or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room (Renovate & Open in Apr 2015) The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4095 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4095)
Sort by:
Chwee C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 1, 2015
Value for money

Good location, good service and cheap
8.7
Convenient location, friendly staff, comfortable stay. Value for money.
Wee M. Business travelers Singapore, April 29, 2015
Comfortable & Convenient.

The location is near to MTR. The hotel is quite comfortable. Staff are friendly.
7
Ching P. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2015
Great location!

Location, cleanliness
8.7
It's my second visit to hk and second stay for the hotel. We choosing back this hotel due to the great location just beside the Mrt exit. We reach at 8am in the morning but we only able to check in at 1.30pm. We initially stay at the economy plus with bath tub but they upgraded us to deluxe with no bath tub which I am not reli happy for that and the room is so damn small. But after that they upgraded us to the deluxe with bath tub and big room. We are happy for that. It's pleasant stay here and I found the disgusting Aunty who took a lot of breakfast and using her hand to carry the vege in the morning is still staying there after 2 years and I got no idea who is that. Thanks
Sharon S. Groups Philippines, April 26, 2015
Will definitely stay again in The Cityview

Location, Clean/Comfy room, Accomodating Staff
10
The staff were accomodating & nice. Our room was even upgraded to a Suite. Room was clean, beds were comfy, wifi connection was good, and ofcourse, location is very convenient for tourists. Hotel is near Yau Ma Tei MTR station and night market. Hope they had a weighing scale for our luggages though. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Dimitrios T. Business travelers Greece, April 23, 2015
Great location, staff, value for money

Great location, staff, value for money
8.7
Pang C. Business travelers Singapore, April 23, 2015
safe for lone lady traveller

Safe,location and cleanliness.
6.7
Pleasant and walking distance to shopping area.
Pung L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2015
Value for Money

Cleanliness , location near to the MTR, walking distance to shopping street
8
Apart for long check in period, i had a great stay experience with city view hotel. the long waited seen worthwhile as hotel upgraded my stay to deluxe room. And second surprised is i got complementary Fresh Basket of the fruit from hotel on the third day , it was really glad and happy to seen especially after long hour meeting outside. Many thanks for the kindness thought. well it will be my priority choice if returning to HK.
Zhenqun Y. Business travelers China, April 22, 2015
oK

Y
10
M
Graham A. Business travelers Australia, April 21, 2015
Always an enjoyable stay

1. Great value for money. 2. Staff always helpful. 3. Very convenient for the MTR and Natham Road buses
9
Min R. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2015
Simple, Typical Hong Kong Hotel

Location, Comfortable, Simple
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room (Renovate & Open in Apr 2015)The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - BakeryThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - AmazingThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06