Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee Machine The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 441 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (441)
Sort by:
Zhi X. Families with older children Singapore, July 18, 2015
Ideal location for first time traveller to HK

Location definitely, cleanliness, comfort of room
9
Location was outstanding - It was only a 3 minutes from "Yau Ma Tei" MTR station. Cleaner of the room was courteous and caring in small details - Left my pyjamas around and they fold them nicely and place it beside my bed Comfort was good too - there were not too many rooms per level, making it more serene and relaxing after a long day of sight-seeing. Staff was competent enough to fulfil minimum expectation. Overall, this hotel provides a very good experience.
Candy P. Families with older children Australia, July 14, 2015
Noisy housekeeping at ridiculous hour

location, room size
8
Location was awesome, right next to mrt. Everything was great except for the hour they conduct housekeeping. It was conducted at 8am one morning, however most mornings housekeeping started knocking and making a ruckus at 9am. We didn't eat at the hotel at all so can't comment on food quality or service. Bare amenities. Cotton tips would have been nice. Conditioning shampoo is provided. Room was not vacuumed our entire 5night stay.
Ivon J. Families with older children New Zealand, July 13, 2015
Adeque for our requirements

Location to subway easyaccess to nation rd and mon kook
9.3
Comfortable
Iris N. Families with older children Singapore, June 30, 2015
Highly recommended Hotel in an ideal location

1. Ideal Location 2. Friendly and Helpfu Front-desk Staff 3. Detailed Amenities looked into
8.7
Very good stay whereby we were given 2 connecting rooms for my family of 4. Everything was perfect in this hotel except that the mini fridge is not cold.
Lie S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 30, 2015
strategic location

close to MRT and food and shopping area
7.3
convinience location and nice staff
Anita F. Families with older children Philippines, June 27, 2015
5 day stay in city view

Location, staff, facilities
8.3
Stay was pleasant, I wish the gym was open during our stay. Replenishment of shampoo, shower gel, bottled water, etc should be daily and not upon request
Lim H. Families with older children Singapore, June 23, 2015
Hotel was fine

location, staff helpful and friendly, good wifi signal
8
The amenities provided were sufficient. There are hairdryers, slippers, toothbrush set, comb , shower cap , shampoo , soap , shower gel , cotton buds , etc . The room was clean and tidy and the aircon works well . The shower head was strong and good . The bed was comfortable to sleep in . However , we would prefer the room to be brighter .The rooms provided 3 different types of tea , Green Tea , Jasmine Tea as well as Ceylon Tea. There were coffee as well. The staffs were friendly and helpful . They were informative and concern of our wellbeing . The location of the hotel is good too . Many shops and food stalls located opposite the hotel . The Yau Ma Tei MTR exit is also very near the hotel and is only a short distance away from the hotel ( about 2 mins walk ). There are also bus stops near the hotel so travelling is very convinient . This is my second stay in the hotel and we are sure to go back again !
Christine L. Families with older children Singapore, June 23, 2015
4d3n stay at cityview

Big, clean, convenient
8
It was quite good overall. The two things that i hope it improve on is the airconditioning (too cold even at low) and the shower heater is nt rly that hot
Fong K. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 23, 2015
Good location

location, staff, location
7.3
Checked in at about 4pm and it was crowded at the lobby. The staff were quick to serve though, and they even entertained my sudden request for two single beds despite putting in remarks for a large bed during booking. After I went up and saw how small the single bed is (really really small), I went down to reverse the request back to a single large bed, which they were fast to find an alternative after knowing why I want to change back to a large bed. Other than the positive experience with the staff, the place itself is quite old with aged carpet and small toilet. The hotel has an ecofriendly approach, and I didn't think it would affect me much until after the first night when I requested for a change of bed linen and came back to a made bed, with a noticeable dirty stain still on the bedsheet. And to switch on the rain shower, you need to on the main shower spray, thus creating 2 separate water flow if you want to enjoy the rain shower facility. Oh and not to mention how silly it sounded to me when they asked to put bath towels in the bath tub if we want to change them, when there isn't any bath tub to begin with. All in all, if you don't make a big fuss on the cleanliness, it had been a pleasant stay for me.
Chiuwai Y. Families with older children Canada, June 21, 2015
Upgraded Room...Great!!

Free Airport Shuttle..Amenities...Great Breakfast
10
Very nice stay..upgraded to large room with double sized shower...next to subway station and 7/11....best value in HK

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier Suite Coffee MachineThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EconomyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy PlusThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe  The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Old Premier RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Economy Plus - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Bakery

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06