My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Coast Hotel

300A Phan Chu Trinh street, Back Beach / Bai Sau, Vung Tau, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Hotel Interior The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Corridor Room
The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Bathroom The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Bathroom The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Bathroom The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Lobby The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Reception The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Lobby The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Restaurant The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Restaurant The Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Back Beach / Bai Sau Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
John P. Business travelers United States of America, April 7, 2014
Nice Hotel near Beach

Near the beach, big rooms, comfortable
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at The Coast Hotel, it was pretty comfortable, the rooms are pretty big. It's close to the beach, but not totally beachside like some of the other hotels on Thuy Van road. The internet was a bit sluggish too, which was my main reason for moving hotels, as I need an internet connection to do my work during the week.
Tze-Sian L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
Nice location, near to lots of amenities

Quiet, close to the beach, nice sea view from the room
8
Had a fast check in, room was quite comfortable and the bed is big. Nice sea view from the room
Pham N. Couples Vietnam, February 9, 2014
Nice room, but breakfast was poor

Nice receptionist, comfort room, clean bathroom
7.3
Blanket have uncomfortable smell, breakfast was out of food if coming late, maybe after 8:30 AM. Hot water was unstable, low speed internet wifi.
Le H. Couples Vietnam, January 19, 2014
Good location, only few steps to the beach.

Clean, not cheap but at reasonable price and nice staffs
6.3
Hotel is nearby the beach, you can walk down the beach or up to the moutain. Not much restaurants around, a few available is sooo expensive. But you can have seafood serving on the beach with low price (if you know how to bargain) Breakfast is poor and not really delicious. Overall it's value of money
Linh T. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 12, 2014
the room is clean. But breakfast was poor and cold

clean, near the beach, quiet
5.7
we had breakfast at 8:30am but the foods were not hot at all.
Hoang A. Couples Vietnam, November 10, 2013
Good but need to improve some

Cleanliness, friendly and supportive staff, near the beach
9
My 2 days stay is an amazing experience to me and my fiance. Although I book the wrong arrival date but the staff is friendly and supportive that help me to change the arrival date with no additional charge, I really appreciate your help, thank you!! Other thing need to improve is the buffet breakfast was included in the booking but somehow I only get buffet for Sunday morning, Saturday morning, we just have a normal dish which i think because of they don't have enough visitors so they decide not to serve buffet,and I think the hotel should communicate it more clearly to us on the website or something. Last thing is wifi connection, I stay from Friday afternoon to Sunday noon but I only got wifi connection on Friday, whole Saturday and Sunday the wifi device is malfunction and I cannot got the connection. Please communicate to us better and also please fix it faster. Personally I think it will not take 1 and a half day to fix it. Overall, it's still a good hotel and I really enjoy my 2 days here, thanks Agoda and the Coast hotel. Regards
Viet T. Couples Vietnam, August 25, 2013
Convenient and comfortable

Good location with sea view. Large and comfortable room. Easy connection to entertainment areas.
7.3
Lik K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2013
Value for money if it's a week's stay in Vung Tau

New, clean and convenient location
7.7
Nothing to complain about for both business and leisure.
Bao T. Couples Vietnam, April 7, 2013
Disappointed

Clean, near to the sea
5
We have been here couples times and this time is the most disappointed moment from the staff to the services. We booked the room with double bed / ocean view but they changed into twin beds / mountain view without any notice. Until we made complain, they moved us to the room at the corner with the hot air conditioner. The breakfast buffet ended at 9:00 am but when we came at 8:15 am, there were a lot of empty dishes without filling up, no drinks, no ice. We asked for drinks and recieved the answer that they run out of drinks. We will never come back here again.
Thi H. Groups Vietnam, March 31, 2013
Great trip with friends

good location, good price and near the beach
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Coast Hotel Vung TauThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Hotel InteriorThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Corridor RoomThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - BathroomThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - BathroomThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - BathroomThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - LobbyThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - ReceptionThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - LobbyThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - RestaurantThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - RestaurantThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Hotel ExteriorThe Coast Hotel Vung Tau - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02