My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Sleeper Cabin The Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Deluxe The Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Deluxe The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hallway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Interior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Clipper Hotel The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception Desk The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar
The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hallway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
468 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (468)
Sort by:
Stephen L. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2014
Friendly staff, good location

Reliable wifi, good location near p burgos, friendly staff
8.3
Good hotel just off p burgos st. Staff were very friendly, and the wifi was working fine the whole time. Room was decent quality. Only possible complaint is that it's a bit noisy outside, but that's understandable given the location just off p burgos st.
Chin A. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Great & Enjoyable stay.

a) Good location with quiet surrounding. b) Clean rooms with clean & quality linens. c) Very friendly and helpful staff which have a great impact on customer satisfaction
8.7
We really enjoy our stay at Clipper Hotel.Friendly and helpful staff made our stay memorable . Keep up the standards.
Thiagarajan P. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Hidden gem of Makati

Friendly & attentive staff, location, cleaniness
9
Simply perfect!
Tong W. Groups Singapore, June 10, 2014
Nice.. more to explore!

Big spacious unit. Clean and everything works well. Close to the pubs, bars, restaurant and not too far from Ayala Centre.
8.3
Good. Staff are helpful and friendly. The room that i stayed in was closer to the road so it may just abit noisy for some people, to avoid, just inform the staff to see if they could arrange for units facing the other way. A small hotel so booking may be a little difficult. Money worth spend.
Richard C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2014
Great Hotel and nice friendly staff

staff, location, value for money
8.7
Leopoldo A. Groups Philippines, June 1, 2014
Very decent, clean and just like home.

Very clean and well maintained. Close to everything you want to go to. Very comfy just like home.
9
I enjoyed my stay with my wife and will go back definitely.
Richard S. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2014
Good quality on a budget

Location, price and comfort
7.7
We first stayed in a deluxe room near the front of the hotel on the second floor. Its bathroom vented directly to the outside which let in the street noise and heat. We slept with the bathroom door closed to keep the noise out and the AC in. We later stayed in a Standard room. This bathroom was isolated from the outside so the room was much quieter. As a bonus the standard room had a larger fridge. Ask for it as from my reading other comments I don't think all rooms have fridges.
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2014
no Probelms

nice room,fully functional computer for guest use,no issues what so ever
8
everything was fine, no complaints
Kevin E. Couples Australia, May 14, 2014
Nice 'Boutique Hotel'. close to most things.l

Friendly staff , nice location, clean rooms .
7.7
Neil B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2014
Good value hotel

Great location, cheap and cheerful
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Sleeper CabinThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Superior The Clipper Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - SuperiorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - DeluxeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - HallwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - InteriorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Clipper HotelThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception DeskThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - HallwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07