My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Club Villas

Jl. Laksmana, Basangkasa, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Club Villas Bali - Pool One Bedroom Villa The Club Villas Bali - Private Pool Villas The Club Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Club Villas Bali - Entrance The Club Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Club Villas Bali - Guest Room The Club Villas Bali - Bathroom The Club Villas Bali - Guest Room The Club Villas Bali - Guest Room The Club Villas Bali - Bathroom The Club Villas Bali - Bathroom The Club Villas Bali - Private Beach Club The Club Villas Bali - Beach The Club Villas Bali - Surroundings The Club Villas Bali - Beach The Club Villas Bali - Surroundings
The Club Villas Bali - Hotel Interior The Club Villas Bali - Guest Room The Club Villas Bali - Swimming Pool The Club Villas Bali - Beach The Club Villas Bali - Beach The Club Villas Bali - Deluxe Villa - Living Room The Club Villas Bali - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
205 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (205)
Sort by:
Hamilton W. Couples New Zealand, September 27, 2012
a villa is the place to stay peace and privacy

central to all our needs restaurants shops and the sea
9.7
The Club Villas were a welcome break from 7 hotel stays in Bali over the last 8 years The villas are private quiet clean and well maintained 50 meters from the throb of eat street (laksmanama) We wil be back and stay again
Travel tip: use the villa pick up
Udhesh V. Solo travelers India, September 24, 2012
Nice villa at a great location

spacious villa, access to shopping & night life
7.7
the villa is spacious with a kitchen. the kitchen is equipped with a stive top, refrigerator(175 litre) and a microwave. unfortunately, no plates or crockery..would have fab if they had some! both living and bed room opens up to the small pool. the living is also equipped with a music system..which is nice if you want to invite friends over and throw a party! the bath room is biggg and has a nice open air shower. pretty impressed i must say. pricing included the breakfast and it was just ok. the villa is just few yards away from the shopping area and you can always walk down to a hotel or a mini mart.you can buy alocholo from the nearby mart and stock up your fridge! the only pain point is that you can neither make local or international calls from youor room phone..have to walk up to the reception every time! also,there's no intercom ..which means..everytime somebody rings the bell you have to walk out...which is a bummer! shops and restaurants are just a walk away and the beach is just 15 min ride by bike. overall ..a pleasant stay
Shopping Tip: amex does not work in bali. never leave with it. also,do not exchange your $ at the airport..check with the reception and find a local money exchanger.avoid shoddy exchange dealers on the streets.
Aaron X. Families with young children India, September 22, 2012
Great Location though far off from beaches

Near to eating place and convenient place
8.3
nice location, very very near all the western restaurants. the shopping places around the hotel are quite expensive. the beaches are slightly far off, but the hotel do provide free pick up and drop to the nearby beach. the rooms are very large and the bathrooms are super large. the pool & room can be maintained better.
Richard L. Couples Australia, September 18, 2012
Absolute private quiet vila central location

Good size clean pool and breakfast cooked in Vila for you
8.7
Huge bathroom that could do with a few new tiles And kitchen could do with a make over for the over precious tenant. Gardens immaculate. Great value for money considering you are getting a private Vila and pool in a great location of Seminyak close to the Square.
Thomas G. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Great Room But Poor Facility

Love the design of the villa a lot.
9
can't imagine the location is at the place that full with nice food and drink.the villa is very clean especially the bath room is very nice and romantic. the small private pool is big enough for 2 person. but the only problem that i'd facing is the hot water. first night is the hot on and off have. second day still the same and the third day was the worst, totally don't have water for shower.
Ana R. Solo travelers Honduras, September 14, 2012
It was ok but I moved to another much nicer plac

walking distance to most locations
5
It was okay but lacked local flavor. I wouldn't stay there again. Found a much nicer place at a better rate. It was cold, I could have been anywhere
Shopping Tip: close to shopping
Mark G. Couples New Zealand, September 14, 2012
Amazing hotel with the staff to match!

