Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Flashlights in Selected Rooms The Clipper Hotel Manila - Amenities
The Clipper Hotel Manila - In room safe The Clipper Hotel Manila - In Room Directory The Clipper Hotel Manila - Amenities The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Interior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 566 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (566)
Sort by:
Samir Y. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2015
good location its in middle of makati

location staff value for money
7.7
was ok
Raymond O. Couples Australia, June 2, 2015
Good basic accomadation

Clean, Very comfortable bed, Plenty of hot water, All the basic needs in a clean and comfortable environment.
8
Our stay at the Clipper Hotel was quite good. It is a basic no frills hotel but it was clean and had everything that we required from a low cost hotel. I would not hesitate to stay there again. It could do with a bit of an upgrade but my partner and I were not bothered by a few tatty edges. I have stayed in a lot worse places in Manila for a much higher rate.
Fabiano S. Groups Brazil, May 11, 2015
good location

Staff..location..clean
8.7
Very nice..
Ken W. Business travelers Australia, May 11, 2015
The best Boutique Hotel in Makati

Location, location and staff
10
Excellect
Kevin E. Groups Australia, May 7, 2015
Nice, Friendly Hotel

Cean Room, friendly staff, Good location .
7.7
The Clipper Hotel is in good location and the staff are friendly and happy to help . I have stayed at this hotel many times when I am visiting Makati area . It is always a pleasure to stay there. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable and the place is close to all the action in Makati The price is good value for money and I will stay there again in October this year ..
Mario B. Couples Italy, April 24, 2015
so so accommodation

bed
3.3
So so hotel ....This hotel is for solo men travelers due to the location right in the middle of bars, nightclubs and small streets full of girls and boys selling them self. The room itself is clean and the bed confortable but nothing more. The staff just don't care too much about guests. No suitable for couples or family. ..
James S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2015
Unusual but in a good way

Location and room size
8
No problems
Aurelio M. Solo travelers Canada, April 14, 2015
A gem of a hotel

Convenient location, good value for money and friendly staff
7.7
Really good. I will absolutely book there again.
Ronald T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2015
great location, nice staff

location, staff, wifi
8.7
very pleasant stay, close to nightlife, bars and restaurants
John F. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2015
Value hotel

Location; room size and cleanliness; staff friendliness
9.3
Very satisfactory. It is worth mentioning that the Owner came up and thanked me upon my departure - a nice personal touch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Flashlights in Selected RoomsThe Clipper Hotel Manila - AmenitiesThe Clipper Hotel Manila - In room safeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - In Room DirectoryThe Clipper Hotel Manila - AmenitiesThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - InteriorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02