Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 631 reviews

493 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (631)
Sort by:
Nils W. Solo travelers Germany, February 26, 2014
Good value for money

Breakfast omelette, value for money, close to BCD
8
Great place and great value for money. Close to cbd and night life
Report this review
Richard C. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2014
A Pleasant Surprise

Good location, well equipped rooms, helpful staff
9.3
I have stayed in many hotels in Manila, and so far, as regards value for money, The Clipper is the front runner. I had a good experience even before booking in. by mistake I booked for the wrong night, and despite the policy of the hotel, Clipper, in conjuction with Agoda, agreed to refund my money for that night. I booked a deluxe room. The room and the bathroom were large. The facilities in the room were more than I expected. WiFi in the room was strong. Before I booked in I noted that other reviewers had problems with the outside noise at night. I had no such problem and was not disturbed at all, so this must depend on the particular room. Unfortunately I did not try or see the breakfast, but the small restaurant and public area are pleasant. All the staff were excellent, but Sarah on Reception deserves particular mention!
Report this review
Bengt E. Couples Sweden, February 25, 2014
Nice clean rooms and good price

Location,staff and price
8.7
The stay was all ok,nice rooms and close to all the night life on Burgos. Just 50m from the 24h bar filling station if you cant sleep. Nice place.
Report this review
Andrew T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2014
Not for business people

Room was okay
4.7
Definitely not a hotel for those on business. Firstly no lift, so I had to lug my bags up two floors. No place to put a trolley bag, so had to open it on the floor. Bathroom had shower foam and shampoo dispensers that did not work properly. The place is kept clean but the equipment used is of poor quality so it does not last. There are no amenities in the bathroom like toothbrush, shaving set, etc. It is basically a no-frills hotel, more suitable for backpackers. Did not think much of the receptionist, saw her being very rude to a guest. Will think twice before coming back here again.
Report this review
Junseon C. Business travelers South Korea, February 20, 2014
clean and good

clean and good
6
clean and good
Report this review
Laurence H. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2014
good location for nightlife

large room.. well priced and good location
7.7
Delayed check.. in. Waited till 3. 45pm.. not good after long flight. Room_ are large but A little tired. Staff friendly. The location is close to bars etc. Little noisy as taxis all sound their horn and hotel situated close to traffic lights and intersection. Goo: value for m9ney though. Wo7ld stay again but Checkin times need to be better.
Report this review
Sangkyu L. Business travelers South Korea, February 12, 2014
Value for money, disappointed at traffic.

Price, Staff, Nightlife attraction
6.7
For those who want some nightlife, this could be a good choice. But for the business traveler, the traffic is bad. Yes, anywhere and anytime in Makati, you would expect traffic. Easy and fast access is important for me, and this is not the one.
Report this review
Keith P. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2014
Good value no frills hotel.

helpful staff, near restaurants and shopping
8
Located in an area with good access to shopping and some good local restaurant. Vicinity Rather sleazy. This was a a good value mid range hotel. Secure,clean and helpful staff. Only real drawback was that room received a lot of traffic noise.
Report this review
Sam B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2014
two nights, good for a party

location, price, room size
6.3
right in the middle of burgos st. decent hotel with a fair price. nothing special, but fairly clean and safe. stay here if you want to enjoy burgos, but otherwise stay away
Report this review
May Q. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2014
Fantastic

Large and clean room, clean bathroom, quiet
7.3
I love my stay in the hotel as I didn't expect my room to be spacious and comfortable except for the tv located at the right upper cabinet, which was quite weird to me. There is internet connection, hot shower and hair dryer except for electric kettle however the staff have no problem in getting me hot water. I like the area too even though it's a red light district because it's very convenient and strategic to food and shopping malls like Glorietta or Bonifacio Global City.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 493 reviews Next page
The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Flashlights in Selected RoomsThe Clipper Hotel Manila - AmenitiesThe Clipper Hotel Manila - In room safeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - In Room DirectoryThe Clipper Hotel Manila - AmenitiesThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - InteriorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - ReceptionThe Clipper Hotel Manila - InteriorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - ExteriorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Standard


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05