Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
559 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (559)
Sort by:
Wade D. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2014
Great hotel and price

Great price location and rooms
7.7
Great hotel, clean and the ac is cold. Only thing is it doesnt have a fridge. But overall a good hotel
Erik Q. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2014
Outstanding service, Great Price

Customer Service, Price, Location
9.3
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. My trip to Manila was short and by myself. This hotel provided me with more than what I needed for a very very low price. The service at this hotel was better than what I've received at a 5 Star Hotel. The location is great within walking distance to Ayala Shopping Center, were you have multiple restaurants like the Hard Rock Cafe and many high end stores. You are also within walking distance of the makati nigthlife. And even though it might seem like is not safe, it is situated in a very safe location. Also, the rooms are spacious (or atleast the one I reserved) well arrange and clean. Not as clean as a 5 star hotel, but very suitable and for the price ($30dlls a night) it is more than sufficient. I definitely recommend this Hotel and would stay here again.
Pierre-Yves S. Business travelers France, March 19, 2014
Friendly staff and reasonable price

Staff
6.7
It's very close to the red quarter so not for families. But the rooms are cheap and the staff and manager very friendly
Finn B. Solo travelers Germany, March 16, 2014
Makati Business and Nightlife Hotel

Central location, friendly stuff, good security
9.3
Hotel is located just off Burgos street with many bars and nightlife. Makati business district is not far. Very nice rooms. quiet. good security and friedly stuff. no request was a problem. very plesant stay.
Russell J. Business travelers Philippines, March 9, 2014
Value for money

Centrally located, Quiet, Conducive to relaxation
8
Hotel was above average for a low-end category. Facilities were not superb but they were functional, clean, and acceptable.
Robert L. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2014
basic but nice

the staff, the beds, the bathroom
7.7
clipper hotel is ok, the staff are friendly, the rooms at the back are quiet but at the front are noisy from the road. the hotel should update the rooms to a more modern feel, it wouldn't take much, but I do enjoy my stay there still.
James L. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Very conveniently located

location, very clean, centrally located
8.3
Excellent. Quick check-in and straight to a spacious and comfortable room. Great hot shower, good quiet split AC and comfy bed. Only drawback was the bar/restaurant was not functioning during our stay, but no problem, plenty of local alternatives close-by for food and drink. Taxis do have difficulty getting into the place because of the awkward arrangement of one-way streets.
Abdulaziz B. Couples Yemen, March 3, 2014
good

friendly staff and helpful and smile
7.7
friendly staff and helpful and smile friendly staff and helpful and smile friendly staff and helpful and smile friendly staff and helpful and smile friendly staff and helpful and smile
Alan H. Groups United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Excellent find

Location, Service, Friendly
9.3
Booked the Clipper on the recommendation of two different friends as well as Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed. Clean spacious room with aircon and fan. Comfy bed and good shower. Would have liked to have had a fridge but for this price what you get is good value. Only downside was street noise and light coming through the window blinds in room 203.
Nils W. Solo travelers Germany, February 26, 2014
Good value for money

Breakfast omelette, value for money, close to BCD
8
Great place and great value for money. Close to cbd and night life

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07