or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Sleeper Cabin The Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Deluxe The Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Deluxe The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hallway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Interior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Clipper Hotel The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception Desk The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar
The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hallway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
475 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (475)
Sort by:
James F. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2013
Great hotel for the price

Location, price and friendly staff
8
The stay was great. This is a smaller hotel compared to several in the area. There is lots of nightlife around, ADULT nightlife so may not be the best spot for kids/families. Not a high-end luxury hotel but what you pay and what you get is a good value. Room was clean and staff friendly. It's a three story hotel with maybe six rooms per level, no elevator lift. Overall great and I would stay here again.
Paul R. Business travelers United States of America, April 25, 2013
Clean Modern Room

A nice room at a good price, good internet, central Makati location
7.3
The hotel is nice, I didn't realize it was on the edge of the red light district, so that was a bit interesting walking around the corner, but you wouldn't know it when you are actually at the hotel.
Robert E. Couples Australia, April 25, 2013
value for money

staff, clean
7.3
As always. GOOD. I have no complaints. maybe a refrigerator could be included in every room
Kevin E. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2013
Nice , Clean , good value for money.

large room, comfortable bed , clean .
7.7
I always enjoy my stay at the Clipper , it is smaller hotel , but good location , large rooms , with friendly staff. The bathroom is large and well presented and the internet is complimentary. The staff are friendly and accommodating .
Elmer D. Solo travelers Philippines, April 21, 2013
HOME AWAY FROM HOME

LOCATION, PRICE, ROOM SIZE
7
I've made The Clipper Hotel my home base for the past two weeks while travelling here for business. Safe, spotless, and the most attentive and solicitous staff you could ever hope to meet -- I doubt you'd get better service even at a 5-star hotel. They were very tolerant of my bringing my local colleagues in and out for meetings during the weekdays and taking over the lobby to use the free wi-fi. The owner is often on the premises -- he even took me along to a nearby open-air market so I could sample the local food and crafts! As others have noted, the place is just off the main strip of a red-light district, but it's very conveniently located with lots of respectable restaurants and shops, and very close to Rockwell, an upscale area with a large mall, and a quick cab ride away from Greenbelt and the central business district. I plan on visiting Makati regularly, and unless I somehow hit the lottery and can afford to stay in a swank place like the Penninsula, I'll definitely be staying at The Clipper. Highly recommended.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2013
Huge and relaxing room

Big Rooms, friendly staff, cheap
8
Kevin E. Couples Australia, April 6, 2013
Clean rooms , good location , value for money.

Lerge room clean good large bathroom , comfortable bed , friendly staff fee internet.
7.7
I do use this hotel often . It is in good location and easy access to the airport , The rooms are large and clean and the staff are friendly. The hotel is small but centrally located in Makati and well worth the money.
Vittaya V. Business travelers Thailand, April 2, 2013
Near business center and entertain area

Cozy, convenience , near bar
6
Janin T. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2013
clean and cozy

good food, great staff, very accomodating
7.7
Ling Z. Couples China, March 30, 2013
Rather noisy, but overall okay

location, location, location
7
It was an okay experience. The room is huge which is a plus and the location is pretty ideal , near the central Makati city. But the place is pretty noisy at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Sleeper CabinThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - SuperiorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - HallwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - InteriorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Clipper HotelThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception DeskThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - HallwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08