or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
287 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (287)
Sort by:
Nicholas R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
value with no fusd

location. value ...condition
6.7
Just what I wanted ...clean ..comfortable ..value place to sleep
Matthew H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2015
comfortable stay

Location, room, service.
8.7
Wouls stay again. Good location, comfortable room and friendly staff.
Martin A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2015
Spacious room in a convenient area

Helpfulness of staff, where the hotel is situated and spacious room
7.7
Very convenient for what I wanted for three nights. Will be returning to the hotel when I come back to Manila.
Jure M. Solo travelers Slovenia, February 28, 2015
deluxe room is huge but a bit expensive

very friendly staff and owner
7.3
Usually I stay in the standard room in this hotel, but this time I chose the deluxe room, which has a couch, 2 tables with chairs and a fridge. It's really big. Again the wifi was on and off on the first day.
Jure M. Solo travelers Slovenia, February 19, 2015
I'll stay here again!

big room
8
I've stayed here before and I've had the same problem before, namely the wifi in the room stopped working for many hours. But this time it was working in the lobby (I don't remember if last time was the same). Upon check out the manager(owner?) was in the lobby and he asked me if I was happy with my stay. When I mentioned the wifi problem, he immediately instructed the staff to refund me the 1 night stay, which was 2000p. I was really pleasantly surprised, something like that hasn't happened to me before, so I'll be coming back for sure if I stay in Manila again!
Dean S. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2015
Location location

Location, price, staff friendliness
9
This hotel is literally around the corner from the action. It's not flash but it's clean and the staff are very good. Also having an extra guest at night is no problem.
Peter M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2015
Hidden gem in a great location

Location, value for money, cleanliness
8
Compared to other dives on Burgos Street this the exact opposite, a quiet side street off Burgos Street is where the Clipper is located and it's entirely impressive
Kantanit S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 18, 2015
Location for "guys who like to have fun"

1) Location close to entertainment places, 2) Convenient access to Makati locations, 3) clean bed
7
The location is perfect for those wanting to enjoy nights on the town. The bed was clean and made up regularly. The staff was friendly, and the owner, Jon Ramos, introduced himself and sat up to chat. Thanks to him, I found an excellent Makati restaurant to treat my guests.
Matthew W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2015
good staff and everything works

hot water staff location
9
Too short would liked to explore the area a bit more
Leonardo J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 7, 2015
No complaints. Will be back.

politeand helpful staff
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03