Value for money, great features e.g pool, bathroom etc, lovely staff
8.3
My partner and I decided to stay at the Club Villas based on affordability and reviews on both Agoda and Trip Advisor. What we experienced was beyond both of our expectations - the service was exceptional from the beginning of our trip right until the end, our every wish was catered for in a professional manner by the lovely staff. The villa itself was amazing, very spacious and clean with such nice features. And the location was perfect, right in the heart of Seminyak but was that peaceful and quiet you could have mistaken it for being in the countryside. We will definitely be heading back in the future
Emma W. Couples Australia, September 13, 2012
Wonderful place, outstanding location, great staff

Enormous opulant rooms, private, secure and serene!
9.3
Wow, what a fantastic place to stay! Nestled just off the nicest street in Seminyak with great security we found shops and restaurants at our fingertips. The staff were wonderful. Friendly, helpful and efficient. The bed was astounding! King koil pillow top mattress (top of the line) with gorgeous fluffy pillows. Staying here is like having your very own resort, complete with private pool, kitchenette, not one but three aircon units and an incredible bath tub. For newly weds there would be no need to leave this place! Café Bali is across the road and has gorgeous meals at great prices. My only two tips would be to beware of mosquitoes at night time! We got eaten alive. The resort does provide a mozzie coil, but stock up on insect repellent and bug killing spray. Also the wifi was frustrating, but they are trialing a new system and have taken this feedback on board. The breaky which was provided in room could do with more variety and could be fresher, but all in all, I would definitely stay here again in a heart beat. My only regret is that we only stayed for three nights. Top shelf!
Restaurant Tip: Cafe Bali has amazing food at great prices and fabulous decor! Our best discovery was a little coffee shop behind the shop 'This is a Love Story' and across the road from the medical centre. The lattes were PERFECT, and this is coming from a fussy Melbournite coffee snob. Literally the only time I have had espresso in Bali that did not disappoint. Actually, I cried for joy! The coffee shop is called Revolver. Do it!
Emma W. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
Perfect Location and service!

Private pool, romantic bath and three aircon units. Outstanding!
9.3
Staying at this place changed my man's mind about Seminyak in general. The staff were wonderful, the room immaculate and decadent and it was wonderfully private and secure. We give this place four big thumbs up! Especially for shopping, dining, romantic times and relaxing, it really does not disappoint! The wifi was weak, but they are working on this. Look out for Seminyak mosquitoes, they are ferocious and painful! But we loved it here. It was so sad to leave!!
Shopping Tip: I love going to Italian designers who are friends, with stunning ranges at great prices.
Siti S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 3, 2012
Superb location but problems with facility

Best location in Seminyak (for shopping and dining)
3.7
Seems that the villa has just been renovated. But not a thourough one. Hot water only ran in the late afternoon of our second day. A moldy, dirty and rusty old toaster was still used by butler to warm croissants and toasts for your breakfast every day. Found out only on last day. Dirty kitchen and kitchen appliances and utensils. The new management has to work harder to improve the cleanliness of the villa (especially the kitchen and its utensils) and quality of the service and not being defensive about receiving complaints. Breakfast is OK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Club Villas BaliThe Club Villas Bali - Pool One Bedroom VillaThe Club Villas Bali - Private Pool VillasThe Club Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Club Villas Bali - EntranceThe Club Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Club Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Club Villas Bali - BathroomThe Club Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Club Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Club Villas Bali - BathroomThe Club Villas Bali - BathroomThe Club Villas Bali - Private Beach ClubThe Club Villas Bali - BeachThe Club Villas Bali - SurroundingsThe Club Villas Bali - BeachThe Club Villas Bali - SurroundingsThe Club Villas Bali - Hotel InteriorThe Club Villas Bali - Guest RoomThe Club Villas Bali - Swimming PoolThe Club Villas Bali - BeachThe Club Villas Bali - BeachThe Club Villas Bali - Deluxe Villa - Living RoomThe Club Villas Bali - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C05