Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Flashlights in Selected Rooms The Clipper Hotel Manila - Amenities
The Clipper Hotel Manila - In room safe The Clipper Hotel Manila - In Room Directory The Clipper Hotel Manila - Amenities The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Interior The Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 303 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (303)
Sort by:
Amal A. Solo travelers Egypt, July 27, 2015
Very noisy street, old rumbling ACs and old TVs

Close to Makati main attractions, friendly staff and clean hotel.
5.7
I was unable to sleep from the noise of all the club's and bars in the street behind us. The AC was the window unit type and was very loud and rumbling. The TV was so old that the remote control didn't work.
Report this review
Brendan J. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2015
Staff were amazing

Staff, bed , location
8.7
Awesome
Report this review
Alisdair B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 7, 2015
Clipper Hotel Disappointed

Location, Price..... that's it
6.7
Checked in for 14 nights withiut too maniy expectations with it being a three star property, but was very surprised to see two single beds pushed together. I asked for this to be changed and on the second day aqueen sized mattresshD been placed on top of the two single beds, but it was still very uncomfortable because there was a ridge running down the mattreess where the two single bed bases joined. The wi fi was forevery dropping and was not available most of the time. No curtains, only Venetian blinds that could not close properly. They had no chance of blockng out the street lights and the room was in perpetual "daylight" The air con was very old and barely cooled to rrom. Way too much noise pollution from the busy street outside. I would not stay here again.
Report this review
Samir Y. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2015
good location its in middle of makati

location staff value for money
7.7
was ok
Report this review
James S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2015
Unusual but in a good way

Location and room size
8
No problems
Report this review
Aurelio M. Solo travelers Canada, April 14, 2015
A gem of a hotel

Convenient location, good value for money and friendly staff
7.7
Really good. I will absolutely book there again.
Report this review
Ronald T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2015
great location, nice staff

location, staff, wifi
8.7
very pleasant stay, close to nightlife, bars and restaurants
Report this review
John F. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2015
Value hotel

Location; room size and cleanliness; staff friendliness
9.3
Very satisfactory. It is worth mentioning that the Owner came up and thanked me upon my departure - a nice personal touch.
Report this review
Daniel M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2015
My favorite hotel in Manila

location staff cleanliness
8.3
I have written several reviews for this hotel because I love it. I have stayed at several hotel in the Manila area and it has been so hard to find a great place I can rely on...until now! The Clipper is that hotel that you can rely on.
Report this review
Nicholas R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
value with no fusd

location. value ...condition
6.7
Just what I wanted ...clean ..comfortable ..value place to sleep
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Flashlights in Selected RoomsThe Clipper Hotel Manila - AmenitiesThe Clipper Hotel Manila - In room safeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - In Room DirectoryThe Clipper Hotel Manila - AmenitiesThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - InteriorThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04