or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Sleeper Cabin The Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Deluxe The Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Deluxe The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hallway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Interior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Clipper Hotel The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception Desk The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar
The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hallway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
482 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (482)
Sort by:
Daniel M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2014
Great hotel.

location staff atmosphere
9.3
What a great hotel! I`ve stayed a lot of places in Makati and around Burgos, and I`ve never been satisfied with the hotels there. So, I`ve tried a new hotel every time I`ve stayed there...until now! The Clipper has got it all; great staff, great location, clean, and nice rooms. It`s small and quaint, but has a nice atmosphere.
Silvio C. Solo travelers Italy, August 9, 2014
bad location too noise
2
Room too small. only 2 single bed stucked together. dirty old and very noise. not safe.very old.
Kamaravello M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Good Basic Hotel

Cleanliness
8.7
Lee D. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2014
In the centre of all the action and great value

Location, Staff, Clean
10
I could not fault this hotel. I would stay again for sure
Matthew S. Business travelers Australia, July 23, 2014
Comfortable stay

Clean room, friendly staff and great value for money
8.7
Enjoyed my stay Clipper, great value for money
Christian A. Solo travelers Denmark, July 17, 2014
Unbearably noisy and terrible sleep quality

Location
6
Friendly service and the standard was okay for the price. Central location. What ruined the stay was the fact that the hotel faces a very busy intersection with noisy cars, motorcycles and jeepneys, and my room (202) had a balcony door that didn't close properly, letting in tons of noise. On top of this, the room had no blackout curtains, just those wooden blinds that do almost no good blocking out the sun, which appeared at 5am. The bathroom had no A/C, and just a hole in the wall to vent, which made it very hot, unless you left the door open into the main room, where the A/C unit was. However, this meant even more noise coming in through the hole in the bathroom wall. The television signal was crappy and the A/C noisy and ineffective. Stay far away.
Jennifer H. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2014
Convenient and affordable

Clean rooms, central location, friendly staff
8.7
I was pleased by the ease of check,in and friendliness of staff when I arrived late at night. There's tv & aircon in the rooms; the rooms are clean and comfortable enough for the price; there's good shower pressure with dispensers for soap and shampoo in the bathrooms. Staff helped me get a taxi when I left; loaded my luggage in the taxi and wrote down the cab number to make sure I was safe. I would stay here again.
Stephen L. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2014
Friendly staff, good location

Reliable wifi, good location near p burgos, friendly staff
8.3
Good hotel just off p burgos st. Staff were very friendly, and the wifi was working fine the whole time. Room was decent quality. Only possible complaint is that it's a bit noisy outside, but that's understandable given the location just off p burgos st.
Mun S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2014
stranger call for service

simple hotel , budget for overnight
5.3
not happy to some stranger called up for "special service'. disturb.
Chin A. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Great & Enjoyable stay.

a) Good location with quiet surrounding. b) Clean rooms with clean & quality linens. c) Very friendly and helpful staff which have a great impact on customer satisfaction
8.7
We really enjoy our stay at Clipper Hotel.Friendly and helpful staff made our stay memorable . Keep up the standards.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Sleeper CabinThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - SuperiorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - HallwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - InteriorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Clipper HotelThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception DeskThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - HallwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04