or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
526 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (526)
Sort by:
Puspita M. Couples Indonesia, July 28, 2013
Super budget hotel

Location, Big and clean room
8.3
This is my first time stayed in Clipper hotel but definitely coming back, good location and good price
Richard P. Solo travelers Sweden, July 28, 2013
Interesting place in the hearth of Burgos Street

Location in the center of Makati
6
This is a great little interesting hotel in Makati. The rooms are clean, the beds are good and the bathrooms are nice. The staff is helpful and the location is perfect, close to everything in Makati. Shopping malls and restaurants are all in walking distance.
Koh H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 27, 2013
Simple and no fuss hotel room

Good location, easy access and affordable
6.7
Simple, no fuss hotel with convenient location. Only issue is that the internet was too slow - not able to use my own notebook at all. Had to use the common computer system located at the lobby.
Wolfgang W. Business travelers Germany, July 22, 2013
Overrated and perfectly forgettable

.
6
Not impressed. wonder how this place can get such a high ranking. good thing: place is new (newly renovated old building), bathroom pleasant and clean. the room itself is super-basic. double bed was two Singles put together with a weird hard thing placed between mattresses to cover the gap. Uncomfortable. Biggest concern: Wifi didn't work ! They tried to fix it and it worked for 30 minutes, then disconnected again and never came back. They gave me a USB-dongle to use for free, which was nice, but it was slow and inconvenient. Hotel staff and guests sitting next to reception made a lot of noise shouting, yelling, laughing until late at night, and the noise multipled and echoed in the hallways. Annoying. Overall, no great value, I won't be back
Ronald C. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2013
Good Value

Price, security, cleanliness
6.7
The owner is very friendly. Went out of his way to introduce himself and offer info on just about everything. It's barebones stuff. No Bar fridge in the room. Wifi was ok. Breakfast is an extra but reasonable if you like eggs and toast. Need better coffee. It really was terrible. I didn't realise at time of booking, but it is located one street away from Burgos St which is full of bars, massage girls and touts selling anything and everything. Saw some funny things. Can be a little noisy at night but not too bad. Didn't keep me awake. I stayed 2 nights ( I had dentist appts ) and returned 4 days later and stayed 1 night which was cheaper than Agodas price. Cant check in until 2 pm which was not good as my flight arrived at 6.30 am. But that's a Jetstar problem ( one of many ) . I will go back there again.
Greig D. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2013
Close to Nightlife, Ok Value ,

Close to Nightlife, Ok Value ,
6.7
Stay was ok . Suits my needs as need t9o be close to Makati Ave and Burgos
Eden T. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2013
great

location, staff, interesting design
9
wonderful! made me rethink my original view of manila
Ho Y. Solo travelers South Korea, July 8, 2013
great

friendly staff, fast internet, easy to access some places for nightlife
7.7
i stayed this hotel with my friend. even though this hotel is not a big hotel, i could feel that i was in big hotel because everything was good.
Gen M. Solo travelers Japan, July 5, 2013
Clean and simple

Clean room, location, friendly staff
8.3
Room is simple and small, but clean and there is not much to complain about. Staff is friendly as well.
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2013
great stay

clean rooms, nice staff, quieter location
10
I always have a nice say at the clipper. great staff , nice location..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07