Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Flashlights in Selected Rooms The Clipper Hotel Manila - Amenities The Clipper Hotel Manila - In room safe The Clipper Hotel Manila - In Room Directory The Clipper Hotel Manila - Amenities The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
295 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (295)
Sort by:
James S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2015
Unusual but in a good way

Location and room size
8
No problems
Aurelio M. Solo travelers Canada, April 14, 2015
A gem of a hotel

Convenient location, good value for money and friendly staff
7.7
Really good. I will absolutely book there again.
Ronald T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2015
great location, nice staff

location, staff, wifi
8.7
very pleasant stay, close to nightlife, bars and restaurants
John F. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2015
Value hotel

Location; room size and cleanliness; staff friendliness
9.3
Very satisfactory. It is worth mentioning that the Owner came up and thanked me upon my departure - a nice personal touch.
Daniel M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2015
My favorite hotel in Manila

location staff cleanliness
8.3
I have written several reviews for this hotel because I love it. I have stayed at several hotel in the Manila area and it has been so hard to find a great place I can rely on...until now! The Clipper is that hotel that you can rely on.
Nicholas R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
value with no fusd

location. value ...condition
6.7
Just what I wanted ...clean ..comfortable ..value place to sleep
Matthew H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2015
comfortable stay

Location, room, service.
8.7
Wouls stay again. Good location, comfortable room and friendly staff.
Martin A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2015
Spacious room in a convenient area

Helpfulness of staff, where the hotel is situated and spacious room
7.7
Very convenient for what I wanted for three nights. Will be returning to the hotel when I come back to Manila.
Jure M. Solo travelers Slovenia, February 28, 2015
deluxe room is huge but a bit expensive

very friendly staff and owner
7.3
Usually I stay in the standard room in this hotel, but this time I chose the deluxe room, which has a couch, 2 tables with chairs and a fridge. It's really big. Again the wifi was on and off on the first day.
Jure M. Solo travelers Slovenia, February 19, 2015
I'll stay here again!

big room
8
I've stayed here before and I've had the same problem before, namely the wifi in the room stopped working for many hours. But this time it was working in the lobby (I don't remember if last time was the same). Upon check out the manager(owner?) was in the lobby and he asked me if I was happy with my stay. When I mentioned the wifi problem, he immediately instructed the staff to refund me the 1 night stay, which was 2000p. I was really pleasantly surprised, something like that hasn't happened to me before, so I'll be coming back for sure if I stay in Manila again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Flashlights in Selected RoomsThe Clipper Hotel Manila - AmenitiesThe Clipper Hotel Manila - In room safeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - In Room DirectoryThe Clipper Hotel Manila - AmenitiesThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07