or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Sleeper Cabin The Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Deluxe The Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Deluxe The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hallway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Interior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Clipper Hotel The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception Desk The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar
The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hallway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
471 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (471)
Sort by:
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2013
great stay

nice staff. quieter location. really clean
10
I always have a nice stay at the clipper hotel. Nice acomadating staff, clean rooms
Hani A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, July 1, 2013
noise inside the hotel.l, upgreadig works

nightlife, clean good staff
6.3
Hani A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, June 30, 2013
nice and enjoyable

good location and nightlife
5.3
Nicholas P. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2013
delightful

This really is a mini hotel so one gets to know the staff They are excellent & extremely helpful Located on the edge of a nightlife district but no disturbed by it
9
I was amazed at the size of the room at that price I expected a broom cupboard Great bed bath room & shower excellent The only problem with the size is the TV a normal 26" TV is too small to be able to lie in bed & watch They assured that this is the next upgrade Despite being on the edge of the nightlife district I was not disturbed Restaurants & bars all at your finger tips But watch out for the salesmen The Clipper theme is based on the old Pan Am flying boats that used to terminate a Pacific run in Manila The staff couldn't be more helpful all together a very relaxing stay I will certainly be staying there whenever I visit Manila on business Thank You Clipper & Co
Hani A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, June 29, 2013
Disappointed

no internet but still not bad
5.7
Claire S. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 26, 2013
Good hotel

Very good staff
8
Great, helpful staff. Good internet access in rooms. Good location. Definitely worth the money.
Anilkumar K. Solo travelers India, June 25, 2013
Loacted close to the CBD Makati.

Attentive and helpful staff, close to international cuisine restaurants and clubs.
7
Comfortable stay ,Allan and Judy the front office staff were very helpful with local information. Taxis available on request.Close to CBD Makati and Rockwell Centre. Nearby clubs an added attraction.
Wukyun P. Couples South Korea, June 23, 2013
clean room and kind employee.

clean, kind, near from airport.
8.7
the room and bathroom is clean.. but the bed is only for single.. while I am sleeping, I could not sleep on double bed.
Michael T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2013
The hotel belongs in a different part of town

Price is right, great for red light district and bars, very comfortable room
9.3
Taxi driver could not find this hotel; give the address as the corner of P Burgos and Kalayaan. In the 20 meter walk from that corner, you will be approached by at least 3 women offering massages and 2 kids selling. Check in was easy; the staff is super friendly and helpful. The room is large, the Internet is free, the beer is about the same price as a coffee. Breakfast was very good; ham and cheese omelet. Great location if you want the bars and red light district. Surprisingly quiet room even with the bars so close. Huge shower. Would definitely stay there again.
Kraig S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Big room, big bed, nice bathroom
7.7
My stay at the Clipper was pretty good. I came from Ermita and the taxi driver was able to find it pretty easily. I was about 1 1/2 hours early, but they still allowed me to check in. I was then informed about the guest policy of being charged 500 pesos for any guest that stays over an hour. But this was not enforced as I did have a guest stay longer and was not charged. My room was very spacious, big, clean and comfortable. They had a lot of channels on the tv, including HBO. The Clipper is on the corner of P. Burgos, so it was a good spot to be if you're there to club hop and party in that district. Overall, I had a good stay there and would recommend it to a friend or fellow traveler.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Sleeper CabinThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - SuperiorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - HallwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - InteriorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Clipper HotelThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception DeskThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - HallwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08