or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Sleeper Cabin The Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Deluxe The Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Deluxe The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hallway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Interior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Clipper Hotel The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception Desk The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar
The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hallway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
496 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2013
Good stay. Great Location

Location, good big room, friendly staff and good security
7.7
Very good. Some renovation work happening on the roof, but this is advised and they do not start before 10am each. Looks like they might be making a roof bar, but maybe its just a new water tank, difficult to tell
Vittaya V. Business travelers Thailand, March 14, 2013
Cozy and convenience

Cozy, convenience , near bar
6.3
Anita P. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 8, 2013
Cheap in price

The price is cheap. Location is good. The room is tidy.
6
Vittaya V. Solo travelers Thailand, March 7, 2013
Relax hotel

Hotel decoration and location
8
Hotel is near night clubs and Makati that can enjoy day and night. Hotel makes feel of little retro on style of Pan American decoration. Taxi for rush hour is problem for city, spare more time for this, to manage appointment schedule.
Fumihiko O. Couples Japan, March 3, 2013
: a hotel for peop

Unique design, Kind staffs and Location for somebody
7
It supposedl to be a uniquely designed hotel but apparently it was not and I was dissapointed because I was really looking forward in staying in this hotel.so the staff was kind enough to upgrade our room since the room that we were supposed to stay were near the renovation area and it would be noisy for sure. The staffs are helpful as well as the owner of the hotel. If you have a relative staying in the US you might as well consider to stay here because they offer free call to US. Anyway, the bad points of this hotel are: first the towels look like rags...the soap and shampoo are in containers that seem like wouldnt let you use them. The tv is so small. No restaurants in the hotel but there are many restaurants nearby so that wouldnt be a problem. The worst thing about this hotel is its location. It is situated near Burgos street (which I havent know until I stayed there that this place is packed with night clubs). The noise from the bars and vehicles could be heard in our room even until 4 am. I really hate the location. It is not a good location at all. I wouldnt want to stay in this hotel and that is for sure.
Brian W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2013
Small, quiet, friendly hotel

the size and character of the hotel
8.7
This is a small hotel in the P. Burgos area of Makati, about 1 block off of Makati by Kalayaan Avenue. The room was of adequate size for one or two travelers. For my purposes, this little hotel was a much better value than the two high-rise, more "business" oriented hotels that I also stayed at in the neighborhood. Rooms were clean, staff and owner friendly and helpful. WiFi worked fine, free computer in the lobby. Not a business oriented hotel, so no meeting rooms, no large breakfast buffet, no business center. Cons: my window looked out on a light shaft so no view at all, and I dislike soap dispensers in the shower. I will stay here again next trip.
Restaurant Tip: Talk to them about restaurant recommendation in the area, especially the Mexican restaurant one block away.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
Lovely big room

Clean, spacious room, friendly staff
8
Vittaya V. Business travelers Thailand, February 14, 2013
Good location hotel with relax mood

Cute hotel and clean
9
Hotel is in good location, in Burgos area that you can dine and drink, also nightlife after work. And not far from makati area but drive with cab in rush hour might need extra time. But hotel is not too busy that can feel relax somehow.
Robert E. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
basically a good hotel

good staff!!!!
8
I have stayed in the Clipper Hotel on many occasions. The level of service from the staff was excellent. Because the hotel only has a limited number of rooms the number of staff is small. This leads to familiarity. Apart from good-sized rooms the next best feature of this hotel is the staff. They are well-trained and obviously well chosen. On a number of occasions I have been given the use of a refrigerator although the tariff I paid did not entitle me to this. It was small things like this that made me choose the Clipper against other hotels. One word of advice. Book early!!!! I have been disappointed on a couple of occasions by not being able to obtain accommodation here.
Hotel Feature Tip: The breakfast menu is somewhat limited. If you want just cereal, like I do. Bring your own.
Robert E. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
as usual it was good

staff, value, clean
7.3
As usual it was good. I have stayed there before. will stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Sleeper CabinThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - SuperiorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - HallwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - InteriorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Clipper HotelThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception DeskThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - HallwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05