or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room (Renovate & Open in Apr 2015) The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
559 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (559)
Sort by:
Tan L. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2015
Regular customer for the 3rd visit...

The hotel is very close by to Ladies Market/MTR Ma Tei is very close by too/Easy access to lots of shops n eateries
6.7
Overall,I am quite satisfied with the service at Cityview.I think the Conceirge staff need to smile more be more attentive.Can see that if we ask more questions,they will appeared to be very impatient. Hotel area is very clean n appeasing
Sharon S. Groups Philippines, April 26, 2015
Will definitely stay again in The Cityview

Location, Clean/Comfy room, Accomodating Staff
10
The staff were accomodating & nice. Our room was even upgraded to a Suite. Room was clean, beds were comfy, wifi connection was good, and ofcourse, location is very convenient for tourists. Hotel is near Yau Ma Tei MTR station and night market. Hope they had a weighing scale for our luggages though. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Caroline D. Groups Philippines, April 5, 2015
Excellent location, great value!

Room, location, service
9.7
Great experience. Will return.
Wei L. Groups Singapore, April 2, 2015
good location, value for money

good location. value for money
8.3
Good and comfortable. Good service from staff. Though the water pressure from the shower head is not big enough.
C K. Groups Malaysia, March 30, 2015
I'll stay here again just because of her...

Location, Convenience, Ok rooms
6.3
It was ok. Location-wise, it was a very short walk to the Yaumatei MTR station. It was also a short distance from good food (claypot rice in Temple Street, Mido in Public Square Road and even, One Dim Sum in Jordan) The room were typically HK standard. Though we were upgraded to Premium Rooms from our purchased Deluxe, I found the size & standard still wanting. The rooms are well-used though comfortable. Usual hotel layout ala-1980s. The one main irritation was the shower curtain shielding the narrow bath tub, any slight draft will blow the curtain inwards to stick to my wet body!! Beds were ok but not exceptionally comfortable. We had problem adjusting the thermostat so we were freezing on the first night. Finally maintenance managed to adjust it to a more bearable level. The staff's service attitude varied - reception's Lilian was nice and spoke good English. Her colleagues were also friendly and smiled whenever they saw us walking past. The housekeeping staff was also friendly and greeted us nicely whenever we came out of the room. The Concierge staff needs to improve and I was assured by their manager that the errant staff will be sent for further training. My other grouse is that though I asked when I reserved the rooms, they could not meet my request for connecting rooms with twin beds.
Lay P. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2015
Good location

Near mtr, near city flyer bus stops, lots of eateries nearby
7.7
Staff are all friendly and helpful. Effecifient check in & out. Very near to the mrt and is in a central location.
Hiu L. Groups Hong Kong, March 25, 2015
Small room

Location, Lobby & Transport
4.3
Ching L. Groups Singapore, March 13, 2015
Great Stay!

1) It's near to MTR and many eateries and shopping places around the hotel. 2) The hotel room is clean and tidy. 3) Staff Service is great.
8.7
I like the hotel very much and had an enjoyable stay. I will choose to stay there for our future trips to Hong Kong. I will also recommend Cityview Hotel to my friends and relatives.
Natalie N. Groups Malaysia, March 10, 2015
Great location and comfortable stay

MTR is just opposite the hotel, hotel room is clean and comfy, and near to 7-Eleven and restaurants
7.3
Value for money for it's great location, MTR is just opposite the hotel, hotel is clean and comfy, and near to 7-Eleven and restaurants.
Ng S. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2015
Location is convenient

Location, near to Train Station
8
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C06