Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
560 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (560)
Sort by:
Fabiano S. Groups Brazil, May 11, 2015
good location

Staff..location..clean
8.7
Very nice..
Ken W. Business travelers Australia, May 11, 2015
The best Boutique Hotel in Makati

Location, location and staff
10
Excellect
Mario B. Couples Italy, April 24, 2015
so so accommodation

bed
3.3
So so hotel ....This hotel is for solo men travelers due to the location right in the middle of bars, nightclubs and small streets full of girls and boys selling them self. The room itself is clean and the bed confortable but nothing more. The staff just don't care too much about guests. No suitable for couples or family. ..
James S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2015
Unusual but in a good way

Location and room size
8
No problems
Aurelio M. Solo travelers Canada, April 14, 2015
A gem of a hotel

Convenient location, good value for money and friendly staff
7.7
Really good. I will absolutely book there again.
Ronald T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2015
great location, nice staff

location, staff, wifi
8.7
very pleasant stay, close to nightlife, bars and restaurants
John F. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2015
Value hotel

Location; room size and cleanliness; staff friendliness
9.3
Very satisfactory. It is worth mentioning that the Owner came up and thanked me upon my departure - a nice personal touch.
Daniel M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2015
My favorite hotel in Manila

location staff cleanliness
8.3
I have written several reviews for this hotel because I love it. I have stayed at several hotel in the Manila area and it has been so hard to find a great place I can rely on...until now! The Clipper is that hotel that you can rely on.
Nicholas R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
value with no fusd

location. value ...condition
6.7
Just what I wanted ...clean ..comfortable ..value place to sleep
Ian N. Groups United States of America, March 8, 2015
Good location and value

Clean, good value, good location
8
A great value option if you want to be near Burgos. Keep in mind, Burgos is not something everyone wants to be near. But, if that's your thing, this is probably the best option.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07