Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Flashlights in Selected Rooms The Clipper Hotel Manila - Amenities
The Clipper Hotel Manila - In room safe The Clipper Hotel Manila - In Room Directory The Clipper Hotel Manila - Amenities The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Interior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 572 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (572)
Sort by:
Elson K. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Hassle free, exceeded expectation

Very clean, spacious room, huge variety of satellite tv channels
8.7
It was really pleasant, and for the price we paid, it far exceeded our expectation. It is a boutique themed hotel (clipper/pan american airways) with very clean room, bath & linens! Because it is a non-smoking hotel, it smells fresh all the time. The room is quite spacious, and the tv has close to 100 satellite tv channels (although it would be good if the size of the tv set was bigger). Staffs were very attentive and friendly. Tucked in the hidden corner of a very busy street, food, bar & convenient stores ara within short walking distance. It was also very easy for us to catch a cab.
Report this review
Puspita M. Couples Indonesia, July 28, 2013
Super budget hotel

Location, Big and clean room
8.3
This is my first time stayed in Clipper hotel but definitely coming back, good location and good price
Report this review
Richard P. Solo travelers Sweden, July 28, 2013
Interesting place in the hearth of Burgos Street

Location in the center of Makati
6
This is a great little interesting hotel in Makati. The rooms are clean, the beds are good and the bathrooms are nice. The staff is helpful and the location is perfect, close to everything in Makati. Shopping malls and restaurants are all in walking distance.
Report this review
Koh H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 27, 2013
Simple and no fuss hotel room

Good location, easy access and affordable
6.7
Simple, no fuss hotel with convenient location. Only issue is that the internet was too slow - not able to use my own notebook at all. Had to use the common computer system located at the lobby.
Report this review
Wolfgang W. Business travelers Germany, July 22, 2013
Overrated and perfectly forgettable

.
6
Not impressed. wonder how this place can get such a high ranking. good thing: place is new (newly renovated old building), bathroom pleasant and clean. the room itself is super-basic. double bed was two Singles put together with a weird hard thing placed between mattresses to cover the gap. Uncomfortable. Biggest concern: Wifi didn't work ! They tried to fix it and it worked for 30 minutes, then disconnected again and never came back. They gave me a USB-dongle to use for free, which was nice, but it was slow and inconvenient. Hotel staff and guests sitting next to reception made a lot of noise shouting, yelling, laughing until late at night, and the noise multipled and echoed in the hallways. Annoying. Overall, no great value, I won't be back
Report this review
Ronald C. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2013
Good Value

Price, security, cleanliness
6.7
The owner is very friendly. Went out of his way to introduce himself and offer info on just about everything. It's barebones stuff. No Bar fridge in the room. Wifi was ok. Breakfast is an extra but reasonable if you like eggs and toast. Need better coffee. It really was terrible. I didn't realise at time of booking, but it is located one street away from Burgos St which is full of bars, massage girls and touts selling anything and everything. Saw some funny things. Can be a little noisy at night but not too bad. Didn't keep me awake. I stayed 2 nights ( I had dentist appts ) and returned 4 days later and stayed 1 night which was cheaper than Agodas price. Cant check in until 2 pm which was not good as my flight arrived at 6.30 am. But that's a Jetstar problem ( one of many ) . I will go back there again.
Report this review
Greig D. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2013
Close to Nightlife, Ok Value ,

Close to Nightlife, Ok Value ,
6.7
Stay was ok . Suits my needs as need t9o be close to Makati Ave and Burgos
Report this review
Eden T. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2013
great

location, staff, interesting design
9
wonderful! made me rethink my original view of manila
Report this review
Ho Y. Solo travelers South Korea, July 8, 2013
great

friendly staff, fast internet, easy to access some places for nightlife
7.7
i stayed this hotel with my friend. even though this hotel is not a big hotel, i could feel that i was in big hotel because everything was good.
Report this review
Gen M. Solo travelers Japan, July 5, 2013
Clean and simple

Clean room, location, friendly staff
8.3
Room is simple and small, but clean and there is not much to complain about. Staff is friendly as well.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Flashlights in Selected RoomsThe Clipper Hotel Manila - AmenitiesThe Clipper Hotel Manila - In room safeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - In Room DirectoryThe Clipper Hotel Manila - AmenitiesThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - InteriorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06