Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Color Hotel

65, 67/1-2 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Color Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Color Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Color Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Color Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Color Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Color Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Color Hotel Phuket - Interior The Color Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The Color Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Color Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Color Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Color Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Color Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 61 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Lorraine O. Solo travelers Singapore, April 22, 2015
Value for money!

Service, cleanliness, and value for money
9.7
It was good, staffs were always so willing to help out and the room was very cozy.
Report this review
Tham Y. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2015
nice hotel

nice room, great staffs and good environment
8.7
We arrived very early morning, way before the actual check in time. but the staff was very helpful that she tried rush to get our troom ready within one hour. the room has a very unique design and layout. the staffs were great. they know that I will be moving to another hotel right across the street which also being to the same company. they didn't rush me for check out as my room at the other side wasn't ready. they let me stay at the room to rest until it's ready. I couldn't be happier with my stay here.
Report this review
Chiam T. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2015
good

good
6.3
good
Report this review
Peter H. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Comfortable well appointed room

Bed, TV, Internet
6.7
Comfortable stay although our particular room did not have a window. The rooms are well equipped. Breakfast is a very simple affair
Report this review
Lianne R. Couples South Africa, October 3, 2014
The Color at Kata

Very spacious room, very friendly staff and a nice location close to the beach.
7.3
The staff were really very helpful and friendly, the rooms were very neat, clean and spacious, really liked the quircky decor.
Report this review
Ilya P. Solo travelers Russia, May 4, 2014
Nice stay for a week

Friendly and helpful staff, room service, hotel design
9.3
Modern design hotel, good for almost every traveller type. Attentive staff with good English. Nice and large rooms. But there were mosquitos (komari!), however the staff helped us to kill them all! :)
Report this review
Alan W. Couples Canada, April 14, 2014
The hotel design was interesting

Songkran
7
The rooms have bass sound systems that carry the sound easily to the other rooms as bass does. I had to ask my neighbour to turn it down. The Staff is friendly but the maids where noisy slamming doors and talking or alomost yelling as it seemed as I was trying to sleep-not being quiet in the hallways as they should. I stayed next to the maid service room and they continually slamed the door to the service room and they could have been silent if they had wanted. I tried the door and it was easy to close it quietly. They have an interesting design approach that must have been nice when it was new. Not all rooms are the same, some are better than others and yet they charge the same price.
Report this review
Wayne W. Couples New Zealand, January 25, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing stay

Good concept, great design, and well located
9.3
We had a comfortable stay at the Color Kata, the perfect place to settle into Phuket, and with the large flat screen and free WiFi provided, it is easy to book your next adventure from.
Report this review
Hayley L. Couples Australia, January 18, 2014
Comfortable short stay.

It was clean. Internet access was very good. Location is central
6
It was a cheap and comfortable stay. It is cramped with the bathroom and toilet quite being quite squishy, but overall it was fine. If you're planning to just have a clean place to crash the night because you're planning to be out and about all day, then i would recommend this place.
Report this review
Toivo K. Solo travelers Finland, September 11, 2013
good and nice small hotel

modern hotel, close to restaurants and close to beach
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Color Hotel Phuket - Standard with BreakfastThe Color Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Color Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Color Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Color Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Color Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Color Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Color Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Color Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Color Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Color Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Color Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Color Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Color Hotel Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B02