or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Robert L. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2014
basic but nice

the staff, the beds, the bathroom
7.7
clipper hotel is ok, the staff are friendly, the rooms at the back are quiet but at the front are noisy from the road. the hotel should update the rooms to a more modern feel, it wouldn't take much, but I do enjoy my stay there still.
James L. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Very conveniently located

location, very clean, centrally located
8.3
Excellent. Quick check-in and straight to a spacious and comfortable room. Great hot shower, good quiet split AC and comfy bed. Only drawback was the bar/restaurant was not functioning during our stay, but no problem, plenty of local alternatives close-by for food and drink. Taxis do have difficulty getting into the place because of the awkward arrangement of one-way streets.
Abdulaziz B. Couples Yemen, March 3, 2014
good

friendly staff and helpful and smile
7.7
friendly staff and helpful and smile friendly staff and helpful and smile friendly staff and helpful and smile friendly staff and helpful and smile friendly staff and helpful and smile
Alan H. Groups United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Excellent find

Location, Service, Friendly
9.3
Booked the Clipper on the recommendation of two different friends as well as Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed. Clean spacious room with aircon and fan. Comfy bed and good shower. Would have liked to have had a fridge but for this price what you get is good value. Only downside was street noise and light coming through the window blinds in room 203.
Nils W. Solo travelers Germany, February 26, 2014
Good value for money

Breakfast omelette, value for money, close to BCD
8
Great place and great value for money. Close to cbd and night life
Richard C. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2014
A Pleasant Surprise

Good location, well equipped rooms, helpful staff
9.3
I have stayed in many hotels in Manila, and so far, as regards value for money, The Clipper is the front runner. I had a good experience even before booking in. by mistake I booked for the wrong night, and despite the policy of the hotel, Clipper, in conjuction with Agoda, agreed to refund my money for that night. I booked a deluxe room. The room and the bathroom were large. The facilities in the room were more than I expected. WiFi in the room was strong. Before I booked in I noted that other reviewers had problems with the outside noise at night. I had no such problem and was not disturbed at all, so this must depend on the particular room. Unfortunately I did not try or see the breakfast, but the small restaurant and public area are pleasant. All the staff were excellent, but Sarah on Reception deserves particular mention!
Bengt E. Couples Sweden, February 25, 2014
Nice clean rooms and good price

Location,staff and price
8.7
The stay was all ok,nice rooms and close to all the night life on Burgos. Just 50m from the 24h bar filling station if you cant sleep. Nice place.
Andrew T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2014
Not for business people

Room was okay
4.7
Definitely not a hotel for those on business. Firstly no lift, so I had to lug my bags up two floors. No place to put a trolley bag, so had to open it on the floor. Bathroom had shower foam and shampoo dispensers that did not work properly. The place is kept clean but the equipment used is of poor quality so it does not last. There are no amenities in the bathroom like toothbrush, shaving set, etc. It is basically a no-frills hotel, more suitable for backpackers. Did not think much of the receptionist, saw her being very rude to a guest. Will think twice before coming back here again.
Junseon C. Business travelers South Korea, February 20, 2014
clean and good

clean and good
6
clean and good
Laurence H. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2014
good location for nightlife

large room.. well priced and good location
7.7
Delayed check.. in. Waited till 3. 45pm.. not good after long flight. Room_ are large but A little tired. Staff friendly. The location is close to bars etc. Little noisy as taxis all sound their horn and hotel situated close to traffic lights and intersection. Goo: value for m9ney though. Wo7ld stay again but Checkin times need to be better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade


AS-AGWEB-3B05