Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Flashlights in Selected Rooms The Clipper Hotel Manila - Amenities
The Clipper Hotel Manila - In room safe The Clipper Hotel Manila - In Room Directory The Clipper Hotel Manila - Amenities The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Interior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 571 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (571)
Sort by:
Ralph C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2014
tried a few, best of the bunch for location and va

location location location
7.7
makati can be a difficult place to find a decent value room, especially if you are looking for a good location in the entertainment area. clipper hotel is great value for money, good sized room, clean, convenient. if you can not avoid being in manila for a night or 2, and prefer to stay in the p burgos entertainment area of makati, give the others a pass unless you prefer to spend a whole lot more.
Wade C. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2014
totally cool little inner city hotel

the location with some great nearby resturants and bars and entertainment
7.7
The hotel is in a very safe, funky cool location close to everything. Walking distance to 2 major malls. Lots of bars, restaurants, shops are nearby. The area has a great inner city neighborhood vibe to it, with a church a block over. It kind of gave me a Greenwich Village, old neighborhood San Francisco feel. John the owner is great. He introduced himself to us and asked what we thought of the hotel. We had a few suggestions and he listened and actually liked what we had to say. He is always looking for ways to improve the quality and look of the hotel and the staff service. Will definitely stay again when in Manila!
Conrad B. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2014
Good location nice place to stay

Location and friendly staff . Quit small hotel . The price of hotel was great value.
9.3
This hotel is not well know by taxi drivers and had to find it with gps for them. But it's just off the night life of fun ! The hotel is nice and the owner is remodeling it and making it better as it is time for some upgrades. I spoke with owner for a long time and he likes getting customers input to see what he can do to make your stay better. I would recommend this hotel as the value and location is really good and having the owner being a local and is very caring person about customers. The staff is also wonder they helped with everything we needed with no problems. I will stay here again that's for sure. Hope this helps out for anyone looking for a hotel .
Fabio P. Solo travelers Italy, April 23, 2014
Nice and easy

Close to Makari nightlife, unpretentious, cheap
6.3
I just had to spend one night on Manila before going on a trip. Clipper Hotel was a nice choice because it's located near the nightlife bars of Makati district, it's also rather cheap.
Stefan J. Couples Sweden, April 21, 2014
small effective hotel close to the Burgos nightlif

good standard
8
perfect for shorter stay..will for use it again
Jean-Christophe R. Solo travelers France, April 12, 2014
First time there, nice feel of retro cachet

Affordable price Rather Quiet Nice room awnings letting light filter in while keeping discreet to outside
7
Overall ok but this only quotes based on single Pax hence any visitor would normally attract premium charge (but I was lucky this was not applied eventually). TV system a bit poor but this is in line with surrounding similar hotel options in the district. Nice feel of a tidy and retro cachet in rooms, good bathroom amenities also
Ian T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
great little hotel ,lovely staff,very pleasant

great staff ,cool hotel ,location.
7.7
very pleasant ,nice rooms and friendly staff,no problems.good value.
Wade D. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2014
Great hotel and price

Great price location and rooms
6
This hotel is a great location and comfortable rooms only thing is there is no refrigerator
Wade D. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2014
Great hotel and price

Great price location and rooms
7.7
Great hotel, clean and the ac is cold. Only thing is it doesnt have a fridge. But overall a good hotel
Erik Q. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2014
Outstanding service, Great Price

Customer Service, Price, Location
9.3
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. My trip to Manila was short and by myself. This hotel provided me with more than what I needed for a very very low price. The service at this hotel was better than what I've received at a 5 Star Hotel. The location is great within walking distance to Ayala Shopping Center, were you have multiple restaurants like the Hard Rock Cafe and many high end stores. You are also within walking distance of the makati nigthlife. And even though it might seem like is not safe, it is situated in a very safe location. Also, the rooms are spacious (or atleast the one I reserved) well arrange and clean. Not as clean as a 5 star hotel, but very suitable and for the price ($30dlls a night) it is more than sufficient. I definitely recommend this Hotel and would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Flashlights in Selected RoomsThe Clipper Hotel Manila - AmenitiesThe Clipper Hotel Manila - In room safeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - In Room DirectoryThe Clipper Hotel Manila - AmenitiesThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - InteriorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07