Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 54 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Da J. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
A small but nice hotel nearby China Town and Club street
It is a small hotel located nearby Club street. I expected some noisy because of the location, but I had really comfortable stay there without any interruption. If you are going to use MRT a lot, it is not so much convenient because you need to walk for 7 to 8 mins to MRT stations from the hotel. Otherwise, it is ok location. Indeed, Singapore is not a big country, so you may travel on foot.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

osatee S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
vacation
great service all around
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Clare M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great location - drinks are pricey
The hotel is lovely and the staff were great. The location is perfect as you can choose to eat at Hawkers markets or fine dining both within 100 metres. The drinks at the hotel were a bit pricey but there are plenty of happy hour nearby . The aircon is super cold so you may need to ask for it to be adjusted
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Bernard C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
One of the best hotels I've stayed
Good location! Next to Maxwell Food Centre!
Reviewed June 20, 2016

KING W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Friendly staffs, wonderful breakfast
The Club is near to 3 MRT stations, we can choose Tanjung Pagar, Teluk Ayer or Chinatown station to reach other attractions. The Club upgraded the room for us to larger room. Nice environment and comfortable.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

normaliana J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
excellent stay
love the room and service. staff are helpful and attentive with the request and questions ask. clean and beautiful furniture. bed is comfy. bathroom is heaven with raindrop shower and bathtub. a 10mins walk from chinatown mrt. breakfast was alright, not that fulling. with all that, stay was joyful.
Reviewed June 04, 2016

Dave M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
First rate boutique hotel
The club is located in the heart of cool China town and it has a lot charter and charm. Something the large hotels in Singapore lack in my opinion. The food was excellent, service was 5 star and the whisky bar, Club 51, in the basement brilliant. I will stay here again the next time I am in Singapore.
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Michael D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
A terrific boutique hotel
What a find was the Club hotel was. Located in the heart of Chinatown which is one of the last remaining areas of interest to us inn Singapore. It only has 20 rooms and those rooms are splendid. The bathroom is huge with marble floors and a big open shower area. The breakfast is made individually including freshly squeezed juices and a choice of traditional English breakfast or a Singapore breakfast. From now on the Club hotel will be our first choice of accommodation when visiting Singapore.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Wolfgang R. from Austria
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Fantastic Singapore
Great time in Singapore's Chinatown
Reviewed May 29, 2016

TAKEBAYASHI K. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Well designed hotel
Spacious and good location and service.
Reviewed May 21, 2016