Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Flashlights in Selected Rooms The Clipper Hotel Manila - Amenities
The Clipper Hotel Manila - In room safe The Clipper Hotel Manila - In Room Directory The Clipper Hotel Manila - Amenities The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Interior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 572 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (572)
Sort by:
Stefan J. Couples Sweden, January 9, 2014
Simple but perfect

close to nightlife but still not disturbed from it
7.3
pleasent suprice..good standars and the small size of the hotel makes it easy in easy check out
Report this review
Ilya L. Couples Russia, January 8, 2014
A real gem in the middle of disastrous city

clean, friendly and value for money
10
If you are young and want bars, the place is very nicely located close to Bars and Burgos. There are several 24 hour shops to buy food and drinks as well. Close to shopping malls. The rooms are nicely decorated, always clean and quiet. Amazing customer service. The service was amazing! We were so well taken care of!
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
Good value for money!

THe hotel is centrally located in Makati. It is accessible to shopping malls, restaurants and ATM machines. The staffs were friendly as well and very helpful. The room is also spacious.
7.7
Report this review
Dong H. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2014
A little gem

Location, friendly owner, breakfast
8.7
I spent just one night here and it was pretty good. The room was clean, the location was superb and the owner was a really nice and friendly guy. The Wi-Fi in our room was a bit slow but still effective. The only complaint I had (and it was minor) was the bed being just two twin beds being put together, which wasn't comfortable for my wife. The owner then offered a refund but I declined, then he offered me a free breakfast, which was nice. All in all, it's a nice hotel for travelers of all types. My advice is to talk to the owner, he's a really nice guy.
Report this review
Ilya L. Couples Russia, January 7, 2014
a true gem

cosy, nice, amazing staff
9.7
The hotel is very cosy which is surprising after unwelcoming Manila. It is very interestingly decorated in the Pan American style. The rooms are clean and have all bathroom amentities and hot shower and white towels. The wifi is fast. There's a 24-hour store very close to the hotel. If you want some shopping you can go to shopping malls near by.
Report this review
Jesin L. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2014
Convenient and good location for food and bars

Quiet corner, big room and convenient location to malls
6
Report this review
Beverly S. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
Such a great small hotel

Eye to detail, large rooms, quiet
9.3
Excellent, by 1st choice when traveling to Manila. My only fear with this review is that the low room rates will increase.
Report this review
Nugroho P. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 1, 2014
nice small hotel in a good location

loation, value for money, clean
8.7
very nice small hotel, with spacious room and very friendly staff
Report this review
Rachel C. Couples South Korea, December 30, 2013
satisfied, but still noisy at night

reasonable price, clean room, location
10
i was satisfied with the hotel. clean room, comforable bed, good location, reasonable price, and the staffs are very friendly. but you'd better considering one more if you want very quiet plce. i was able to have good sleep, my partner had difficulty falling asleep b'cuz it's still noisy from other restaurnats and bars.
Report this review
Michael W. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2013
Perfect location for my needs

Location, good staff and great rooms
9.7
I was very impressed with this hotel. It was in a perfect location for me. Very close to the entertainment district and not too far to the airport. The style and decor of the airport was very different and tasteful. The staff were great and very helpful. Breakfast was very good. My room was excellent and catered perfectly to my needs.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Flashlights in Selected RoomsThe Clipper Hotel Manila - AmenitiesThe Clipper Hotel Manila - In room safeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - In Room DirectoryThe Clipper Hotel Manila - AmenitiesThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - InteriorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05