Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Sleeper Cabin The Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Deluxe The Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Deluxe The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hallway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Interior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Clipper Hotel The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception Desk The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar
The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hallway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
489 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (489)
Sort by:
Pakea N. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Wonderful & caring staff

clean, strategic, friendly
8.3
Easy check-in & check-out. The main entrance is always kept locked & guarded. This provides peace of mind. Staff are very attentive to my needs & deliver on the spot. Rooms are clean & neat with basic facilities. the hotel is near entertainment places, with many restaurants, convenient stores, easy to get cab. Shopping malls are just minutes away. Value for money. The only issue was with the wi-fi which was not stable at times.
Rey L. Solo travelers Philippines, July 31, 2013
a pleasant and comfortable stay

friendly staff, large and clean room, clean bathroom
8.7
I booked for 1 nite but decided to extend for 2 days more when i reached the hotel.. it felt like your at home, definitely will come back.
Pakea N. Business travelers Malaysia, July 30, 2013
pleasant & relaxed

neat, clean , attentive staff
8.3
wonderful experience when you know you are being cared for. with tight security & attentive staff, you are assured of a good stay. At times wi-fi does not work, but the staff do take the trouble to solve it. near night life is an hindrance ... however, the hotel is hidden from the main streets makes it quieter. at times its noisy though. overall, it is a value for money package.
Elson K. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Hassle free, exceeded expectation

Very clean, spacious room, huge variety of satellite tv channels
8.7
It was really pleasant, and for the price we paid, it far exceeded our expectation. It is a boutique themed hotel (clipper/pan american airways) with very clean room, bath & linens! Because it is a non-smoking hotel, it smells fresh all the time. The room is quite spacious, and the tv has close to 100 satellite tv channels (although it would be good if the size of the tv set was bigger). Staffs were very attentive and friendly. Tucked in the hidden corner of a very busy street, food, bar & convenient stores ara within short walking distance. It was also very easy for us to catch a cab.
Puspita M. Couples Indonesia, July 28, 2013
Super budget hotel

Location, Big and clean room
8.3
This is my first time stayed in Clipper hotel but definitely coming back, good location and good price
Richard P. Solo travelers Sweden, July 28, 2013
Interesting place in the hearth of Burgos Street

Location in the center of Makati
6
This is a great little interesting hotel in Makati. The rooms are clean, the beds are good and the bathrooms are nice. The staff is helpful and the location is perfect, close to everything in Makati. Shopping malls and restaurants are all in walking distance.
Koh H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 27, 2013
Simple and no fuss hotel room

Good location, easy access and affordable
6.7
Simple, no fuss hotel with convenient location. Only issue is that the internet was too slow - not able to use my own notebook at all. Had to use the common computer system located at the lobby.
Wolfgang W. Business travelers Germany, July 22, 2013
Overrated and perfectly forgettable

.
6
Not impressed. wonder how this place can get such a high ranking. good thing: place is new (newly renovated old building), bathroom pleasant and clean. the room itself is super-basic. double bed was two Singles put together with a weird hard thing placed between mattresses to cover the gap. Uncomfortable. Biggest concern: Wifi didn't work ! They tried to fix it and it worked for 30 minutes, then disconnected again and never came back. They gave me a USB-dongle to use for free, which was nice, but it was slow and inconvenient. Hotel staff and guests sitting next to reception made a lot of noise shouting, yelling, laughing until late at night, and the noise multipled and echoed in the hallways. Annoying. Overall, no great value, I won't be back
Ronald C. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2013
Good Value

Price, security, cleanliness
6.7
The owner is very friendly. Went out of his way to introduce himself and offer info on just about everything. It's barebones stuff. No Bar fridge in the room. Wifi was ok. Breakfast is an extra but reasonable if you like eggs and toast. Need better coffee. It really was terrible. I didn't realise at time of booking, but it is located one street away from Burgos St which is full of bars, massage girls and touts selling anything and everything. Saw some funny things. Can be a little noisy at night but not too bad. Didn't keep me awake. I stayed 2 nights ( I had dentist appts ) and returned 4 days later and stayed 1 night which was cheaper than Agodas price. Cant check in until 2 pm which was not good as my flight arrived at 6.30 am. But that's a Jetstar problem ( one of many ) . I will go back there again.
Greig D. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2013
Close to Nightlife, Ok Value ,

Close to Nightlife, Ok Value ,
6.7
Stay was ok . Suits my needs as need t9o be close to Makati Ave and Burgos

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Sleeper CabinThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - SuperiorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - HallwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - InteriorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Clipper HotelThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception DeskThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - HallwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08