arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 644 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 644 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

5.6 Andrea T.
Philippines
April 19, 2016
Attitude problem
Receptionist was awful to guests coming in at 11pm

8.8 VIETDUNG T.
Vietnam
April 17, 2016
Good service, central location, friendly staffs
Love to stay in this hotel and come back.

8.4 Juliette K.
Philippines
April 15, 2016
Great stay
The Clipper Hotel is a nice place, the moment I walked in I felt serene in the midst of the buzz of the city. White modern feel, clean, nice artworks and design. Super friendly staff, nice room, and I will come back definitely!

7.2 MICHAEL K.
Australia
April 14, 2016
Good option for a solo traveller
I visited in March 2016. I've stayed in Manila a few times and so far this hotel is the best all rounder. The location is perfect, just around the corner from P.Burgos so it benefits from being a little bit quieter, but with loads of food options nearby, El Chupacabra being a great little rustic Mexican eatery. Avoid the "Japanese" restaurant on Polaris Street, I got salmonella poisoning from their food. Bed was comfortable, hot shower, loads of storage space, wifi in the room the and TV worked fine. The hotel itself is quite clean and in the process of being renovated. The staff were pleasant enough but tried to charge me another P500 for having a guest even though I had booked a room for 2. I wasn't quite sure if this person was just being thick or trying to swindle me. Secondly, do not wake your guests up at 6am in the morning with such feeble claims, that is really rude and inappropriate. There is a iMac in the lobby level for free use by guests, however the keyboard doesn't work properly, no space bar or @ symbol. C'mon, you can't replace a broken keyboard? Seriously? This quibbles aside, I would stay there again. To the people that say there are better very hotels in the area, please publish these places. I've certainly not found better value. Anything cheaper is a dive.

8.8 Steven S.
United States
April 10, 2016
Makati stay
Nice large rooms, very clean and courteous staff

8 William T.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2016
Terrific value for money
A gem ofa boutique hotel, ideal for holiday close to entertainment. Wifi a little weak however.

7.6 Steven S.
United States
April 06, 2016
Makati visit
Great value for the money and comfortable room Internet is unreliable and room service is limited

8.8 Karamjit S.
Malaysia
April 06, 2016
Excellent Place to Stay
We were travelling in a group and stayed at The Clipper Hotel. The location is great, the street in front of the hotel is quiet and peaceful, yet you do feel safe. The staff were polite and assisted us in a lot of ways. Kristen was a great help and assisted us to get our Boarding Pass Printed. The night shift lady (apologies for not remembering her name) was also helpful. All the other guys were also polite. I do recommend this place to travellers to Makati

4.7 Sohail A.
United States
March 27, 2016
Dirty, old, and falling apart
Staff, staff, staff
Lousy, hotel is old, dirty, floor is filthy and smudges everywhere, a/c doesn't cool properly, shower trickles, and there is renovation and painting going on in one room, so the whole hotel smells of paint fumes, it's unbearable. Only good thing we're the very nice staff.

4.4 patrick F.
United States
March 19, 2016
Needs improvement
The lighting was poor in bedroom and bathroom. Electrical sockets under bedside stands and hard to get too. The wi-fi was. ot consistent. No lighting at all, nor a chair at the desk. Who ate the clowns running this make believe hotel.