or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cityview Hotel

23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd Floor The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City Cafe The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The Balcony The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Suite
The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 422
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3575 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3575)
Sort by:
Ai C. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
Good location

Location, complimentary airport shuttle bus, complimentary room upgrade
7
Location is good, about 15min walking distance to popular streets, nice porridge directly opposite hotel. MTR station A2 is about 3min walk. We got complimentary room upgrade from superior room to executive room, small but enough for 2 luggage. We took airport express to Kowloon station and then the free airport shuttle mini bus service K5 which stopped at hotel doorstep, the bus ride is about 10min and airport express is about 25min, very convenient, Cityview hotel is the 1st stop. There is also airport bus to hotel but it stops at main road, and have to walk in.
Philip S. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2014
Good Value for Money but I hate the Wifi

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
7.3
This was my fourth time in Hong Kong so I'm no longer shocked by the price of hotels. Overall, Cityview was quite good. It was: - clean - less than 100 meters from the MTR - and the staff were incredibly helpful (recommendations for everything and running to the main road to fetch a taxi @ 5AM) However, if you need to have wifi/internet during your stay, give this place a miss. Why? The rooms do not have DSL - they have wifi that you log into with your room number and password. Unfortunately, the signal drops in and out at random times which is extremely disruptive to getting work done.
Chung L. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2014
good location ,clean

good location ,clean
6.7
overall is good,just the bathroom was very small,the room look like 3star hotel and not 4star. and for me is not value for money.......
Peng S. Families with young children Singapore, September 22, 2014
Good experience.

location. staff performance and room.
9.3
Booked for a Deluxe room, added an extra bed and they upgraded the room. The premier room size was big enough for one extra bed and my three luggage on the floor and I still have some walking space. My stay was overall very good and my family love it too.
Brian L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 22, 2014
Great location

awesome location
7.7
Smell terrible after room service, I am not sure is their perfumes or what.
Chee K. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2014
Excellence Location but Horrible Beds and Pillows

It's great location which is near the MTR and shopping area. Room is clean. Staffs are helpful and friendly
8
Overall the location is ideal.. Near to most of the shopping area and Yau Ma Tei MTR is just outside the hotel. Though the room is of decent size, the mattress is quite stiff. The worst is the pillows.. They're as flat as a pan cake!! Couldn't sleep well throughout my 3 nights stay. I think the hotel should at least replace all the pillows in the rooms. Bring your own pillow if you've already booked a room there.
Long N. Couples China, September 20, 2014
A good place to stay

Location clean
8.7
I booked this hotel on the spot cause my previous booking sucks! Dont ever spend less than 100 usd in central area for any hotel in hongkong or u will regret. Anyway, hk is an expensive city
Weizhong P. Business travelers China, September 19, 2014
relatively good deal in HK

decent room size, location, price
8
the price is very reasonable in HK standard. breakfast is not bad. the room is not as small as many business hotels in HK.
Weizhong P. Business travelers China, September 19, 2014
good deal in HK

room size, location, price
8
very good in HK standard. price is reasonable, location is okay and room is not as small as other business hotels
Hui B. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2014
GOOD LOCATION FOR LEISURE

friendly staff, clean, good location
7.7
Good location, but the room was smaller than expectation & the staff had checked us into a superior room as we paid for the deluxe. Overall ok stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cityview Hotel Hong KongThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna on 2nd FloorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - City CafeThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - The BalconyThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room - BathroomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier SuiteThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Cityview Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities

Customer Reviews - The Cityview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01