or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
538 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (538)
Sort by:
Timothy F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2013
great value in makati

value, location, service
7.7
Stay was great (maybe b/c they upgraded my room). Hotel was very clean room was very clean and well decorated. They were currently finishing up a remodel so everything looked great. I don't think they have an elevator if that is an issue for you.
Alissa M. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2013
Great time in Makati

nice room, great staff, comfortable bed
8
Good location near Makati ave. There are some shady bars and people around, but its Manila. Staff was very friendly. The restaurant isn't open right now, but the bar has a few drink options if you don't want to go out for a beer. Room and bed was very comfortable, great shower too.
Tommy P. Solo travelers Sweden, August 3, 2013
Great location in P Burgos area

Nice room with comfortable bed, friendly staff and good internet
8
I had a good stay, like before, at the Clipper. Staff is friendly and attentive, location is great if u like to stay in Makati, room size is good with comfortable king size bed. Wifi is working good too, in all good value for money.
Pakea N. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Wonderful & caring staff

clean, strategic, friendly
8.3
Easy check-in & check-out. The main entrance is always kept locked & guarded. This provides peace of mind. Staff are very attentive to my needs & deliver on the spot. Rooms are clean & neat with basic facilities. the hotel is near entertainment places, with many restaurants, convenient stores, easy to get cab. Shopping malls are just minutes away. Value for money. The only issue was with the wi-fi which was not stable at times.
Rey L. Solo travelers Philippines, July 31, 2013
a pleasant and comfortable stay

friendly staff, large and clean room, clean bathroom
8.7
I booked for 1 nite but decided to extend for 2 days more when i reached the hotel.. it felt like your at home, definitely will come back.
Pakea N. Business travelers Malaysia, July 30, 2013
pleasant & relaxed

neat, clean , attentive staff
8.3
wonderful experience when you know you are being cared for. with tight security & attentive staff, you are assured of a good stay. At times wi-fi does not work, but the staff do take the trouble to solve it. near night life is an hindrance ... however, the hotel is hidden from the main streets makes it quieter. at times its noisy though. overall, it is a value for money package.
Elson K. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Hassle free, exceeded expectation

Very clean, spacious room, huge variety of satellite tv channels
8.7
It was really pleasant, and for the price we paid, it far exceeded our expectation. It is a boutique themed hotel (clipper/pan american airways) with very clean room, bath & linens! Because it is a non-smoking hotel, it smells fresh all the time. The room is quite spacious, and the tv has close to 100 satellite tv channels (although it would be good if the size of the tv set was bigger). Staffs were very attentive and friendly. Tucked in the hidden corner of a very busy street, food, bar & convenient stores ara within short walking distance. It was also very easy for us to catch a cab.
Puspita M. Couples Indonesia, July 28, 2013
Super budget hotel

Location, Big and clean room
8.3
This is my first time stayed in Clipper hotel but definitely coming back, good location and good price
Richard P. Solo travelers Sweden, July 28, 2013
Interesting place in the hearth of Burgos Street

Location in the center of Makati
6
This is a great little interesting hotel in Makati. The rooms are clean, the beds are good and the bathrooms are nice. The staff is helpful and the location is perfect, close to everything in Makati. Shopping malls and restaurants are all in walking distance.
Koh H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 27, 2013
Simple and no fuss hotel room

Good location, easy access and affordable
6.7
Simple, no fuss hotel with convenient location. Only issue is that the internet was too slow - not able to use my own notebook at all. Had to use the common computer system located at the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08