or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Cocoon Boutique Hotel

61 Sct Tobias cor Sct Rallos, Brgy. Laging Handa, Quezon City, Manila, Philippines 1103 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Hallways The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Lobby The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Hallway The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Lobby The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Deck Bar & Breakfast Venue The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Restaurant The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Suite The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Suite The Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Suite
Hotel Area: Quezon City Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
221 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Mylene S. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
Sleep all day

Bed, Food, Location
9.3
Alyanna V. Groups Philippines, April 6, 2014
Amazing Birthday Staycation

Spacious rooms, heavenly bed & friendly staff
8.3
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel has a very friendly staff. When I checked in, they greeted me an advance happy birthday since I'll be checking in at the eve of my birthday. They even gave me a free foot spa for two. The next day, I woke up late so the concierge double-checked if I wanted to have my breakfast since it is nearing 10am already. They gave me an option to have a plated breakfast sent to my room instead. All these attentiveness from the staff made up for some of the hotel's not so good impressions on me like the houseflies inside the room, having only one elevator for the entire hotel and having a hard time reserving a room since they don't have online reservation in their website. You have to call their hotel which only has 2 landline numbers. One is busy and the other one only rings. I had to book my room in Agoda. Despite these small quirks, I had a pleasant stay. Their beds are divine! I will definitely come back to this hotel for another staycation. That is if I can book a room.
Derek H. Solo travelers Canada, March 20, 2014
Near Quezon entertainment district

Unique and modern looking decor, nice rooftop restaurant, comfortable bed
7.7
I stayed for just one night on a layover from Malaysia while on my way to Boracay. The Hotel itself is nice looking with a modern style about it. The rooms are decorated with an urban exposed concrete/brick theme which I quite liked. The internet was so/so and the staff were unable to direct me to a shop which sold SIM cards for my HTC One. I found that rather odd, but after walking quite a distance in a few directions, I was unable to find on either which kind of frustrated me. Dinner was OK, I had fried pork-belly something or other. Wasn't anything to write home about. If I was staying in the area for another day or two I'd definitely have tried some of the local restaurants. There are a bunch of them within walking distance. Breakfast was good, coffee was superb. The bar's pretty dead at night, it was just me and the staff after I was finished dinner and they turned of the music and put on some Filipino news station. Not a really good way to keep me spending!
Aurele D. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 14, 2014
Great boutique hotel following a "eco" concept.

Staff, Eco-Concept, Rooms
9
I had a great one-week stay at the hotel. SPA was definitely a highlight - I had 3 massages and they were all fantastic. Location was good for me, as I could access Quezon City, Manila City, and Makati relatively easily. Staff were amazing - solving any questions and requests within minutes, room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was decent, but location of rooftop made it a great wake-up experience. In room services were reasonably priced (i.e. mini bar, laundry). PS: please keep an eye on maintenance, especially shower head.
Stephanie L. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2014
perfect for relaxation

spa, food and attentive staffs
7.7
This is the best place for staycation and relaxation in the metro. I enjoyed my stay here especially because of their eco-friendly surroundings and also the things inside.
Michael D. Couples Australia, February 25, 2014
very clean,comfy bed,friendly attentive staff

bed,breakfast,staff
9.3
fantastic hotel,a little far from the airport but well worth the trip
Sally W. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2014
Helpful staff, nice decor, good location

Helpful & friendly staff; good-sized, well-appointed room with nice decor; great bathtub!
7.7
Good location if you are working in Quezon City. Great staff, nice rooftop cafe for breakfast
Anthony H. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
Unexpected treat in Quezon City

Rooms are stylish and attractive, service -friendly and efficent, good shower & internet
7.7
It's a haul from Makati (CBD)and traffic is usually horrific, but if you want or need to stay in Quezon City, as I did for an early-next-morning meeting, this is an ideal option. My room was spacious and very stylish, staff couldn't have been more helpful and there are lots of restaurants nearby.
Nicholas H. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2014
above and beyond, glorious

supreme staff, elegant, peaceful
10
The courteous staff make this outstanding hotel truly exceptional. Every staff member greeted us with a smile, every single time we saw them, even the back-of-the-house staff. After the insanity of Manila this place is a true respite. The bed was outrageously comfortable, the bathroom was great & the quiet is welcome. The decor is enchanting, modern & elegant throughout the hotel. We were even given a complimentary foot massage upon check-in. They overlook nothing and it shows. The neighborhood is also quite charming. It was difficult to leave, but I will go back to Quezon City just to stay in this hotel one more time.
Phillip C. Business travelers Australia, February 3, 2014
Great place with nice rooms, food was good.

Friendly and attentative staff
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Cocoon Boutique Hotel ManilaThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - HallwaysThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - HallwayThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Deck Bar & Breakfast VenueThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - RestaurantThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - One Bedroom SuiteThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - One Bedroom SuiteThe Cocoon Boutique Hotel Manila - One Bedroom Suite


AS-AGWEB-3B01