Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
559 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (559)
Sort by:
Ho Y. Solo travelers South Korea, July 8, 2013
great

friendly staff, fast internet, easy to access some places for nightlife
7.7
i stayed this hotel with my friend. even though this hotel is not a big hotel, i could feel that i was in big hotel because everything was good.
Gen M. Solo travelers Japan, July 5, 2013
Clean and simple

Clean room, location, friendly staff
8.3
Room is simple and small, but clean and there is not much to complain about. Staff is friendly as well.
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2013
great stay

clean rooms, nice staff, quieter location
10
I always have a nice say at the clipper. great staff , nice location..
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2013
great stay

nice staff. quieter location. really clean
10
I always have a nice stay at the clipper hotel. Nice acomadating staff, clean rooms
Hani A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, July 1, 2013
noise inside the hotel.l, upgreadig works

nightlife, clean good staff
6.3
Hani A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, June 30, 2013
nice and enjoyable

good location and nightlife
5.3
Nicholas P. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2013
delightful

This really is a mini hotel so one gets to know the staff They are excellent & extremely helpful Located on the edge of a nightlife district but no disturbed by it
9
I was amazed at the size of the room at that price I expected a broom cupboard Great bed bath room & shower excellent The only problem with the size is the TV a normal 26" TV is too small to be able to lie in bed & watch They assured that this is the next upgrade Despite being on the edge of the nightlife district I was not disturbed Restaurants & bars all at your finger tips But watch out for the salesmen The Clipper theme is based on the old Pan Am flying boats that used to terminate a Pacific run in Manila The staff couldn't be more helpful all together a very relaxing stay I will certainly be staying there whenever I visit Manila on business Thank You Clipper & Co
Hani A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, June 29, 2013
Disappointed

no internet but still not bad
5.7
Claire S. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 26, 2013
Good hotel

Very good staff
8
Great, helpful staff. Good internet access in rooms. Good location. Definitely worth the money.
Anilkumar K. Solo travelers India, June 25, 2013
Loacted close to the CBD Makati.

Attentive and helpful staff, close to international cuisine restaurants and clubs.
7
Comfortable stay ,Allan and Judy the front office staff were very helpful with local information. Taxis available on request.Close to CBD Makati and Rockwell Centre. Nearby clubs an added attraction.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03