or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Clipper Hotel

5766 Ebro Street, P. Burgos Poblacion , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Lobby The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Stairway The Clipper Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe Bar The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
526 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (526)
Sort by:
Jon G. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2014
Very good

Staff very helpful, location very convenient, room spacious
9
Only gripe was street noise - otherwise a very good hotel. Close to shops, restaurants. Room clean, comfortable and staff very helpful
Isagani S. Business travelers United States of America, December 22, 2014
Great discount through agoda.com

Price, location, cleanliness.
8.7
Helpful staff, great location.
Wade D. Business travelers Australia, December 15, 2014
Lovely hotel, enjoyed the stay

location, room, a/c
6
Nice hotel, enjoyed the stay. It is hard to get a taxi in the morning though
Wade D. Business travelers Australia, December 9, 2014
Lovely hotel, enjoyed the stay

location, room, a/c
6
Nice hotel, enjoyed the stay. It is hard to get a taxi in the morning though
Jason A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2014
Good city location

nice, simple and comfortable
9.7
The room is spacious, clean bathroom, helpful staff, safe area to stay. The AC was a bit noisy but it was sorted the next day.
Jesin L. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2014
Good Stay

convenient location, nearby food eateries and malls
6
Good
Wan T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2014
Night life area

Friendly staff, night life location, good enough hotel
9
I liked it, you can't compare it to a Hilton or Hyatt. But it has everything you would need. Staff were friendly, helpful and warm. Hotel Internet could never be impressive so I'd say it's enough. Location for night life, everything happens from 6 till 5am. Hotel could be noisy from morning traffic or people screaming.
Brian S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
Nice but amateurish

Not sure
6
I can't speak for all of them but though they were pleasant enough, I didn't think the staff were very professional. They seemed to be unsure of what to do. Maybe a bit more training might help, though they're nice enough. Also, I didn't really like Makati, but that's not the hotel's fault. It's not a bad hotel really but I thought it was overpriced.
Abu S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 23, 2014
HIDDEN GEM

LOCATION,PRICE.STAFF
7.7
GREAT STAY. NEAR BARS AND PUBS. EASY TO WALK AROUND TOO
Jason A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
convenient place to stay, good value for yourmoney

friendly staff, clean bathroom and room
9.7
It was a good stay in this hotel, the aircon system was noisy but it was fix the following. I would love to stay in this hotel again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - StairwayThe Clipper Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Cafe BarThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Clipper Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Clipper Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03