Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Nils W. Business travelers Germany, November 22, 2013
best value for money in manila

great price, best omelette, entertainment nearby
6
Edgardo B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2013
Nostalgic classic and superb/attentive staff/owne

Location, staff, and hands on owner
8.7
The size of this hotel is just perfect so that each guest gets the maximum service and attention, the ambience of this hotel is reminiscent to the days when the Pan Am Clipper was the first world class carrier and its' destination were all first class. I will definitely stay there again...
Jacob C. Solo travelers Sweden, November 19, 2013
A small secret boutique hotel

Location, very close to Burgos street but quiet. Small personal boutique hotel. Value for money
7.7
Very quiet , nice friendly staff. Nice bathroom with plenty of hot water. Extended my stay with 2 days.
Nicholas V. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2013
Great Staff and Location for the area.

Staff, Location, and quick check-in/out
6.7
I arrived late at night and departed early morning so my stay was quite short. I would like to note that the staff was really great to talk to and was helpful whenever they had the chance.
Stephen P. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
Ok

It was central, clean and a good shower
7
The stay was fine. Nothing special nothing bad. If you are looking for a comfortable reasonably priced hotel then this is it.
Earl C. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2013
feels like home

clean, large rooms and budget friendly
7.7
Vikneswaran S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Very good historical hotel. Clean rooms.

Location. Internet. Clean
7.3
I found it good. As a smoker this place is non-smoking so it was inconvenient to me personally otherwise it was nice.
Matthew E. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2013
Quality!

Service, Cleanliness, Staff
10
I had an amazing stay at the Clipper. The staff was amazing, and the owner Juan (John?) even showed me around the city a bit! The service was amazing, and the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. If you are debating whether to stay here or not do not hesitate to book it. I was at first, but the second I arrived I felt comfortable and well taken care of.
Maria I. Business travelers Philippines, August 18, 2013
Very clean with good security.

This hotel is about 8- to 10-minute walk to a high-end shopping. It is centrally located in the Makati area.
8.7
We arrived rather late in the evening because our flight was delayed. But when we checked in, the hotel staff took care of our needs warmly and efficiently. One hotel personnel even helped us unload our things from the cab. The main door of the hotel has an automatic lock, giving you a feeling of safety. The hotel has an interesting decor ("travel theme"), with huge mirrors, white immaculate walls, a huge capiz-shell chandelier way up the stairs. It's very clean. It has a wonderful hot shower, with matching shampoo, bath and hand dispensers, fluffy white towels (they look new!), fast wifi connection, etc. There's a 24-hour convenience store across the street. It's a short distance to Rockwell Mall.
Chong J. Business travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2013
Nice location & hotel

Location, Clean & Friendly
7.3
The room is clean, the bed is comfortable an the bathroom is nice. The staff is helpful and the location is good, close to everything in Makati.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade


AS-AGWEB-3B05