My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Sleeper Cabin The Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Deluxe The Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Deluxe The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hallway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Interior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Clipper Hotel The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception Desk The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar
The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hallway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
444 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
David B. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
Lovely big room

Clean, spacious room, friendly staff
8
Vittaya V. Business travelers Thailand, February 14, 2013
Good location hotel with relax mood

Cute hotel and clean
9
Hotel is in good location, in Burgos area that you can dine and drink, also nightlife after work. And not far from makati area but drive with cab in rush hour might need extra time. But hotel is not too busy that can feel relax somehow.
Robert E. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
basically a good hotel

good staff!!!!
8
I have stayed in the Clipper Hotel on many occasions. The level of service from the staff was excellent. Because the hotel only has a limited number of rooms the number of staff is small. This leads to familiarity. Apart from good-sized rooms the next best feature of this hotel is the staff. They are well-trained and obviously well chosen. On a number of occasions I have been given the use of a refrigerator although the tariff I paid did not entitle me to this. It was small things like this that made me choose the Clipper against other hotels. One word of advice. Book early!!!! I have been disappointed on a couple of occasions by not being able to obtain accommodation here.
Hotel Feature Tip: The breakfast menu is somewhat limited. If you want just cereal, like I do. Bring your own.
Robert E. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
as usual it was good

staff, value, clean
7.3
As usual it was good. I have stayed there before. will stay again
Daniel B. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2013
A nice acceptable standard hotel

location, pricing, large room
6.3
The stay was okay and reasonable for the price. A nice small hotel.
Louis H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 8, 2013
Great pros, a couple of cons.

Fantastically friendly staff, central yet quiet locale.
8.7
first, the pros: the clipper staff were great. always ready with a smile, and tolerant of every untimely little request. (i needed a spoon and bowl at 10 p.m. one night.) remember to tip ! the building itself is also a gem: a restored art deco structure tucked away behind the all-night action of p. burgos st, in its own little secluded corner. when i stayed there, it seemed to be the down season for them, so it was nice and tranquil both inside and out. now the cons: it's a small boutique hotel, so there's no restaurant. they serve breakfast in the bar, but only a couple of varieties of omelettes are available. plus it's not included in the price of the room. (at least not when i booked through agoda.) and the building, being an old one, is rather prone to the echo effect: i was awoken several times by someone or someones banging around out in the corridor at 5 in the a.m. - loudly.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of places to lunch and dine on Makati Ave. nearby, but breakfast options remain - unfortunately - only McD's and Jollibee.
Vittaya V. Business travelers Thailand, February 7, 2013
Cute hotel and good location

Cute decoration, home feeling
9
Hotel is in heart of makati city, near entertainment area and business area. And hotel is quite peaceful, not much customers in and out at night, made me good sleep. But no parking space area, car shall be parked along street beside hotel.
Anita P. Groups Hong Kong, February 6, 2013
Nice Hotel

Cheap in price
7.7
that's my third time to stay this hotel because it was very cheap in price. its location was also very convenient for me to go to my office in manila. howver, it was a little noisy at night. the staffs of hotel were very helpful and very friendly. they gave me lots of suggestions for dining and visits. the room was very clean and tidy
Laiming J. Solo travelers China, February 5, 2013
Just an OK hotel

Price was ok
5.3
Hotel doesn't really reflect what you see on the photos, especially supreme room, which was quite dirty and old, had ants crawling over the floor. The location isn't as good as it sounds. On the second, the staff was able to upgrade me to a relatively nicer room, until then I can finally had some good sleep.
Kiri P. Business travelers France, February 1, 2013
Nice hotel with big room

Near Rockwell Mall and Cafe/bar.
7.3
A small hotel clean and big room with the minimum of service. The price is reasonable and easy to go to Rockwell for a Lunch or Dinner.
Nightlife Tip: Alot night club and bar. For those who want to do party, that will be the best place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Sleeper CabinThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - SuperiorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - HallwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - InteriorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Clipper HotelThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception DeskThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - HallwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06