or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
540 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (540)
Sort by:
Thien F. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2013
Relatively comfortable and value for money

Relatively comfortable large room, free internet, off noisy street and relatively secure but need to close bathroom door to cut out nightlife noise.
7.3
Relatively comfortable and adequate. window aircon a bit noisy, no lift have to carry luggage up/down staircase to third floor. Small hotel in the heart of Makati Avenue (red light district)but located off noisy P burgos street. With manned auto lock front entrance.
Royce K. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2013
Great little hotel

Large comfortable rooms, large bathroom with hot water, friendly helpful staff
8.7
I highly recommend the Clipper Hotel. Unlike most hotels in the area, the Clipper Hotel has large comfortable rooms, large bathrooms with plenty of hot water, a nice breakfast menu, daily maid service, and a friendly helpful staff. It is a bit difficult to find, and many of the taxi drivers have trouble locating it, but it is worth the effort.
Juan L. Business travelers Spain, June 8, 2013
Better than I expected hotel

Room cleaness, manager friendly attitude
8.7
Andrew T. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Very good staff performance

Attentive staff, near nightlife, vibrant location
9
Very guest friendly hotel. The owner even took my wife and I on a short walking tour of the areas good restaurants and bars around the area. The hotel has a nice American post-war theme to it. The owner is a big fan of the Clipper planes and it shows on the hotel. Highly recommended hotel
Sirisak S. Solo travelers Canada, May 29, 2013
adequate

clean, quiet, staff
7
Advertised car parking but on the street only. Hotel nice but area a bit shoddy with many lurkers about. Parked my car elsewhere at a secure location.
Arild S. Solo travelers Norway, May 27, 2013
Nice hotel with great loaction

loacation, rooms and clean
6
Nice stay and near to all nightlife and to Makati area-
Nils W. Business travelers Germany, May 26, 2013
small boutique hotel, value for money

large room, comfy bed, free wifi
8
Robert L. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2013
not too bad

close to nightlife if thats what you want ;-)
8
I enjoyed it there, had a good time in the bars with friends. the bed is ok even though its 2 single beds, if you want large bed they push them together and place a wide strip down the gap which somehow works ok. if you want quiet nights to sleep well I wouldn't recommend but if you want to party all night then this is the best place.
Xidi X. Business travelers China, May 25, 2013
room is small but clean.price in makati is normal.

room is small but clean.price in makati is normal.very easy to do anything what u wanna do
6
room is small but clean.price in makati is normal.very easy to do anything what u wanna do
Peter W. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 24, 2013
Small Hotel With Good Atmosphere

small size;friendly staff;good security
7.3
I have stayed here before and find it affordable, and clean and well cared for. The staff are friendly and although it is situated close to the night entertainment area it is a quiet place, small and secure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08