or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Club

28 Ann Siang Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 069333 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Club Singapore - Signature Room The Club Singapore - Signature Room The Club Singapore - Signature Room The Club Singapore - Signature Room The Club Singapore - Club Room The Club Singapore - Club Room The Club Singapore - Bathroom The Club Singapore - Bathroom The Club Singapore - Ying Yang Rooftop Bar The Club Singapore - Ying Yang Rooftop Bar The Club Singapore - Le Chocolat Cafe The Club Singapore - Le Chocolat Cafe The Club Singapore - Guest Room The Club Singapore - Guest Room The Club Singapore - Guest Room The Club Singapore - Interior
The Club Singapore - Ying Yang Rooftop Bar The Club Singapore - Ying Yang Rooftop Bar The Club Singapore - Interior The Club Singapore - Interior The Club Singapore - Restaurant The Club Singapore - Restaurant The Club Singapore - Restaurant The Club Singapore - Reception The Club Singapore - Interior The Club Singapore - Exterior The Club Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
369 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (369)
Sort by:
Jarno L. Business travelers Finland, September 24, 2014
Noisy location

Location
6
Rooms are mediocre, service not that great and the street noise from the bar street essentially prevented me from sleeping. Shame that I did not have that great experience, I really wanted to like the place. Property looks cool but biggest turn-off was the noise from street noise.
Theresa L. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2014
Average Stay

Hotel's cafe, easy access to other food locations, unique deco
5.7
Overall an average stay, a little disappointing as we've read good reviews for this hotel. First impression was that the rooms were really old.. and poorly maintained. As the floors were carpeted, there was a masky scent linering in the room, even after we tried spraying our perfumes. Bed sheets were clearly worn and had holes on the edges. Basically didn't feel that the items provided were thoroughly cleaned.. However staff were friendly and ready to assist when needed. A hotel that is only worth trying but not returning...
Helen M. Couples Australia, September 19, 2014
Hotel looks tiered and needs a fresh coat of paint

Location was good, although a little noisy on the saturday night, the room was definately not soundproof.
6
The hotel is in need of an overhaul, very tiered and rundown. The roof top bar was a let down.
Roger O. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Room was okay but price was expensive.

Location, cleanliness and polite staff
7.3
It was not as bright as I had expected or hoped the rooms would turn out to be. But overall the staff were nice and polite.
Andrew S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2014
Could do better

Location, room size, proximity to hawker market
6.3
Staff were pretty non existent. Arrived with bags and they stood behind the desk and didn't come and assist us from the taxi. Door wasn't self opening so was a bit of a struggle. Not shown to room or given assistance with bags. Room size was fabulous but as we were 2 friends travelling together we had booked a twin room and yet there was only one hand towel, no bath mat and no face cloths. When we asked for them we got bought 2 hand towels and nothing else!
Sui T. Couples Hong Kong, September 1, 2014
good hotel

location
7
Christopher M. Couples Australia, August 26, 2014
The club is a great spot away from the 5 stars

Location, Ying Yang bar bullfrog, location
8
Great no problems. Also able to leave luggage and collect later for the airport. They got us a cab promptly. The Ying Yang bar up top makes a great bullfrog. So close to so much action. We would be happy to stay again, though we were there only one night, and choose to no longer stay in 5 star hotels.
Nelson H. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2014
Wonderful stay

The service, location and design
8.7
My stay was enjoyable.
Clive L. Couples Australia, August 13, 2014
Modern hotel and friendly staff

The bathroom is so cool, room was classic and staff were friendly
8.3
Overall the stay was pretty good. Beautiful design of hotel room, love the bathroom with black and white tile. Very classic. Interior design very good. Only one thing that let us down, the sofa which on the corner of the room had so strong body odour and pillows had worn out,
Yating H. Couples Japan, August 12, 2014
good location

good location, near Chinatown, many restaurant
6
very nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Club SingaporeThe Club Singapore - Signature RoomThe Club Singapore - Signature RoomThe Club Singapore - Signature RoomThe Club Singapore - Signature RoomThe Club Singapore - Club RoomThe Club Singapore - Club RoomThe Club Singapore - BathroomThe Club Singapore - BathroomThe Club Singapore - Ying Yang Rooftop BarThe Club Singapore - Ying Yang Rooftop BarThe Club Singapore - Le Chocolat CafeThe Club Singapore - Le Chocolat CafeThe Club Singapore - Guest RoomThe Club Singapore - Guest RoomThe Club Singapore - Guest RoomThe Club Singapore - InteriorThe Club Singapore - Ying Yang Rooftop BarThe Club Singapore - Ying Yang Rooftop BarThe Club Singapore - InteriorThe Club Singapore - InteriorThe Club Singapore - RestaurantThe Club Singapore - RestaurantThe Club Singapore - RestaurantThe Club Singapore - ReceptionThe Club Singapore - InteriorThe Club Singapore - ExteriorThe Club Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Club, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08