My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cocoon Boutique Hotel

61 Sct Tobias cor Sct Rallos, Brgy. Laging Handa, Quezon City, Manila, Philippines 1103 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Hallways The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Lobby The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Hallway The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Lobby The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Deck Bar & Breakfast Venue The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Restaurant The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Suite The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Suite The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Suite
Area: Quezon City Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (15)
Sort by:
Alyanna V. Groups Philippines, April 6, 2014
Amazing Birthday Staycation

Spacious rooms, heavenly bed & friendly staff
8.3
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel has a very friendly staff. When I checked in, they greeted me an advance happy birthday since I'll be checking in at the eve of my birthday. They even gave me a free foot spa for two. The next day, I woke up late so the concierge double-checked if I wanted to have my breakfast since it is nearing 10am already. They gave me an option to have a plated breakfast sent to my room instead. All these attentiveness from the staff made up for some of the hotel's not so good impressions on me like the houseflies inside the room, having only one elevator for the entire hotel and having a hard time reserving a room since they don't have online reservation in their website. You have to call their hotel which only has 2 landline numbers. One is busy and the other one only rings. I had to book my room in Agoda. Despite these small quirks, I had a pleasant stay. Their beds are divine! I will definitely come back to this hotel for another staycation. That is if I can book a room.
Ramoncito T. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2013
Very comfortable

Great room with beautiful bathroom, attentive staff
9.7
The stay was vey satisfying. I would recommend it to my friends.
Mariano P. Groups Philippines, May 29, 2013
beautiful hotel!

comfortable bed, large room, beautiful interiors
10
Rosame G. Groups Philippines, May 25, 2013
Cozy

cozy, comfy, relaxing
8
Rosario T. Groups Philippines, September 30, 2012
clean and spacious hotel with great service

spacious rooms with great service
9.7
I actually upgraded to a two bedroom suite as it was my son's wedding the following day. The rooms were very spacious and the bathrooms complete with amenities. We were given a baby cot free of charge. Even before we checked in, we were already asked what we needed, plate no. Of our cars so that we'll be allowed to park without the hassl. While breakfast was not buffet style totally, the food was still great. More than the food, it was also the service that was remarkable! I will definitely recommend this to my friends
Michelle C. Groups Philippines, September 2, 2012
“Quick Pampering in the Heart of Quezon City"

Low rates for good quality service, interiors
8.3
My sister is leaving for Switzerland for a year, so I suggested we check into a local hotel that evening with my three sisters. I booked via Agoda, and got a very low rate. We had a late check-in and Daph the front desk officer was extremely attentive and efficient. She was anticipating all our needs all the time. The hotel is located in the heart of Quezon City, walking distance to a good number of restaurants and bars on Timog Avenue and Tomas Morato. When I got to the room, I was surprised because the cleaning lady was still touching up the place. It only took a few minutes though for her to finish up. I was exhausted and wanted to simply turn on the telly and lie down. My sister arrived an hour after I did and again, I heard Daphne handed her the keys and welcomed her to the hotel. The hotel is small - it is a boutique hotel, and the staff are young and well trained. For dinner, we dined outside, at a restaurant I was always curious about. The room was nice, compact, but restful. I loved the quality of the beds and sheets. My sisters and I ordered room service from the pastry shop in the lobby. We stayed up all night walking down memory lane. I woke up after an incredibly restful sleep, and si did my two other sisters. I loved the quality of the beds and sheets - Egyptian cotton, 400 thread count. We had our al fresco breakfast at the poolside of the sixth floor. The pool is small, but lovely. Our breakfast comprised of a buffet of omelette, assorted breads and jams, fruits and coffee which was part of the room fee. All in all I would say it is a perfect place to book yourself if you are simply wanting to get away from it all in the city. I plan to try the spa next time. Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the higher floors, so that the view is decent, and not of a construction sight.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is in the heart of the best restaurants in the city. Do explore Tomas Morato and Timog Avenue. Restaurants worth visting would be Mario's, Il Terazzo building, also Cafe Romulo and all their sister restaurants, Nomama for modern Japanese cooking, mostly Ramen, Zucchini for fine dining.
Oliver C. Groups Philippines, June 17, 2012
Great Place

Nice interior
7.3
The place was great but didn't like the fact that there were mosquitoes inside the room and even at the breakfast area near the pool.
Suzan N. Groups Netherlands, May 18, 2012
Outstanding service!

Bed, service, overall decoration.
8.3
Usually not such a fan of writing a review for a hotel, but I feel I should make an exemption here. The service Cocoon Boutique constantly provides is unheard of. When we arrived early Thursday morning 6am they had already prepared a room for us, so that we could catch up on some sleep. For the rest of our stay they also provided all services requested and more. An excellent hotel and our nr. 1 choice if we ever come back to Manila.
Travel tip: Swedish massage at Iris Spa is very relaxing and the quality of the - somewhat expensive - food at the Italian restaurant is very high.
Eileen R. Groups Philippines, May 2, 2012
New Hotel

Good food, wonderful staff, nice rooms
8.3
Unfortunately there were cockroaches in our room. The staff did their best to make up for it. They sprayed but it was toxic. The shower was leaking. But the room was really nice and spacious. The food was very good. The staff and personnel were very courteous, professional and accommodating.
Jocelyn A. Groups United States of America, April 21, 2012
lovely hotel and excellent customer service

every staff that i came in contact with were very friendly, i was impressed w/ the interiors design of the rooms, spacious
9
we really had a wonderful stay, staff were very friendly, helpful and always served w/ a smile. the only thing i did not enjoy is the food. there were only few choices and we had a long wait for them to serve. i hope you would consider a breakfast buffet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cocoon Boutique Hotel ManilaThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - HallwaysThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - HallwayThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Deck Bar & Breakfast VenueThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - RestaurantThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - One Bedroom SuiteThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - One Bedroom SuiteThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Suite


AS-AGWEB-3B03