Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Club

28 Ann Siang Road, Chinatown, Singapore 069708 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Club Singapore - Facade The Club Singapore - Club Room The Club Singapore - View from Room The Club Singapore - Club Room The Club Singapore - Club Room The Club Singapore - The Club Reception The Club Singapore - Mr & Mrs Maxwell’s The Club Singapore - Mr & Mrs Maxwell’s Lobby Cafe The Club Singapore - Mr & Mrs Maxwell’s Lobby Cafe The Club Singapore - Tiger’s Milk Rooftop Bar & Grill The Club Singapore - Tiger’s Milk Rooftop Bar & Grill
Area: Chinatown

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.3

based on
14 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Roy L. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2016
Enjoyed the stay

Staff service, room quality and location
9
Staff were very thoughtful, they even remembered my name. The room was very comfortable and the location was very close to food places and bars. However the toilet leaked and the reading lamp was rather unstable. Would have been even better if those were fixed.
Report this review
Shir L. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2016
Enjoyable stay but noisy

Location, friendly staff, nice suite
8.3
Overall it was enjoyable. Location close to food centers (Amoy and Maxwell) with lots of local food. Stones throw to Chinatown. The suite was very nice and spacious and we loved it! Unfortunately all was good except the noise from the pubs. Good hotel for those who like to party but for those seeking peace and quiet, this is not the choice as we could also hear vehicles driving past. The hotel could consider double glazed glass panels to block out noise.
Report this review
Mengran W. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
Latest boutique hotel; hidden gem of ann siang hil

nice deco, good service, small cosy feel
10
stayed on the NYE. nice surprise and good service.
Report this review
Nancy Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
New Year

Staff performance
8.3
Great! I've never bothered to review any hotel till now. They cdnt give the room tat was promised as it was the height of the peak season but they handled it v well n upgraded the room when they could
Report this review
Suet Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2015
Everything perfect!

Nice decorations, Clean, Convenience location, Helpful staffs, Good food
10
My husband and me are travelling all over the year and staying in hotel more than hundred nights every year but we seldom to write hotel reviews. First of all, the location is very convenient, it's closed to China Town Food street and around with many restaurants and bars. Night time is a bit noisy if you stay in lower floor but its stopped in reasonably time. Hotel was redecorated and reopened in July, the room is basically completely new, design is nice and modern. The nespesso machine and good tea are what we need everyday. Food is good, we only have breakfast in the hotel and eat out in the night. There are three choices of breakfast set and you can order to eat in the room. Staffs are super friendly and helpful, they could remember my name, and did the best to grab us a cap in new year eve to airport. Imagine when you are wearing a sweater and wait for a cap under the sunlight with temperature over 30 degrees! Last but not least, the bed is so comfort and we asked the brand of mattress which is the awarded mattress, we decided to buy the same one for our home. Overall I vote this hotel to be our best stay in this year. Remind this is a boutique hotel, if you want swimming pool or gym room, sorry this maybe a wrong choice for you.
Report this review
Teodor J. Couples Sweden, December 13, 2015
Excellent staycation

Location, comfort, dining
10
This was an excellent stay. The staff is very friendly and upon check-in they switched our room to a slightly bigger room - very nice. The atmosphere is great and the breakfast ala carte menu was fantastic. We will come again if the same deal is provided.
Report this review
Jeremy H. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2015
style, comfort, in great location

Style, Comfort, location
9
Excellent. Maybe because it is new but I hope not. V stylish, elegant boutique hotel with great roof terrace. Just a shame one can't enjoy a drink on the terrace behind the lounge. Need to have some nibble to have with a drink. Would not chose to have a cocktail there as no nuts, nibbles etc.
Report this review
Pitchakorn M. Business travelers Thailand, November 19, 2015
I will be back!

Location, styling, friendly staff
9.7
I obviously will be back. I love this hotel, small but nice!
Report this review
Tin W. Groups Hong Kong, November 6, 2015
The perfect place to stay in SG!!

Design of the hotel, great staff, perfect location
10
This property was recently renovated (3 months ago) and has really good design esp for those that are really into art & interior design. Loved the room, the paintings around the hotel, the furniture.. everything! Service was great, elevated our whole stay. Highly recommend to book room + bfst, the quality of food and drinks at the restaurant is superb. Will definitely come again!!
Report this review
Michael P. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2015
Newly renovated boutique hotel

food, renovations, service
7.7
Got upgraded to the suite when we arrived. Room was big and nicely furnished. Breakfast food was good. Staff really made an effort to be extremely helpful. Only problem is it can get noisy when your room is facing the bars downstairs. Not recommended for light sleepers and those that get annoyed easily with external noise. Better sound proofing would've been good but other than that it was a great hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Club Singapore - FacadeThe Club Singapore - Facade The Club Singapore - Club RoomThe Club Singapore - View from RoomThe Club Singapore - Club RoomThe Club Singapore - Club RoomThe Club Singapore - The Club ReceptionThe Club Singapore - Mr & Mrs Maxwell’sThe Club Singapore - Mr & Mrs Maxwell’s Lobby CafeThe Club Singapore - Mr & Mrs Maxwell’s Lobby CafeThe Club Singapore - Tiger’s Milk Rooftop Bar & GrillThe Club Singapore - Tiger’s Milk Rooftop Bar & Grill


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02