or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
522 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (522)
Sort by:
Jesin L. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2014
Convenient and good location for food and bars

Quiet corner, big room and convenient location to malls
6
Beverly S. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
Such a great small hotel

Eye to detail, large rooms, quiet
9.3
Excellent, by 1st choice when traveling to Manila. My only fear with this review is that the low room rates will increase.
Nugroho P. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 1, 2014
nice small hotel in a good location

loation, value for money, clean
8.7
very nice small hotel, with spacious room and very friendly staff
Rachel C. Couples South Korea, December 30, 2013
satisfied, but still noisy at night

reasonable price, clean room, location
10
i was satisfied with the hotel. clean room, comforable bed, good location, reasonable price, and the staffs are very friendly. but you'd better considering one more if you want very quiet plce. i was able to have good sleep, my partner had difficulty falling asleep b'cuz it's still noisy from other restaurnats and bars.
Michael W. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2013
Perfect location for my needs

Location, good staff and great rooms
9.7
I was very impressed with this hotel. It was in a perfect location for me. Very close to the entertainment district and not too far to the airport. The style and decor of the airport was very different and tasteful. The staff were great and very helpful. Breakfast was very good. My room was excellent and catered perfectly to my needs.
Wayne R. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2013
Comfortable.

Clean, everything worked, attentive staff
9
Very convenient to Bars on Burgos. Short walk to the upmarket Power Plant Mall. Excellent 24/7 store across road. Short walk to many restaurants. Very comfortable room. Well decorated, well set out, very clean and quiet in ideal location. The Owner Manager on hand to help out with questions or needs. Nothing to much trouble and eye-opener to see how hotels in this price range should be run.
Brendan L. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2013
HIdden Gem! Amazing value & customer service!

Location, Customer Service, Free
9.3
Chong J. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Clean hotel, nice location

Clean, Location & Affordable
7
friendly staff and nice spacious room. The rooms are clean, the beds are good an the bahtrooms are nice. The staff is helpful and the location is good, close to everything in Makati.
Nils W. Business travelers Germany, November 22, 2013
best value for money in manila

great price, best omelette, entertainment nearby
6
Edgardo B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2013
Nostalgic classic and superb/attentive staff/owne

Location, staff, and hands on owner
8.7
The size of this hotel is just perfect so that each guest gets the maximum service and attention, the ambience of this hotel is reminiscent to the days when the Pan Am Clipper was the first world class carrier and its' destination were all first class. I will definitely stay there again...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05