
8
The hotel was great. It is very close to the shopping centre area and also to Yu Mai Tae train station. Some of the hotel staff were helpful but some were not. There is a huge language barrier in HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - New Diamond RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Atrium & The Atrium PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room - bathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01